We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good value for money”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Vivaldi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Vivaldi
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Puteaux
Certificate of Excellence
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“good value for money”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2011

Just returned from a 3 day break in Paris and while fresh, would like to share my opinion of the place as I'd used other people's reviews when deciding where in Paris to book. And boy am I glad I did so. Staff are very friendly (hello Olivier :-), will go the extra mile to explain how to go about things in Paris, where to eat best locally, etc, the hotel is pretty small but charming and nice and clean (i gather it's been refurbished recently). Breakfast is a buffet with enough on offer to keep you going till the lunchtime. I had a bit of trouble finding my way to the hotel from the RER station (it is a financial district so quite "faceless" area with big, Manhatten style buildings around, but if you pay attention to the signs and take the one guiding you to the Puteaux Centre, you'll be fine. Once on the metro or RER, you're in Central Paris within 10-15 minutes. I recommend this place for a medium budget stay.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank morena_azra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

475 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    289
    149
    22
    8
    7
See reviews for
76
206
16
92
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2011

We stayed at the Vivaldi for a 5 day Easter break and thoroghly enjoyed our time there. The staff were extremely helpful, the room was excellent and the breakfast was great. The surrounding area has lots of fantastic shops bars and restaurants. There is a short walk to La Defence where there are bus, metro and rail links to anywhere you want to go in Paris. I have no hesitation in recommending this hotel for either a business or leisure stay.

Room Tip: There is free phone calls and internet usage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PeterG61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herts
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2011

The hotel had kindly provided instructions on how to get to the hotel from the metro station. Yes, it is a bit of a walk but with light luggage and beautiful weather this was not a problem at all. Lovely quiet location in a pleasant suburb of Paris. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful and on our second night when we came back to Puteaux for our evening meal, Oliver recommended a fantastic bistro just around the corner, Bistrot de Boucher, and gave us a card for a free aperitif. We had such a memorable meal there (very traditional French), helped considerably by the waitress, Millicent, who entertained us all evening and was incredible. Sadly, it seems that the building is due for demolition in May 2011 but do go if you get a chance. On our return to the hotel we were welcomed by Oliver with a complimentary nightcap and some more local advice (and a free lesson on how to use the timers on our cameras - thanks, Oliver).

The rooms were spotlessly clean and well equipped with safe, mini bar, toiletries, tv, hairdryer and aircon. The beds were very comfortable and, after a hard day walking the streets of Paris, we slept like a log. The beauty of being out of Paris is that is was very quiet during the night, no sirens or other street noise which we have encountered when staying in the centre.

Great breakfast with such a spread that we were spoilt for choice and really set up for the day. There is a beautiful patio area at the back of the hotel - a mini oasis, again beautifully kept and very quiet. - and a great spot to plan your day sightseeing.

The trip was a surprise treat for three of us, and our splendid benefactor could not have picked a nicer hotel for our special weekend. Would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynlaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sutton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2011

Upon arrival the staff were welcoming and helpful and everything sorted for our stay straight away.
the hotel was a smaller hotel which meant that it was quieter than some of the bigger hotels.
the room was very clean and the bathroom sparkled.
the hotel is located in La defense which is easily accessed by the metro line 1. In the area are several wonderful restaurants and cafes which were much better value than eating in central Paris.
the room was comfortable and tidy with plenty of room to move around. the bathroom was very efficient if a little compact.
the service was fantastic. the staff serviced an amazing breakfast and 24 hr room service was also available.
the staff also had great knowledge of places to eat in the area and we were recommended amazing places to eat and they made sure we had a reservation and would be looked after
it is great value for money as it is out of central paris and away from all the tourist traps and problems and my advice would be to stay outside of central paris to enjoy your stay there.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank virgo_liz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2011

Me and my boyfriend stayed at the Vivaldi Hotel for three nights. This was our last few days together before a long stretch of ten months where we will be apart. The hotel was a perfect match as the service was excellent, the rooms clean and cozy (and quiet!), and the sceneri and location fittingly romantic.
The breakfast was wonderfull, and even more so when served in bed, at no additional cost.
Will certainly return, though it may be a while.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ThitG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trondheim
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2011

We arrived for our first visit in Paris, staying for 5 nights at the Vivaldi Hotel. We were met with a charming, cosy, very clean and tidy hotel in La Dèfense, just outside the Paris city centre (10 min walk + 10 min metro ride to get downtown). Placed in a quiet suburb, we were well able to load our batteries from walking in Paris through a good night's sleep. The breakfast was the best hotel breakfast we have ever had (a good reason to get up in the morning!), of course including delicious croissants and assorted cheeses. The staff were very friendly - in a genuine and honest way - and were always attentive to our needs. Night receptionist Olivier turned out to be a great acquaintance, extending the little extra in suggesting Paris activities and helping us book them. We will definitely stay at Vivaldi for our next trip to Paris (hopefully very soon as it is a lovely city), and will give this hotel our warmest recommendations!!!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LittleJohn81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
-
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2011

The staff are so pleasant, welcoming, and informative. They go to good lengths to ensure guests have a pleasant stay. The hotel is very clean, and in a good location. There are many local stores, and it is within walking distance to the nearest mall, and major metro/train/bus stops. Would recommend to anyone going to Paris for work or leisure.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohMcK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puteaux
0.6 mi away
Melia Paris La Defense
Melia Paris La Defense
#2 of 16 in Courbevoie
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,600 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel le Dauphin
Hotel le Dauphin
#2 of 9 in Puteaux
4.0 of 5 bubbles 299 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sofitel Paris La Defense
Sofitel Paris La Defense
#1 of 41 in La Defense
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,548 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Novotel Paris La Defense
Novotel Paris La Defense
#6 of 41 in La Defense
4.0 of 5 bubbles 843 reviews
0.6 mi away
Fraser Suites Harmonie Paris La Defense
0.7 mi away
Hilton Paris La Defense
Hilton Paris La Defense
#5 of 41 in La Defense
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Vivaldi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Vivaldi

Property: Hotel Vivaldi
Address: 5 rue Roque de Fillol, 92800 Puteaux, La Defense, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Hauts-de-Seine > La Defense > Puteaux
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Puteaux
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Vivaldi 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located a stone's throw from "Paris la Défense", the business center of Paris, close to the Puteaux town center and its numerous restaurants and boutiques, the Hotel Vivaldi offers you, in contrast to the modern and futuristic architecture of neighbouring skyscrapers, the charm and the warmth of a traditional French hotel.The salon, which opens into a private summer terrasse, has a relaxing bar area with complimentary newspapers and also an Internet hotspot.Completely and caringly renovated and air conditioned, all our bedrooms - which are strictly non-smoking - are fitted with either a bathroom or shower room, water closet, hairdryer, a direct dial telephone line from which you can call free of charge to all land phones in France and 104 countries around the world ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotel.de, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Vivaldi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vivaldi Hotel Puteaux

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing