We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Well worth visiting in Puteaux/La Defense”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Vivaldi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Vivaldi
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Puteaux
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
64 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Well worth visiting in Puteaux/La Defense”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

Well worth visiting in Puteaux/La Defense - friendly staff, good WiFi, good location. Very clean and comfortable beds.

I checked out around 5am one morning and the porter made breakfast for us - great guy!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Niall C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

475 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    289
    149
    22
    8
    7
See reviews for
76
206
16
92
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

My first trip to Paris found me at the Vivaldi (with my husband) and I couldn't have been in a better place. You almost feel like you're staying with family--everyone who works there seems really concerned about your well being, and they could not have been more helpful as I planned my days. Both Oliver and Laura provided me with excellent information, great insider tips that made getting around easier, and seemed honestly concerned that things worked out for me. It was conveniently located, just a short walk to the Metro, and the breakfasts were excellent. We would definitely go back.

Room Tip: All the rooms are very small, but serviceable. Our room faced the front of the building, but the str...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brigid S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Washington
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

This was a clean place with comfortable beds and very helpful and considerate personnel. Hot water for showers is always welcome. Breakfast had both cold and hot choices and great coffee. There is a little patio in the back that is quite nice, and which they encourage you to use. The elevator is fast. In addition there were places to eat near by and a grocery a few blocks down. There are only Three objections. First, they say it is a ten minute walk to the underground, but we measured using our pedometer and it is about a mile. This is fine if you can walk a ten minute mile, but not if you you have any mobility issues. I have a bad knee from an accident, and walking back after being on my feet sightseeing all day was difficult. Second the shower is nearly a foot to step into without any handholds. Again with a bad knee this made it difficult and dangerous to get in and out . Finally, we couldn’t get the wifi to work consistently and never if two of us wanted to use devices.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank skytoucher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

Spotlessly clean, modern boutique style room. Breakfast excellent. Good quiet location. Shops and restaurants nearby. Easy trip into Paris.lovely staff. We have no hesitation in recommending this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kmnoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

I stayed for a week. First time in Paris and the staff were very accomodating. Free breakfast was awesome. Perfect and cheaper place to stay on the heart of Puteaux. Metro is just 10 mins walk so good places in Paris are easily accessible.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank j0c072057
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

Hotel was fantastic! Greeted with tea and cake when we arrived at midnight from our flight, air con was brilliant as it was v hot outside, view from room was lovely and staff were even better! Would recommend this hotel to anyone, we will be coming back to this hotel in the future!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JackLeonard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beverly
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed here on a side trip my friend and I took to Paris. Very nice staff and very clean and comfortable, only downside was the location. Word to the wise- if you take a taxi from Paris, always have the hotels address on you, ESPECIALLY if your French skills are poor. The hotel calls a taxi for you upon request, and the staff speak fairly good English but appreciate when you use what little French you do know! All in all a wonderful experience.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LaurenLeeD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puteaux
0.6 mi away
Melia Paris La Defense
Melia Paris La Defense
#2 of 16 in Courbevoie
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,601 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel le Dauphin
Hotel le Dauphin
#2 of 9 in Puteaux
4.0 of 5 bubbles 299 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sofitel Paris La Defense
Sofitel Paris La Defense
#1 of 41 in La Defense
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,548 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Novotel Paris La Defense
Novotel Paris La Defense
#6 of 41 in La Defense
4.0 of 5 bubbles 843 reviews
0.6 mi away
Fraser Suites Harmonie Paris La Defense
0.7 mi away
Hilton Paris La Defense
Hilton Paris La Defense
#5 of 41 in La Defense
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Vivaldi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Vivaldi

Property: Hotel Vivaldi
Address: 5 rue Roque de Fillol, 92800 Puteaux, La Defense, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Hauts-de-Seine > La Defense > Puteaux
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Puteaux
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Vivaldi 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located a stone's throw from "Paris la Défense", the business center of Paris, close to the Puteaux town center and its numerous restaurants and boutiques, the Hotel Vivaldi offers you, in contrast to the modern and futuristic architecture of neighbouring skyscrapers, the charm and the warmth of a traditional French hotel.The salon, which opens into a private summer terrasse, has a relaxing bar area with complimentary newspapers and also an Internet hotspot.Completely and caringly renovated and air conditioned, all our bedrooms - which are strictly non-smoking - are fitted with either a bathroom or shower room, water closet, hairdryer, a direct dial telephone line from which you can call free of charge to all land phones in France and 104 countries around the world ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotel.de, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Vivaldi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vivaldi Hotel Puteaux

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing