We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good little hotel on the outskirts of Paris”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Douglas Paris
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Puteaux
Reviewed 16 August 2012

Stayed here for 4 nights recently on a vacation to Paris. It is conveniently located next to the train station (2min walk). The hotel has recently been refurbished and stands as a modern, fresh representation to the Douglas aircraft....(yup hence the name and the photos). Hotel room is small but typical for Paris. The dining area for breakfast is small and cramp when the hotel is busy. The breakfast is very limited - bread, one type of meat, spreadable cheese and limited croissants and pan au chocolats. Don't recommend buying breakfast - take a walk down to the supermarche! Only other gripes is the room walls are made of paper and you can hear everything. Last gripe is there was no air conditioning in a hot Paris summer.

All that being said this is the perfect base camp for exploring Paris. Don't expect any frills and you won't be disappointed.

Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
2  Thank steveyw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (104)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 30 of 104 reviews

Reviewed 22 June 2012

Had a really tiny and modern room (1st floor), not even space for a chest, bathroom the same, no place to put your wash-bag on. No noise from the street, but you hear a lot from the neighboring rooms and a ventilation. Very clean and new looking. Good mattress, good working shower. Breakfast very basic. Friendly personnel.

Right beside Tram T2, one station to La Defense but you can also walk. More than 1 hour to the airport by metro (T2, RER A, RER B). There is a little bistro a hundred meters away serving Leffe beer from the barrel!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Katro2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2011

Really pleasant staff and owner. You can tell they really care about the hotel and ensure you have an enjoyable stay. We will come back again definitely.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2011

Staff are very friendly and polite. Very clean hotel with all basic facilities. Though i felt my room to be slightly small, it was very comfortable and nicely warm. Breakfast is on paid basis but very good.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Prathams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2011

we stayed here for 3 nights. We picked this hotel because it was in our budget and opposite a station. We hadn't been to Paris before and were making our way from the airport to the hotel on the train so needed somewhere easy to find. We could see thre hotel as soon as we came out of puteaux station. The rooms were small and the bathroom was very small. The room was clean and comfortable and just what we needed in Paris as we only there during the night. There are a lot of shops and resturants nearby. The hotel is on a busy road with a station very close. The staff were helpful and also let us leave cases there after we checked out as our flight wasn't until that night.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JOJO24Essex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank EmilyOlivier1307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Isabelle R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puteaux
0.4 mi away
Hotel le Dauphin
Hotel le Dauphin
#2 of 9 in Puteaux
317 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Vivaldi
Hotel Vivaldi
#1 of 9 in Puteaux
493 reviews
0.5 mi away
Best Western Seine West Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Best Western Rives de Paris La Defense
0.9 mi away
Melia Paris La Defense
Melia Paris La Defense
#2 of 16 in Courbevoie
1,998 reviews
1.4 mi away
Ibis Budget Nanterre La Defense
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Douglas Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Douglas Paris

Address: 85 boulevard Richard Wallace | Grande Arche de la Defense, 92800 Puteaux, La Defense, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Hauts-de-Seine > La Defense > Puteaux
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Puteaux
Price Range: £45 - £118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Douglas Paris 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Douglas Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victoria La Defense Puteaux

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing