We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“VERY GOOD !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Douglas Paris
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Puteaux
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Great central location in a very cute little town, lovely food market on Sundays, nice walks along the river, residents of the town were quite friendly to us tourists who cant speak french, the hotel staff could all speak english. very comfy bed and pillows. Only fault was the bathroom...needs a serious deep clean and bleach to get rid bathroom mould, but the daily cleaning was very good.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms that dont face the main street, can be a bit noisy if the windows are open.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 27Mandy2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gilles M, Directeur général at Hotel Douglas Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Hello,
We thank you for your comments and we hope to see you back soon.
Best regards

Hotel Douglas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (101)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 25 of 101 reviews

Reviewed 6 March 2014

We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. It is steps from the tram that takes you into Paris within 20 minutes, the room was smallish but clean and well appointed, the staff helpful and their restaurant recommendation spot on. The price was very reasonable for Paris standards. We will certainly stay there again on our next trip.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Uma D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gilles M, Directeur général at Hotel Douglas Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Hello,
We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you back soon.
best regards
Gilles Martineau

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2013

We spent 2 nights in this hotel in the North West of Paris (near La Défense). It is located in a separate town Puteaux, which is very nice in itself and friendly. There was an ice rink, Christmas stalls and the whole town was nicely illuminated for Christmas. There are some good local restaurants as well, at prices well below Paris itself. The location is 50m away from the tram T2 to La Défense and there you can take the metro or RER to the centre itself. This will take 10-20 minutes.
The hotel staff was very friendly with excellent English. Breakfast was very good in terms of what is usual in France. The rooms were relatively small (especially the shower) but clean. No real problems there.
All in all a very enjoyable exeprience, with Puteaux itself worthwhile to visit. Cheap parking nearby.
Tip: go inside the administrative part of the Mairie (town hall). Very modern, even futuristic in white and green. Worth a look in itself.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank vmeus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

My husband and I got engaged during our trip to Paris last year. We stayed at the hotel Douglas in Puteaux, which is a really nice wee suburb on the outskirts of the city. It has a nice chic feel to it with a few essentials like Mcdonalds (the only place open past 10.30pm in Puteaux), a couple of wee pubs, a chemist and supermarket. Also a brilliant patasserie. Getting in to centre of Paris is very easy from the hotel, 2 seconds away from the station and then the metro.

The rooms were really small, but you're in Paris! How much time do you plan in the room? Nicely decorated, really nice bathroom, we had a side view of the Eiffel tower which was lovely at night. Comfy bed, only small gripe is lack of storage but we were only there for a couple of nights so just lived out of our suitcase. Would recommend in a heartbeat.

Room Tip: we were on the 1st floor and really liked the side view of the tower
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mrsstoddart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2012

First, a word about the location. It's in a suburb called Puteaux which feels like a small French town, although is not that far from central Paris by public transport, and close to the business area of La Défense. There's a station very close by. It is also within 15 minutes walk of the fast train (RER) station of La Défense, but be warned that finding your way from there is quite difficult (harder than it looks from a map). If you do like me and arrive at La Défense station late at night and want to find your way to the hotel on foot, be prepared for a slightly surreal experience, wandering through a spooky deserted office area with futuristic skyscrapers, finding your way through a complicated set of roads and residential backstreets until you make it into Puteaux. Make sure you have a very detailed map with you, or a smartphone/GPS.

About the hotel itself: it's in an old and relatively charming building, but inside is clean, modern and comfortable and appears to be recently refurbished. I stayed for one night and my single room (4th floor, facing street) was small but adequate and finished in a minimalistic style (think concrete walls in the bathroom, unusual open bedroom/bathroom design, no doors on the cupboard). The room was clean and bed was comfortable but the wireless internet didn't work. I got slightly disturbed by a bit of noise on the road outside but nothing major. The walls between the rooms are not very thick, as you might expect for an old hotel.

Breakfast (€8) in the small area by reception was basic but adequate.

Would happily stay here again if I was in the area, assuming they fixed the wi-fi.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank uktj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2012

Stayed here for 4 nights recently on a vacation to Paris. It is conveniently located next to the train station (2min walk). The hotel has recently been refurbished and stands as a modern, fresh representation to the Douglas aircraft....(yup hence the name and the photos). Hotel room is small but typical for Paris. The dining area for breakfast is small and cramp when the hotel is busy. The breakfast is very limited - bread, one type of meat, spreadable cheese and limited croissants and pan au chocolats. Don't recommend buying breakfast - take a walk down to the supermarche! Only other gripes is the room walls are made of paper and you can hear everything. Last gripe is there was no air conditioning in a hot Paris summer.

All that being said this is the perfect base camp for exploring Paris. Don't expect any frills and you won't be disappointed.

Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
2  Thank steveyw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2012

Had a really tiny and modern room (1st floor), not even space for a chest, bathroom the same, no place to put your wash-bag on. No noise from the street, but you hear a lot from the neighboring rooms and a ventilation. Very clean and new looking. Good mattress, good working shower. Breakfast very basic. Friendly personnel.

Right beside Tram T2, one station to La Defense but you can also walk. More than 1 hour to the airport by metro (T2, RER A, RER B). There is a little bistro a hundred meters away serving Leffe beer from the barrel!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Katro2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puteaux
0.4 mi away
Hotel le Dauphin
Hotel le Dauphin
#2 of 9 in Puteaux
315 reviews
0.5 mi away
Best Western Seine West Hotel
1.7 mi away
Best Western Rives de Paris La Defense
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Vivaldi
Hotel Vivaldi
#1 of 9 in Puteaux
491 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ibis Paris La Defense Centre
1.4 mi away
Ibis Budget Nanterre La Defense
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Douglas Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Douglas Paris

Address: 85 boulevard Richard Wallace | Grande Arche de la Defense, 92800 Puteaux, La Defense, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Hauts-de-Seine > La Defense > Puteaux
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Puteaux
Price Range: £45 - £144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Douglas Paris 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Douglas Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victoria La Defense Puteaux

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing