We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not Camping.....”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Campanile Nogent Sur Marne
Essex
Level Contributor
188 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Not Camping.....”
Reviewed 20 September 2013

A surprise to find a proper oblong hotel rather than the trademark motel-type set-up of Campanile with people walking by the windows of the room. Very pleasant rooms plus the usual value- for -money catering. Free wi-fi and only 20 mins from central Paris by RER. £84 per night inc. breakfast. Good value and quiet.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank essexboyracer2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    51
    88
    30
    4
    4
See reviews for
24
67
9
53
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
48 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2013

I stayed here for a few days with my boyfriend. We asked for a quiet room on the top floor which we got! The room was in a good condition, comfortable bed and the bathroom in an accetable condition. The hotel is around 15 minutes walk to the town center and the train station. There's a lovely bar/restaurant on the left side of the hotel which is cash only. But it's very french, set in a beautiful garden and its definitely worth a visit. On our last day, we asked to stay for an extra one hour but we were told this was not possible. Overall stay was good. The girl at reception was friendly, however I'm not sure about the guy! Perhaps he needs more training on his customer services skills.

Room Tip: Get a room on the top floor facing the river
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank lex_az79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheverly, Maryland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2013

What a pleasant surprise it was walking into this hotel for a meal. The atmosphere is very welcoming and colors are vibrant. Near the marina, there are very few choices so I was pleased to find that this hotel offers a unique variety of food (buffet of starters or desserts) plus the main entrée of the day or one could choose the starters and the buffet alone. Every day, there is a different main entrée so for a week's stay in the area, my family and I ate at Le Restaurant at least 5 times.

The staff are also very warm and friendly.

I am not sure about the hotel rooms so my comments are for Le Restaurant only.

Room Tip: Hotel Campanile Nogent-sur-Marne is located in a very pleasant area and the Marina is charming. How...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patraislar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2011

Was in Paris for a family wedding and stayed at the Campanlie.
It's in a lovely location by the river and the rooms are of an acceptable standard.

When we checked in, the receptionist was laughing on the phone, and completely ignored us for about 10 minutes. Unfortunately, this was the trend with all the reception staff for our stay.Surly, and I would go so far as to say quite ignorant.

However, it's reasonable value and I would stay there again

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CorkBarry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris
Level Contributor
20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2011

The room was rather basic, but it was well kept.
Clean and quiet, we had no complaints really.

It is a good location, right next to the Marne. A lovely place for a walk.
There is a restaurant about 50meters away which has a lovely garden to eat outside. The food is just average though.
Unfortunately there isn't much else close to this hotel. So keep that in mind when booking.

The RER station Gare de Nogent - Le Perreux is about 10/15 minutes walking distance.
You can also walk to the Nogent town centre in about 10/15 minutes. There you'll find a few more choices for bars and food.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jackdripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bracknell, England
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2006

I've given the hotel a 2 star rating to counter-balance the previous review. It probably merits a 2.5 rating. The view outside the hotel is good - the Marne river runs straight past - we could see this out of the room window. The hotel itself is very basic. My main criticism is the rooms are cramped for twin beds - would be adequate size if there were only a single or double bed. The bed stretched past the initial walkway on entering the room. The rooms have tea and coffee making facilities and 2 bath and hand towels which are refreshed/replaced every day. Rooms also have TVs though all the programmes were dubbed french : saw the french language Shrek 2 on one channel. The breakfast (6.30-9.30) is very good with choice of rolls, croissants, ham, orange juice, 3 types of cereal and oranges which can be juiced. I think the night porter comes on 10-11pm and stays through till the morning. He spoke little/no english but does provide the beer : 3.40E for 250ml draught but generally found beer prices in Paris hotels/restaurants expensive. (Over New Year's Eve at Eurodisney the prices went up to 8E per pint after 4pm). The staff are helpful - just ask.

We used the national rail network/metro to get to Paris centre taking the Nogent-le-merreux station (follow the viaduct outside the hotel) - 8.35E for a day (un jour) allowing use of national rail, metro and buses . We travelled to Haussmann to change to the metro. There's a timetable at the station but generally they leave every 20 mins.

  • Stayed December 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank EveryAnywhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, NC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2004

This was a 2-star hotel outside of Paris (about 25 min. by train). We settled for this since we couldn't get anything in Paris at the last minute. It was lovely! Even though only a 2-star, the room was ade-
quate in size, provided room to move around, closet with shelves and dresser space, and a large bathroom. The restaurant in the hotel was really great, and we enjoyed both buffet breakfast and dinner there.
The staff was superb, and addressed you by name right off the bat!
If you don't have to be right in Paris, give this one a try. You won't be disappointed!

Helpful?
4 Thank Naunie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nogent-sur-Marne
0.1 mi away
Adagio Access Nogent-Sur-Marne
Adagio Access Nogent-Sur-Marne
#2 of 4 in Nogent-sur-Marne
3.5 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ibis Nogent Sur Marne
Ibis Nogent Sur Marne
#4 of 4 in Nogent-sur-Marne
3.5 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Le Nogentel
Hotel Le Nogentel
#3 of 4 in Nogent-sur-Marne
3.0 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Comfort Hotel Champigny sur Marne
Comfort Hotel Champigny sur Marn...
#1 of 2 in Champigny-sur-Marne
3.5 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hotel Saint Maur Creteil
Hotel Saint Maur Creteil
#1 of 3 in Saint-Maur-des-Fosses
3.5 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
1.9 mi away
Ibis Budget Saint Maurice
Ibis Budget Saint Maurice
#2 of 2 in Saint Maurice
3.5 of 5 bubbles 228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Campanile Nogent Sur Marne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Campanile Nogent Sur Marne

Property: Campanile Nogent Sur Marne
Address: Quai Du Port, 94130 Nogent-sur-Marne, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Val-de-Marne > Nogent-sur-Marne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Nogent-sur-Marne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Campanile Nogent Sur Marne 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Louvre hotels, Priceline, Ebookers, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Campanile Nogent Sur Marne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing