We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delicious food!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of LE SAIN SERT

LE SAIN SERT
Ranked #1 of 172 Restaurants in Puteaux
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$20 - US$49
Cuisines: French, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Kids, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
64 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Delicious food!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

If you visit Puteaux, you have to visit this restaurant.

I've been a few times now and would highly recommend the cheese plate and Cafe gourmand.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Niall C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

456 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    254
    172
    26
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous food and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

This was a great restaurant, right next to our hotel. We ate there twice and both times the food was fantastic (very French) and the service very good--even though our French was poor. Fantastic wine selection, too.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Brigid S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
2 reviews
“A really pleasant dining experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

Our group has 9 people with three elderly and two energetic kids, none speaking French. The waitress (so sorry forgot to ask for name) was so friendly and considerate and patient! The food was excellent. We ordered veal, fish, and lamb for the main dishes. All great! The chef was also very much considerate and friendly. I would strongly recommend to any one. The price was very affordable (we spent an average of 36 Euros). I definitely will come back.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank George Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing find!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

Called at 9pm to see if they could accommodate a group of 14 of us staying nearby in La Defense. We showed up with 17 folks - all non-French speaking. We arrived without expectations and left with this meal being the highlight of our trip. The staff were amazing, the food was great and the prices were reasonable. For desert they brought out a plum tart the size of a pizza!! We liked it so much we went back for dinner another night. Can't say enough about how welcome the owner/staff made us feel.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bob5052
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
1 review
“lovely”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

Great food and good service. The owner was warm and welcoming. Personal that exceeded our expectation.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Virdunan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed LE SAIN SERT also viewed

 
Neuilly-sur-Seine, Hauts-de-Seine
Courbevoie, La Defense
 

Been to LE SAIN SERT? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing