We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“就在捷運站外,不過服務很糟 Right outside metro stop, bad service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ibis Paris Pantin Eglise
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Pantin
Hsinchu City, Taiwan, Republic of China
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“就在捷運站外,不過服務很糟 Right outside metro stop, bad service”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

旅館服務糟透了,不過房間出乎意料地並不小。從旅館搭捷運到主要景點至少要半小時,不過旅館就在捷運Église de Pantin站門口。要特別注意的是捷運站「Église de Pantin」與RER站「Pantin」是兩個不同的車站,而且距離不是太近。周圍有一些餐廳和小吃,其中有一家溫州人開的中國餐廳,也有賣土耳其烤肉的店。另外,旅館只提供付費的自助式行李儲藏,挺奇怪的。

Service was horrible, but the room is surprisingly not small at all. The hotel is more than half an hour away from the main attractions via metro, but it is right next to the Église de Pantin metro stop. One important thing to note is that the metro stop "Église de Pantin" and the RER stop "Pantin" are 2 different stops and not that close to each other. There are also some eateries around, including a Chinese (Wenzhounese) restaurant and a kebab shop. In addition, the hotel only has a self-service, paid luggage storage, which is unusual.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ernestnywang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

452 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    60
    223
    95
    43
    31
See reviews for
125
101
55
139
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

The hotel is affordable for paris and is located next to metro stop. But that is about it. I am not too sure about the value of staying here if u plan to see Paris. Takes about an hour one way. The hotel is quite dingy and smelled. Food, nearby restaurants or neighbourhood is nothing to refer positively. Although cheap parking is available very closeby. Choose wisely.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank over2vikram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Pantin hotels

Rajka, Hungary
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2014

We have visited Paris to celebrate New Year's Eve. Check-in was fast and receptionist have been polite and helpful.
Room 422 is refurbished and spacious with sofa and lcd situated to backyard, but there was a regional bus station. New double bed was comfortable with thick mattress. Metro station line 5 is about 20 from entrance.
Check out was o.k. too.

Room Tip: Refurbished rooms from 3rd floor higher except 7th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gm11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lowestoft, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2013

We booked two rooms for our group of four and were allocated room 718 & 719 on the unrefurbished floor of the hotel.. All of us were unimpressed with the condition of both rooms, 718 (our room) in particular having a poor standard of decor, poor fixtures and fittings that were covered in cigarette burns and a dirty carpet with two black stains each covering an area of 2m x 1m. The room were not quite as advertised on the website and fell far short of the standards we expected from Ibis.
We registered our disatisfaction with the reception staff, and their response and their ability to converse in the English language to rectify the problem could not be faulted. However, it was not until the following morning that we were able to vacate the rooms thus wasting valuble time when we should have been enjoying the city. It was not until our return that evening around 2100 that we were finally able to be allocated new, refurbished rooms.
The rest of our stay was trouble free, with staff again being helpful and assisting with various enquiries we made.
Since I have returned from holiday I have tried to contact Accor Hotels numerous times to resolve the issue without receiving a response

Room Tip: Make sure you have a refurbished room and complain if you don't.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Martin24722612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timisoara, Romania
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2013

I am a fan of the Ibis chain, I like their quality-price ration, and this is why we chose this hotel for our weekend city-break in Paris.
After a while of research for accomodation, we chose this hotel for 2 reasons : it was the cheapest ensuite we could find and it's location.
The hotel's location serves as a great base for exploring Paris, as it is just above the Pantin Eglise Metro station(metro line 5) that links you to the train stations (North and East) and to Place Bastille and Place Republique. So you are in the center in 20 min, and to the Louvre in maybe 30, which is great. Of course, not being central means the neighbourhood is not extremely pleasant, but it feels safe and there are a supermarket, a bakery and some restaurants (mostly turkish and chinese) nearby, so a short walk should provide all you need. We didn't have breakfast at the hotel, we went for a coffee and a croissant to a bakery nearby and we were very pleased (and it was significantly cheaper that in the center).
The hotel is quite large, the staff were ok, all english speaking and provided us with a free map of Paris, which came in handy the next morning.
We used the hotel only for sleeping and we were very happy with the extremely comfy bed and inviting linens. Also the room was huge for a double room, also having a sofa-bed, so it was ok for 3-4 people really. The bathroom had a tub, giving great muscle relief after 2 full days of walking in Paris. TV, wifi (good internet speed), phone, all included, and free of charge. The windows are double glazed, so no noise (only a little from some noisy neighbours, but we slept like babies), and the courtains are light-proof.
The only downside was that the hotel, although clean and comfy was more outdated than other Ibis hotels we've been in. The fixtures in the bath are old, the walls would require a newer-style of painting, and the towels replaced with newer ones. But all in all, compared to the horrific quality of hotels in Paris in this price range, this was a very smart choice.
We paid 70eur/night at the end of September (the hotel was full) and we were very happy in the end.
Te last day, before catching our train in the afternoon, we used the luggage storage facility (box type, like in the airport), which was really cheap (3 eur for a box big enough for all our lugagge).
We recommend this hotel if you don't want anything fancy, just a good place for a shower and sleeping when in Paris for leisure or business.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the main street could be louder, as it is traffic during the night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Catalina I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pantin
La Villette
Ibis Paris La Villette Cite des Sciences 19eme
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
La Villette
Ibis Budget Paris La Villette
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Paris Pantin Eglise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Paris Pantin Eglise

Property: Ibis Paris Pantin Eglise
Address: 153 avenue Jean Lolive, 93500 Pantin, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Seine-Saint-Denis > Pantin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Pantin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Paris Pantin Eglise 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ibis Paris Pantin Eglise is 20 metres from Eglise de Pantin Metro station. It offers air-conditioned rooms, free Wi-Fi throughout, and safety deposit boxes are available at the reception. The rooms at ibis Paris Pantin Eglise feature a flat-screen TV with satellite channels, and the private bathrooms are complete with a bath tub or shower. The buffet breakfast includes fresh French pastries, fair-trade coffee, fruit juices, pancakes, madeleines, ham and boiled egg. This ibis also features a bar that is open from 7am to midnight. Metro line 5 provides direct access to Gare du Nord and Gare de l'Est Train Stations. The Parc de la Villette and Zenith Concert Hall are located nearby from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Ibis Paris Pantin Eglise reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Paris Pantin Eglise Hotel Pantin
Accor Paris Pantin Eglise

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing