We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bistrot Lunch with work colleagues”
Review of Zinc Zinc

Zinc Zinc
Reserve with
Zinc Zinc is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Price range: US$20 - US$50
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
St Andrews, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
269 reviews
173 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“Bistrot Lunch with work colleagues”
Reviewed 16 December 2012

Went for informal lunch with work colleagues. Place was very busy (what recession ?)

Menu was simple and good quality food. I had the chicken which was lovely with tasty sauce in a hot skillet - Very nice. Yes - I would go back !

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GolfDuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    78
    36
    20
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
North Berwick, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great grub and reasonable!”
Reviewed 11 May 2012

Popped in to Zinc-zinc and was quickly greeted by the manager who showed us to our table. The atmosphere in here is heat, quite buzzy but too noisy so you can hear each other talk. The restaurant menu is quite short and easy to choose from although there are specials on the board albeit in French only. As we are from the UK and speak English I was impressed to be given a menu in English. Drinks were promptly served with a bowl of French bread (bit stingy on the butter) but were happy to give us some more. I chose the entrecôte steak which was to say the largest steak I have ever seen. My partner chose the Zinc-zinc burger with Brie which was absolutely gorgeous. Would have loved to have had room for the tempting deserts but simply had no room. The staff are welcoming and friendly throughout. Very popular with the locals so that says it all. Over all a great little place, not over priced and generous portions. Highly recommended.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank littlecossack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
“Best Frites in Paris”
Reviewed 22 February 2012

If you like Steak and Frites, this is the place! When you eat the frites in this small brasserie you will understand why Americans named these potatoes "French" fries! They are simply the best I have eaten ANYWHERE in France. Meal portions are generous and the house wine delicious. A great place to enjoy a French meal. Don't count on a cozy atmosphere, though -- tables are very close together and the noise level is high.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Angkor2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Starters were superb”
Reviewed 30 January 2012

Certainly we could fall out of our hotel into this restaurant. When our starter came with three different versions of tomato and mozarella - a tip top presentation we knew we were in for a good meal. There were just too many other places to go that we did not get to going back although we may on another visit..

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank rowanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bourne Lincs
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Modern, trendy, lacking soul and atmosphere”
Reviewed 28 January 2010

Lunch time visit, food adequate, no atmosphere. Not cheap, aerage for area

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BourneTravelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Zinc Zinc also viewed

Neuilly-sur-Seine, Hauts-de-Seine
Neuilly-sur-Seine, Hauts-de-Seine
 
Neuilly-sur-Seine, Hauts-de-Seine
Neuilly-sur-Seine, Hauts-de-Seine
 

Been to Zinc Zinc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing