We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home-like”
Review of Hotel le Dauphin

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel le Dauphin
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Puteaux
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 November 2012

I was there for 6 nights with my boyfroend. The hotel is very clean and the service personal is really nice and helpful at all times.
The breakfast is really good, you habe a variety of cheese and hams to cholse, with different kinds of bread
You can use the coffee machine for free at all times
The room we got was a little bit small, but was very clean and conformtable. And the bathroom was big and also clean
The location of the hotel is also good, it isnt directly at the center of the city, but theres a metro station just 5 to 10 minutes away by foot, which takes you to the center in 10 minutes or less. You just have to pay attention to the directions given by the hotel. And because it isnt directly in the center of paris, the restaurants are also cheaper and also good.
It was a great experience, and i can only recommend it!! Have a delightful stay at the Dauphin!

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Garurbi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (314)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

56 - 62 of 314 reviews

Reviewed 21 November 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank stephen b
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 9 November 2012

Great hotel -stunning modern bathroom and fabulous toiletries, help yourself and plentyful breakfast. Liked that our room overlooked the garden and we could open the windows to a nice view. Furnishings appear 80s style prints, but think much newer as they are in pristine condition. Found the hotel easy to get in and out of Paris. Eat twice in the great little wood ovened pizza palour next door, but there is a newly opened Domino's pizza should you prefer them. There was also a good little boulangerie and grocers over the road. Was other more formal restaurants in the area which looked nice, but which we didn't use due to being too exhausted from trecking round museums - wanted quick, relaxed eating in the evening ! The hotel has a free to use laptop in the lobby so there wasn't any need for me to take mine - wish I'd known. They were able to print off too. Puteaux itself felt safe even in the small hours with fountains etc. and has a metro station - hotel is between this and La Defense (1st stop). Made the mistake of getting off at the 2nd stop once and were surprised to find a rather large shopping mall ! Locating the hotel initially from the metro station was a little trcky at 11.30 at night but there was a map outside the metro station - if you get lost just ask locals for Domino's pizza -it seems to be the new 'landmark'. We would definately go back to this hotel.

Room Tip: we were in 229 which had a great bathroom and garden view (2nd floor), but the safe wasn't worki...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2012

What an excellent little hotel, extremely friendly. Breakfast excellent choices also a nice touch being able to get tea and coffee free at any time in the reception area. Bathroom lovely and clean with the little lights set in the tiles and the colour changing lights in the shower head. Curtains and furnishings all colourful and not tired looking like in so many big hotels. Little garden area also nice to sit out in, again with super lighting.
May be in the business area, but so easy on the metro to go into the center of Paris, and a plus much cheaper to eat in the resturants around than in central Paris, although not alot of choice on a Sunday.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peggy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2012

Great little hotel,staff very helpful and friendly,.Has a lovely french feel about it.Rooms quaint and cosy.Print off map of area before you go as we did have trouble locating it!But its only a 10 min walk to the metro which takes you straight into the middle of Paris once you've got your bearings!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chrissiJO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2012

I stayed here for 4 nights while working in the La Defense area. Puteaux is very small but nice and safe, and Le Dauphin was a nice choice. The rooms are small but comfortable; the breakfast for EUR 15 was very good. The staff is very helpful to navigate your way around the area. The metro station is 10 minute walk, and the line takes you to the major sites - for example, L'Arc de Triomphe, Louvre.

Room Tip: I stayed on the street side, which was somewhat noisy. Recommend asking for garden side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cranberry_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2012

This was a four day/three night Paris stay at the end of Sep12. The hotel was a few minutes from the Metro stop Esplanade de la Defense and is a gem - the best 3* one that we've stayed at in Paris.

The staff are friendly and helpful and in particular Claire was exceptionally kind and helpful to us (a group of two couples) throughout the stay. I would strongly recommend that anyone going to Paris for the first time should stay at this hotel - the rooms are good and the breakfast is great - the 24 hour tea/coffee in the lounge is a mighty plus!

Thanks again to Claire for all her help during our stay.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Roger C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puteaux
0.1 mi away
Hotel Vivaldi
Hotel Vivaldi
#1 of 9 in Puteaux
488 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Seine West Hotel
0.5 mi away
Ibis Paris La Defense Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Douglas Paris
Hotel Douglas Paris
#6 of 9 in Puteaux
99 reviews
1.3 mi away
Best Western Rives de Paris La Defense
0.4 mi away
Sofitel Paris La Defense
Sofitel Paris La Defense
#2 of 41 in La Defense
1,634 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel le Dauphin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel le Dauphin

Address: 45 Rue Jean Jaures, 92800 Puteaux, La Defense, France (Formerly Hotel le Dauphin by Elegancia)
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Hauts-de-Seine > La Defense > Puteaux
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Puteaux
Price Range: £49 - £191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel le Dauphin 3*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Le Dauphin, a convivial and charming hotel, welcomes you all year long for your touristic and business trips. It is located next to the business center La Defense and about 10 minutes from Paris by metro. A garden, warm and covered in automn-winter) is an oasis of peace so close to Paris. Our 41 rooms, with a new warm and refined design, are confortable and fully equipped (air-conditionning, minibar, kettle...). A bar & room-service (Hot meals, cured meat Boards, cheese Boards...) is served 24h/24, in the room, in the lobby or the terrace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel le Dauphin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Dauphin Hotel
Le Dauphin Puteaux

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing