We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location, comfort, relaxed and Home :)”
Review of Home in La Defense

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Home in La Defense
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Stayed in HiLD for my office trip during June first half, Studios have all amenities to ensure you run seamless during stay, whether your needs is to connect with office, sit easy and drink a cup of tea/coffee, prepare a quick bit for your city excursions or preparing for your meeting with crisp ironed clothes.

Best part is not just amenities, but very supportive and cooperative Lionel (Business manager/owner of hotel). He take cares of every small detail or request. Feel he can be positioned as a case for hospitality in these days of cost constrained corporate run hotels.

Strongly recommend this hotel to all those looking for a stay in La Defense - lots of support infrastructure around and whole business district is at walking distance.

Room Tip: All studios are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SMehta_2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (48)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

6 - 12 of 48 reviews

Reviewed 19 March 2014

This place is worth its name - feels like at home :-) Clean, well-equipped, nicely furnished (pictures don't hide anything - the studio is really that nice!). The best thing - the owner is extremely helpful and caring. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vercam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

This is one of the best studios I have ever stayed in La Defence area. Studio is very clean and equipped with all the kitchen utensils, coffee machine etc. One can just go with his/her travel bags and rest is taken care by this studio. All the grocery shops, restaurants near by. Best part is owner is very cooperative and always reachable.
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PramodKulal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parissy, Propriétaire at Home in La Defense, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2013

Dear Pramod,

Thank you very much for your feedback and your nice comment. I'm happy you appreciated the studio during your business trip. Myself I must say the best part of this business is meeting people like you from everywhere in the world and learning from different life style.

I hope to see you next time, thank you again!

Lionel LATHAM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2013

I stayed 3 months in the Cesar appartment, partly on my own, party with my wife and my two young kids.
The location is ideal, within a 10-min walk to the Metro Line 1 / La Défense, in the vicinity of the Quais de Seine and close by a number of restaurants and shops; the bakery is right opposite the appartment.
The flat is very comfortable and delicately furnished and decorated; coming from Asia, it was a nice and smooth transition into the Parisian life...
The owner and manager of the place also did contribute to make this stay a very successful one by addressing all my requests upon short notice. Merci Lionel !

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leromdivad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2013

We stayed as a couple at a studio for one week and it was everything we needed. It is a small but very cozy functional practically furnished and very well equipped studio with a kitchen space with all the necessary kitchenware together with pleasant treats offered by the landlord. Everything is clean and fresh. I really had a feeling of being home away from home.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tatiana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2013

We stayed in the Miro studio apartment for a total of three nights. It was not expensive, particularly for Paris, and was a cosy and quiet environment, much better than a hotel.

Aspects that we particularly enjoyed was that we could check ourselves in early (official check-in is 3pm, but we took our heavy bags from Orly and came to the room immediately rather than delaying or leaving luggage as with other hotels), having cooking facilities to make a nice meal that we could eat at the bar table, and the Nespresso machine. As it is an apartment, no breakfast is provided, but the Nespresso machine combined with the bakery just across the road provides the perfect French solution.

The location is fine - a 10-15 minute walk from La Defense, which provides RER, metro, and the train to Versailles. So it is perfectly possible to be at the Versailles Palace within an hour of leaving the front door.

We met the owner once - a very friendly and nice guy. And we paid the bill online via Paypal (no account needed). So the experience was very convenient.

The apartment is intended for long stays, so the only potential issue (not for us, we only stayed for three days) was no washing machine - I think it is a difficult issue since the bathroom is too small to house one,

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SingaporeMatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2013

Small but unbelievably cozy and practically furnished flat with fully equipped kitchen and nice bathroom. Excellent place to return at the end of day for having some quality rest. Situated close to the modern La Defense district (10 minutes on foot) in stylish house with stairs (there's no elevator). Compared to any hotel I've been to in Paris this flat offers unbeatable quality/price ratio. And the name "Home in La Defense" doesn't lie at all. You'll really feel like at home and not like a guest somewhere in hotel. 10/10

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jiri V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parissy, Propriétaire at Home in La Defense, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2013

Dear Guest,

It was a real pleasure to meet you and I'm very happy you enjoyed this long stay of several weeks in the Cesar Apartment. We took good care to organize an apartment that suits to middle to long term stays with the feeling of being like at home. Apparently you liked it, that's perfect.

I hope to see you again in Home in La Défense!

Kind regards,

Lionel Latham

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puteaux hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel le Dauphin
Hotel le Dauphin
#2 of 9 in Puteaux
315 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Vivaldi
Hotel Vivaldi
#1 of 9 in Puteaux
489 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Douglas Paris
Hotel Douglas Paris
#6 of 9 in Puteaux
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Best Western Seine West Hotel
0.1 mi away
Aparthotel Adagio Access la Defense Puteaux
0.8 mi away
Villa Medicis
Villa Medicis
#4 of 9 in Puteaux
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Home in La Defense? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Home in La Defense

Address: 70 T rue de la Republique, 92800 Puteaux, La Defense, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Hauts-de-Seine > La Defense > Puteaux
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Speciality Lodging in Puteaux
Price Range: £88 - £110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Home in La Defense offers travelers furnished apartments with a personal and comfortable feel at the gates of Paris and La Défense.Each apartment includes a fully equiped kitchen, a private bathroom, free wi-fi connexion and a TV with international channels.Home in La Défense is walking distance to the Arch of La Défense and can easy be accessed via public transportation (RER, métro, train) from Paris and Paris airports. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Home in La Defense reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing