We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome fondue, great service! Highly recommend. ”

Le Chalet de Neuilly
Reserve with
Le Chalet de Neuilly is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Cuisines: French
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 30 July 2017 via mobile

We had cheese / chocolate combo which was great. We also had the steak and fries. Kids had the kids burger meal which was excellent. The chocolate fondue was great. Awesome service. Highly recommend. If you find this review helpful pls click helpful below.

Thank C M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EdouardRi, Guest Relations Manager at Le Chalet de Neuilly, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Dear French cuisine Lovers !

First, let us thank you for selecting our establishment for your stay among us. Your trust means the world to us, and we thank you for giving it. We are glad to know that you enjoyed our combo and the meals for your kids. It is true that the chocolate fondue can be amazing. We enjoyed receiving you and we hope you enjoyed you stay in Paris.
If you are interested by the french gastronomy, you can always follow us on Facebook.
We hope to hear from you soon and we stay at your entire disposal.
With our warmest regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (451)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 451 reviews

Reviewed 27 May 2017

Our tour troupe ate here on our last night and it was wonderful. Don't usually order steak out but these were perfectly cooked to order. Others said the traditional potato dish was very satisfying and more than enough.

Thank teenasan3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EdouardRi, Responsable relations clients at Le Chalet de Neuilly, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2017

Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

What a pleasure and an honor it was to welcome you in our restaurant. We hope you enjoyed your time among us as much as you enjoyed performing in Paris. I will send your compliments to our chef which i am sure will love to know that his work was appreciated.

We also would like to thank you for publishing this feedback. Customer’s reviews are one of best way to get to know our customer’s point of view and work in order to satisfy them in every situation.
If you are interested in receiving news about our restaurant, you can always follow upon Facebook or through our website.
With our warmest regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2017 via mobile

This restaurant is just a few mins walk across the main road from our hotel. We had the fondue and it was delicious, just comfort in a bowl with a lovely glass of red. We weren't massively hungry so went for option just with bread, which is about €20 but there is another option including meat cuts and a dessert for €32 I would defo come back to try this one!

Staff are very friendly and helpful with the menu and wine options.

Looking forward to my next visit here!

Thank aliceangel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EdouardRi, Responsable relations clients at Le Chalet de Neuilly, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2017

Dear Alice !

After reading your review we were pleased to know that you enjoyed your meal in our restaurant. We noticed thanks to your feedback which is very helpful that your loved our fondue and the efforts our team. They were pleased to read they you noticed their desires to please you.

Guest’s feedbacks are crucial for the development of our restaurant because it is a great way for us to be aware of our qualities and defaults. They enable us to grow and to do our best in order continue to satisfy our customers.

We hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon. Until then we stay at your entire disposal and hope to hear from you soon.
With our warmest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017 via mobile

Our first dinner in Paris was here as it was relatively close to our apartment, and we read good reviews. We had a 3 course set with the entrecôte steak and deep fried prawns at the waitress's recommendation, and a fondue set with cold cut hams (each set was 32€). Unfortunately only the fondue was good. The steak was very tough and had lots of tendons even though the doneness looked about right, which probably meant the meat was not of high quality to begin with. The desserts we tried were the chocolate lava cake and the Mont Blanc. The chocolate cake was not bad but the Mont Blanc was weirdly served in a glass and was way too sweet.

Service was not bad but the fondue and steak took a long time to come after we had long finished the starter. Will only recommend coming here for fondue.

Thank ACSilenius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EdouardRi, Responsable relations clients at Le Chalet de Neuilly, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2017

Dear Madam, Dear Sir !

First, we would like to thank you for selecting our establishment for your discovery of french cuisine. We are glad to know you enjoyed our fondue which is a typical meal of a région named “Savoie”. It was a pleasure to receive you and to make your accointances.
On the other hand we don’t not understand why you didn’t enjoy our meat, it is generally of great quality because our supplier is well-known. Next time don’t hesitate to tell us. It will be a pleasure to exchange it and give you a new one. The most important for us is to be able to continue pleasing our guests so next time don’t hesitate.
Next you talk about the Mont Blanc cream. We are sorry but it is always served like that. After it is a matter of taste. Like many meals, you like them of you don’t.

If you are interested in discovering more about french cuisine, you can always follow us on Facebook or through our website. We stay at your entire disposal.
With our warmest regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2017 via mobile

I tried out this nice small restaurant based on the recommendation of my host and was not disappointed. The fondue menu fulfilled all my hunger and more. The dessert (called Pavlova) should have been called death by raspberries, strawberries and cream.... Recommended!

Thank Aeroboogie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EdouardRi, Responsable relations clients at Le Chalet de Neuilly, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2017

Good Morning Madam, Sir,

Let us say before entering in the subject, that we are very grateful for your host’s recommandation. Without it, we would have had the pleasure of knowing you.
We are glad to know that you enjoyed our restaurant during y`our time in Paris.
Ah the pavlova dessert ! What a marvel. Our chef even had to put them in a safe to be sure that they pass the night :-)
We also would like to thank you for taking the time to write this review. They are very important to us because we learn about their habits.
We hope to hear from you soon.
With our warmest regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Le Chalet de Neuilly also viewed

Neuilly-sur-Seine, Hauts-de-Seine
Neuilly-sur-Seine, Hauts-de-Seine
 
Neuilly-sur-Seine, Hauts-de-Seine
Neuilly-sur-Seine, Hauts-de-Seine
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Neuilly-sur-Seine, Hauts-de-Seine
 

Been to Le Chalet de Neuilly? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing