We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful staff, great location! Will stay here again.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Paris Marne La Vallee
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Noisy-le-Grand
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 March 2014

We travel with groups of Americans to Europe and just returned from a short visit to Paris. This hotel is perfect for people who visit Disneyland or Paris and don't mind the train commute into the city on the RER red A. French public metro (subway) and train transportation is efficient, easy, cheap, safe, and clean.

The rooms were large (by European standards), quiet, and clean. The beds are very firm, so depending on your personal preferences, you'll either love or hate them. Some guest rooms have the toilets with the shower and sink; others have the toilets separate. If you're on the large size or have trouble maneuvering in tight spots, you might consider requesting a room that has the toilet in the same room with the shower and sink because the separate toilet closet is very narrow. The hotel windows open just a bit, so if you enjoy sleeping with fresh air you'll like that feature.

The hotel breakfast was filling and tasty, featuring scrambled eggs, breakfast link sausages, delicious croissants, crusty French baguettes, yogurts, cereals, juice, milk, and good coffee. There were two computers for guest use, and the hotel's free WiFi worked well throughout our stay. Additionally, there were other conveniences: directly behind the hotel are a metro/RER station and small shopping mall with a bank/ATM, small grocery store, and shops.

The entire staff was cordial and professional every time we interacted with them. One night at midnight, a hairdryer blew a fuse in one of the rooms and it couldn't be repaired immediately. Those people needed to move to another room, and the hotel employees (front desk and maintenance) were very helpful and kind.

We will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Some rooms have toilets with the other bathroom fixtures; others have toilets that are separate. Th...
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WeDreamOfTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PATRICIA A, Responsable commercial at Holiday Inn Paris Marne La Vallee, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us and providing us with your valuable feedback. It is nice to know you enjoyed both the location of the hotel and the different amenities.

We are glad you also enjoyed our breakfast and our rooms.

It is always hugely motivating to receive commendable feedback from valued guests like you.
I sincerely hope that the next time you are in the area, we get the chance to host you again!

Kind Regards

Patricia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (563)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Paris Marne La Vallee
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

194 - 200 of 563 reviews

Reviewed 9 February 2014

Visited for three nights on a business trip. The staff were very helpful in providing me information I needed. Wifi was included in the price and I could connect from my room. THe breakfast was included for my stay and it was very nice with a lot of selection. Right behind the hotel is a large shopping mall with lots of shops and restaurants. I ate at the hotel one of the nights and was very happy with the service and the food very tasty. I was advised it was not the best area to go out on your own at night and was advised to stay in the hotel. Can travel by train into Paris or about 30-40 minutes by car.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lorraine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PATRICIA A, Responsable commercial at Holiday Inn Paris Marne La Vallee, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for.
We are glad you enjoyed both the rooms and the restaurant. Our Chef is highly envolved in working on fresh products and in proposing different dishes every day.

Thank you again for your review and we hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon. Sincerely, Patricia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2014

Very friendly staff and helpful all round. Hotel lovely and clean, ideally situated between the centre of Paris and Disneyland Parcs with easy train links minutes away. We had two family rooms with older children and the rooms were more than suitable for that age range, a third queen room was a good size and again well maintained. The only negative was the disposable cups for tea/ coffee making and no milk. Otherwise I would definitely recommend this hotel and stay there again. Well done !

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Caroline W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PATRICIA A, Responsable commercial at Holiday Inn Paris Marne La Vallee, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback regarding your last stay in our hotel. It is always hugely motivating to recieve commendable feedback from valued guests like you, and this enables us to target problem areas. We welcome any opportunity to improve.
Therefore, kindly note that we are currently waiting for the delivery of porcelain cups for the rooms.

I sincerely hope that the next time you are in the area, we get the chance to host you again!

Kind Regards
Patricia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

We have just returned from a five night stay in France whilst visiting Paris and Disneyland. The Holiday Inn is ideally situated for this. We used public transport throughout our stay and this puts the UK system to shame. The RER Red Route (A) is located approx 2 minutes walk from the reception and the perfect link to Paris and Disneyland. The room was a good size for us, 2 adults and 1 teenager. Cleaned every day, even New Years Day and suited us for the stay however a little more storage would be helpful. The checkin at 22:30 was quick and simple on our arrival however we were advised that the restaurant was closed and unable to eat however room service was available. Despite room service being advertised as 24/7 we were refused food and told that there was no room service after 22:30. This was a little dissapointing as was the fact that the bar had no beer only a bottle of smirnoff ice and wine or shorts. Not ideal as we were staying over the New Year priod.
Woul we stay again? Yes
Very clean and the staff very helpful and polite, especially Alice who was extremely busy on our check out but still managed to stay calm and professional despite a faulty credit card terminal and one unhelpful guest. Minor niggles with the room service not being available and the bar being poorly stocked but this is a management issue and should be addressed due to the loss of revenue this must have caused.
If you are plannig a visit to Paris and Disneyland then thisis probably one of the best locations you can get.

Room Tip: 3 Rd Floor was OK for us
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank simmys66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PATRICIA A, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Paris Marne La Vallee, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback and for choosing our hotel. We are glad to know that you found our rooms to be clean and adequate for your needs. However, please accept our sincerest apology for the inconvenience you may have had with the catering service. We take all reviews negative or positive very seriously and your feedback will be shared with the hotel management to consider for enhancements needed. Sincerely, Patricia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

We had a lovely Christmas time in Paris and firstly it comes to the hotel. I just want to say thank you to All staff and especially to Front Office . They are very helpful and show how they care about guest. That is great job you do guys!!!!
We liked everything to be honest .Breakfast was nice, well served, room we found clean and comfortable , location also great, very easy just cross the road to Noisy Le Grand tube station . Shopping centre just outside in a corner .Hope we will be back to you again :)
Our sincere appreciation to All that you made our staying in your hotel fantastic and unforgettable .

l

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Olia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PATRICIA A, Responsable commercial at Holiday Inn Paris Marne La Vallee, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for.
We are very glad to see you spent a nice Christmas in pour hotel.
Thank you again for your review and we hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon.
Sincerely,

Patricia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014

Easy to get to by car' underground parking. Nice staff on reception. Room was large, clean comfy beds and a 'KETTLE' at last a kettle in a French hotel. Good access on RER line 20 mins into center. Close to shopping center perfect.
Great position for Paris sightseeing or Disney.
Odd though, the maid decided to remove our 4 China mugs we brought, never saw them again and no one could explain it either.
Anyhow would recommend as we had a very good stay.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pan40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PATRICIA A, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Paris Marne La Vallee, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for.
It is always hugely motivating to receive commendable feedback from valued guests like you.

I sincerely hope that the next time you are in the area, we get the chance to host you again!

Kind Regards

Patricia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2013

Spent One night here when we arrived in Paris. The area around hotel is busy as the train station is across the road and there is a shopping centre around the corner. The foyer is large and welcoming ,but hotel was not so busy as it is not peak season. The room was adequate,basic but they did have a choice of different pillows. My husband wanted an extra blanket and he tried contacting reception but the phone was never answered. I tried contacting reception the next morning for extra towels but phone was not answered. Regarding towels I think HI need to supply bigger towels. The towels are tiny and just about big enough to cover a kids body.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
Thank Safiya M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PATRICIA A, Responsable commercial at Holiday Inn Paris Marne La Vallee, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to send us your feedback regarding your last stay in our hotel.

The situation you experienced in your comment does not reflect at all the standard of service we usually offer to our guests.
We apologize for any inconvenience this situation may have caused you.
Be sure that your opinion is very important to us and that we are working anyway to avoid in the future this kind of dysfunction.

We do hope to welcome you again in our hotel.
Kind Regards

Patricia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Noisy-le-Grand
0.4 mi away
Novotel Marne La Vallee Noisy
Novotel Marne La Vallee Noisy
#3 of 6 in Noisy-le-Grand
513 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ibis Paris Marne La Vallee Noisy
Ibis Paris Marne La Vallee Noisy
#2 of 6 in Noisy-le-Grand
418 reviews
5.9 mi away
Novotel Marne La Vallee Collegien
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.8 mi away
Residence Du Parc Val d'Europe
1.6 mi away
Ibis Marne La Vallee Champs
Ibis Marne La Vallee Champs
#1 of 2 in Champs-sur-Marne
587 reviews
11.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel at Disneyland Paris
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Paris Marne La Vallee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Paris Marne La Vallee

Address: 2 Boulevard du Levant | Mont d'Est, 93167 Noisy-le-Grand, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Seine-Saint-Denis > Noisy-le-Grand
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Noisy-le-Grand
Price Range: £65 - £142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Paris Marne La Vallee 4*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Marne la Vallée is very well situated, between Paris and Marne la Vallée Chessy (Disneyland), at two minutes from the RER A train. It is also located by a huge commercial center.The hotel has 192 renovated rooms with a mini bar free of charge, TV, free WIFI access.You can enjoy the restaurant and the bar with music entertainment nearly every night or you can have a rest in our patio.Our clients have also access to our fitness room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Holiday Inn Paris Marne La Vallee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Noisy Le Grand Marne La Vallee Hotel Noisy-Le-Grand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing