We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fondue heaven ”

Le Chalet de Neuilly
Reserve a table
2
Mon, 1/18
20:00
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 22 May 2017 via mobile

This restaurant is just a few mins walk across the main road from our hotel. We had the fondue and it was delicious, just comfort in a bowl with a lovely glass of red. We weren't massively hungry so went for option just with bread, which is about €20 but there is another option including meat cuts and a dessert for €32 I would defo come back to try this one!

Staff are very friendly and helpful with the menu and wine options.

Looking forward to my next visit here!

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank alice_mn100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EdouardRi, Responsable relations clients at Le Chalet de Neuilly, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2017

Dear Alice !

After reading your review we were pleased to know that you enjoyed your meal in our restaurant. We noticed thanks to your feedback which is very helpful that your loved our fondue and the efforts our team. They were pleased to read they you noticed their desires to please you.

Guest’s feedbacks are crucial for the development of our restaurant because it is a great way for us to be aware of our qualities and defaults. They enable us to grow and to do our best in order continue to satisfy our customers.

We hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon. Until then we stay at your entire disposal and hope to hear from you soon.
With our warmest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (561)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 23 of 561 reviews

Reviewed 17 May 2017 via mobile

Our first dinner in Paris was here as it was relatively close to our apartment, and we read good reviews. We had a 3 course set with the entrecôte steak and deep fried prawns at the waitress's recommendation, and a fondue set with cold cut hams (each set was 32€). Unfortunately only the fondue was good. The steak was very tough and had lots of tendons even though the doneness looked about right, which probably meant the meat was not of high quality to begin with. The desserts we tried were the chocolate lava cake and the Mont Blanc. The chocolate cake was not bad but the Mont Blanc was weirdly served in a glass and was way too sweet.

Service was not bad but the fondue and steak took a long time to come after we had long finished the starter. Will only recommend coming here for fondue.

Date of visit: May 2017
1  Thank ACSilenius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EdouardRi, Responsable relations clients at Le Chalet de Neuilly, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2017

Dear Madam, Dear Sir !

First, we would like to thank you for selecting our establishment for your discovery of french cuisine. We are glad to know you enjoyed our fondue which is a typical meal of a région named “Savoie”. It was a pleasure to receive you and to make your accointances.
On the other hand we don’t not understand why you didn’t enjoy our meat, it is generally of great quality because our supplier is well-known. Next time don’t hesitate to tell us. It will be a pleasure to exchange it and give you a new one. The most important for us is to be able to continue pleasing our guests so next time don’t hesitate.
Next you talk about the Mont Blanc cream. We are sorry but it is always served like that. After it is a matter of taste. Like many meals, you like them of you don’t.

If you are interested in discovering more about french cuisine, you can always follow us on Facebook or through our website. We stay at your entire disposal.
With our warmest regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2017 via mobile

I tried out this nice small restaurant based on the recommendation of my host and was not disappointed. The fondue menu fulfilled all my hunger and more. The dessert (called Pavlova) should have been called death by raspberries, strawberries and cream.... Recommended!

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank Aeroboogie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EdouardRi, Responsable relations clients at Le Chalet de Neuilly, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2017

Good Morning Madam, Sir,

Let us say before entering in the subject, that we are very grateful for your host’s recommandation. Without it, we would have had the pleasure of knowing you.
We are glad to know that you enjoyed our restaurant during y`our time in Paris.
Ah the pavlova dessert ! What a marvel. Our chef even had to put them in a safe to be sure that they pass the night :-)
We also would like to thank you for taking the time to write this review. They are very important to us because we learn about their habits.
We hope to hear from you soon.
With our warmest regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2017 via mobile

Every time we are in town we love to visit this place. Small intimate restaurant with the best raclette and fondue. Owner is vary nice and food is always good. Some evenings can be very busy so best to make reservation. They are open 7 days a week...

Date of visit: February 2017
Thank l3tsg01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EdouardRi, Responsable relations clients at Le Chalet de Neuilly, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2017

Dear Madam, dear Sir,

Thank you for your wonderful loyalty. It is a great honor to count you among our loyal customers. We hope to receive you again soon. We are happy to know that you always enjoy our fondue and our raclette. Next time, it will be our pleasure to show you other french specialties in the same style.
We also would like to thank you for publishing this nice comment. They are a wonderful way for us to continue to do our best in order to please our customers.
If you are in the mood for more informations about the french cuisine and specialities from the Savoie region don’t hesitate to go on our Facebook page or on our website.
With our warmest regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2017 via mobile

The restaurant ia situated in a really nice area and ia nicely decorated..
Friendly staff/ good service
Fondue is good but defo not100% genuine
Prices are reasonable

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank F3905MGanthonyg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EdouardRi, Responsable relations clients at Le Chalet de Neuilly, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2017

Dear Sir !

Thank you for this warm review. After reading it, we thought that you couldn’t be nicer and give a better sentiment of accomplishment to our teams. We are glad to know that you enjoyed the typical interior design of our restaurant and the fact that our prices are reasonable. We just sent your feedback to our teams (kitchen + waiting team) which were pleased to have been able to help you created nice memories.

Your comment is also very important for us and we would like to thank you for publishing it. It is a great way for us to know the différents areas needing improvement and how to continue to do our best to satisfy our customers.

We hope to hear from you soon. If you can’t wait for your next trip to france to know more about our specialties, you can always follow us on Facebook.
If you have any additional questions or if we can be of any help don’t hesitate to contact us. With our warmest regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Le Chalet de Neuilly also viewed

Neuilly-sur-Seine, Hauts-de-Seine
Neuilly-sur-Seine, Hauts-de-Seine
 
 

Been to Le Chalet de Neuilly? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
$USD
United Kingdom
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.