We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“DON'T STAY AT THIS HOTEL”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Novotel Marne La Vallee Noisy
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Noisy-le-Grand
Reviewed 7 July 2013

If given a choice don't stay in this hotel.I stayed in this hotel for 3 nights and the little time we stayed in the hotel premises we have tales to tell.

From the room conditions to the service of the hotel everything sucks. There wasn't a zero on the scale else on these parameters the hotel would have got a zero.

The location may be the onlything good for this hotel as it is midway between Paris and Disneyland but all the good part just ends there.

If you want to stay away from the horror of a bad stay at a hotel...stay away from Novotel Noisy Le grand..





  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OneSingleTrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (519)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

86 - 92 of 519 reviews

Reviewed 16 May 2013

Stayed en route back from Tignes.Family of five in interconnecting room.Perfect for our visit to Disney and day trip to Paris on train.Very secure parking and for that reason alone will not hesitate to go back in July.Food was not world beating but perfectly adequate.Go for the cheaper continental breakfast,again perfectly adequate.Only downside is the lack of view but positives far outweigh this.

Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank MonsieurTim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lionel C, Directeur général at Novotel Marne La Vallee Noisy, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2013

Dear Madame, Dear Sir,

Thank you very much to take time for your answer.

It will be a pleasure to welcome you on july 2013;

I stay at your disposal for any information

Best regards

Lionel CLAUDIC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2013

Hi,
I booked my holidays through booking.com and got novotel hotel ,it was alright but after coming back from holidays found money is been taken againfrom the credit card after the checkout and after all settlement . I ranged them they told it is my resturant bill , got into arguement and later they agreed to send the bills ,i got three bill total of 158.60 out of it a bill of 27.80 was ours that we had paid and have receipt for that. Rest two bill has been billed 6 hours after we checked out , i questioned it they came up with new story there computer is down that week . i asked that in the bill of 27.90 the time, date everything is right ,they told me that will check with the manager. As you all know we all spend money according what you have ,my credit account limit was about to finish except few euro 50 left, as this 158.60 came it my account credit card charged me extra euro 7 as over limit fee. Later after two weeks thay returned my money not even asking an apology or refunding my euro 7 just occured because of sheer negligence of the hotel. I felt like betrayed .... Just be beware of such kind of credit card frauds of hotel. i wrote to booking.com I think thay dont even bother about it......God save people leaving such kind of hotels

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bijoy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2013

We stayed here in advance of our visit to Disneyland Paris (Marne la Vallée). The breakfast is very simple, the coffe disguesting. We had a family room, which is a double bed for the parents, and the 'canapé' turned into two single beds in the same rom. However, at check out, two rooms need to be paid. The desk manager was not friendly nor helpfull at all.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank vvmerris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2013

The Hotel was clean and functional but some small things (which could be easily rectified) let it down. A mirror behind the dressing table/desk would have been helpful for ladies who wish to do their hair and make-up and who needed an electrical socket nearby. Staff in the breakfast dining room seemed very anxious to utilise as small an area as possible resulting in no privacy as the remaining tables were too close to each other. We dined at 8.45 am and by then there were no glasses, milk, cheese, all of which had to be asked for instead of being replaced automatically. Staff there could also benefit from a course in charm.
The Hotel was very handy for the station once you found your way through the underground car park of the shopping centre nearby. The train ride into the centre of Paris at the Arc de Triumph took 20 minutes.
The underground car park at the Hotel would have benefitted from an internal elevator as carrying luggage up a small circular staircase was not easy. The staircase itself was filthy and smelly and given the surrounding area which was very downmarket it felt very insecure.
Very limited selection of bar food which did not justify the prices charged, especially for wines.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank 97Mags
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

We stayed over for a night, we arrived late and found the area to be lacking in anything to do other than catch the Metro, hotel was pleasant and the food was good, evening staff levels were low to cope with the demand in the restaurant but they coped - ideal stopover with family, decent sized room and a good breakfast, evening meal wasn't cheap but this is Paris but the food was worth paying for

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Meltch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

we booked this hotel as we had to attend a wedding close that area and they had a car park. Unfortunately here was no good 5 stars in that area. As it is part of the Accor group , i thought that it will have some standard. the check in was efficient. Staff was efficient, but not friendly or welcoming. The restaurant menu was limited if you are vegetarian and it is not cheap. The room was a medium size with a sofa bed. it had a shower only, but the temperature keep changing from hot to cold.
the bed was comfy enough, pillows were like big cushions. Woke up the next morning, noticed a bite on my leg. I did not think too much about it. after the second night i had loads of bites. I felt so disgusted. had to put all our clothes on a hot wash as soon as we got home.
the other thing is that they do not have a trouser press or iron. you have to go on second floor to an ironing room to iron your clothes. So inconvenient.
Their underground parking was very narrow, like most french car park.
we did not have breakfast for £15 euro each. there is a shopping mall across the road, and we had a very nice breakfast in PAUL's instead for less.
I certainly will not book this place again, but if you do, check the bed for bugs!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank th8nder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Noisy-le-Grand
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Paris Marne La Vallee
0.0 mi away
Ibis Paris Marne La Vallee Noisy
Ibis Paris Marne La Vallee Noisy
#2 of 6 in Noisy-le-Grand
424 reviews
6.3 mi away
Novotel Marne La Vallee Collegien
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
B&B Hotel Noisy le Grand
B&B Hotel Noisy le Grand
#4 of 6 in Noisy-le-Grand
41 reviews
10.2 mi away
Residence Du Parc Val d'Europe
12.3 mi away
Vienna House Dream Castle Paris
Vienna House Dream Castle Paris
#3 of 8 in Magny-le-Hongre
4,856 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Marne La Vallee Noisy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Marne La Vallee Noisy

Address: 2 Allee Bienvenue | Noisy le Grand, 93885 Noisy-le-Grand, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Seine-Saint-Denis > Noisy-le-Grand
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Noisy-le-Grand
Price Range: £63 - £128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Marne La Vallee Noisy 4*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Novotel Marne la Vallee Noisy le Grand is suitable for families to discover the magic of Disneyland(R) Paris. Come and enjoy shopping in the Village Vallée - Val d'Europe 20 minutes, or enjoy the Parisian storefronts in 30 minutes by RER. Ideal for business trips 5min walk to the RER A, it offers 14 meeting rooms fully equipped and has a covered and secure parking. A friendly space Novotelcafé the bar for your business meeting or a drink with friends. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Novotel Marne La Vallee Noisy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Marne La Vallee Noisy Hotel Noisy-Le-Grand
Novotel Noisy Le Grand
Noisy-Le-Grand Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing