We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK, but will do more research next time”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western Seine West Hotel
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Puteaux
Reviewed 7 October 2013

We were attending Arc de Triumphe racing so were looking somewhere within walking distance fo the track...its about 30 mins walk in hindsight, so a little far. Taxi cost around €60-65 from airport. Puteaux Metro is 10-15 mins walk up the hill, or else Esplanade de al Defense is 15-20 mins walk along the carriageway, which will take you straight into main attractions in the city.
Another thing, its location along a dual carriageway meant it was difficult for taxis to get to it, when we were on the wrong side - all one way streets and driving past and coming back on yourself to get to it, and boy did they like to take the long way round to get more money out of you!!

Hotel itself is OK, nothing special, very cramped reception area - there is a bar, but I don't believe it was open the whole time we were there.
Room was satisfactory, up on 5th floor, you have to get the (small) lift to the 4th floor and walk up final flight. No windows, skylight only, which was nice to watch the lightening from on our first night. Reasonable size, funky ensuite which was also a good size, although we would prefer a door, rather than the sliding glass - we have been together for a good few years at this stage, but there are some things you would prefer not to hear!!!
Website does advertise satellite TV, but no English stations. Now I know you're on holiday so you're not supposed to watch TV, but even a SKy News, or BBC news channel to keep you abreast of info back home would be nice. Thankfully the free wifi meant we could check online.
Breakfast was poor, first day scrambled eggs which were very rubbery and toast. Didnt bother on 2nd day, 3rd day no hot food at all, ended up with 2 croissants! There is no other eating facilities around who served breakfast.
On that note, eating facilities at any time of the day were almost non-existant in the area, we walked the whole way to Suresnes and ended up in McDonalds, as only coffee was available in the brasseries or cafes. Evening choice was not much better, Saturday night there was nowhere open and we eventually made it to Le Pub, irish/British bar which was OK. The one highlight was the little Italian restaurant beside the hotel where we ate Fri, food was lovely and fresh and very reasonably priced.
There is nothing to do in little village of Puteaux, you're better walking the 15 mins to Suresnes for a little more life, and even then its light here.
All in all, bit disappointed in hotel and in Paris itself - everything was very expensive and now that we've seen the main sights, we'll hardly be back. For future trips, we will probably stay in the Novotel Suresnes Longchamp, as it is much closer to village and racecourse.

Room Tip: Not on 5th floor - lift does not go directly up
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Iluvmyweekendbreaks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (118)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

30 - 36 of 118 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2013

WE stayed at this hotel over a very hot (32 deg C) weekend at the end of July with a group of elderly people. First impressions were very good as the hotel looks very nice and they said to leave our bags as the porters would deliver them to our rooms. The room we had (No511) was on the fifth floor and amounted to a room in the roof space. The room is fairly spacious and very clean fitted out to look very modern. there was a small fridge in the room, a safe and coffee and tea making facilities. The shower was a walk-in wet-room with an adjacent toilet. The toilet didn't have a door on but that didn't bother us but some of our party who were sharing with friends rather than spouses were a bit bothered by it. The room didn't have windows that you could look out of but just roof windows in the roof above head height. This proved to be rather pleasant as one could lay in bed and look up at the night sky. The room had air conditioning which worked fine and which meant we could sleep with our windows shut which was good as the road outside and the bridge over the river are busy all through the night.
The staff were very friendly and helpful. We had booked half board with our bus tour but as the hotel doesn't have a restaurant we used the Italian restaurant next door and another small restaurant just up the road which were both fine.
The breakfast on the first morning was a bit of a disaster though. The hotel stated that breakfast was until 09:00am and we got down to breakfast at 08:15am to find the breakfast area very crowded and not much left to eat. There are two breakfast areas, one on the ground floor and one on the lower ground floor. I managed to find one plate of salami upstairs and one plate of cheese with three slices on it downstairs. There was no cereal or indeed much else. It transpired that there was only one very nice lady serving breakfast as her helpers hadn't turned up for work. I felt sorry for her as she obviously wasn't coping on her own with the large parties to be attended to. Another problem we had on the first day was that the lift broke down which wasn't good when you have a party of elderly people with some who were having some difficulty walking and were on the 4th floor. The lift was inoperable for 24 hours so we got plenty of exercise going up and down the stairs from the 5th floor.
The breakfast on the second morning however was fine with plenty to eat and nice croissants etc.
The information on this hotel states that it has a bar, which it does. However during our stay it wasn't open at all which seemed a bit short sighted with a full hotel on a hot weekend.
On the last morning we were told to leave our bags outside our rooms and the porters would bring them down. However, just at the end of breakfast we were told we would have to bring down our own bags as none of the porters had turned up for work. Not a problem in a lot of hotels but the lifts here are very small and only take 4 people or 2 people with their bags, so with a party on a bus tour trying all to get down the stairs at the same time in proved interesting.
So, to sum up, I would recommend this hotel but they do need to get their staffing problems sorted out as it could be very good.

Room Tip: If you want windows you can look out of don't go for the 5th floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nick1050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2013

This hotel was fantastic on so many levels!

Room - Stunning. The room was very large for a one bedroom. The shower was actually a rain-room done in all stone. The setup was very modern, extremely clean, well stocked with appliances and gear. Probably the best room I have had in Europe to date.

Staff - Extremely friendly, very accommodating, everyone was bi-tri-lingual and they treated us very well. They helped out with dining in, locating stuff on maps and getting around. They let the kids hang out in the dining room at night and provided a midnight snack for those who couldn't sleep.

Services - Free WiFi and it was fast. Food in the AM was great and plentiful. Rooms were cleaned timely and very, very thoroughly.

Overall, I highly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Pars. The short walk to the Metro made it convenient and it was located close to a well-stocked convenience store.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Joseph M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank B C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: à privilégier les chambres donnant sur la cour intérieure
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank LaHulpois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Layla D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puteaux
0.3 mi away
Hotel le Dauphin
Hotel le Dauphin
#2 of 9 in Puteaux
315 reviews
1.6 mi away
Best Western Rives de Paris La Defense
0.3 mi away
Hotel Vivaldi
Hotel Vivaldi
#1 of 9 in Puteaux
491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Douglas Paris
Hotel Douglas Paris
#5 of 9 in Puteaux
102 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ibis Paris La Defense Centre
1.2 mi away
Mercure Paris La Defense
Mercure Paris La Defense
#6 of 16 in Courbevoie
1,244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Seine West Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Seine West Hotel

Address: 19 quai de Dion Bouton, 92800 Puteaux, La Defense, France (Formerly Kyriad Paris Ouest - Puteaux - La Défense)
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Hauts-de-Seine > La Defense > Puteaux
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Puteaux
Price Range: £52 - £116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Seine West Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Paris and the Seine at close proximity and La Defense at your doorstep! Whether you want to explore Paris, travel to your office in La Defense, shop in one of Europe’s biggest shopping centers, Les Quatre Temps, or just take a quiet stroll along the banks of the Seine amongst the greenery of the Ile de Puteaux, it is all just a few minutes away. The BEST WESTERN Seine West Hotel gives you free rein to explore Paris! You will be delighted by its welcoming atmosphere, great comfort and skillful design. Every aspect of the hotel, from its 69 Standard, Superior and Deluxe rooms to its lounge bar, breakfast area and reception, has been designed with the pleasure and comfort of both business and leisure travelers in mind. The Puteaux area benefits from a great location, on the banks of the Seine, close to the La Defense business district and next to the Bois de Boulogne but still retaining the peaceful charm of a Paris quartier. It is here in this pleasant, modern setting that the BEST WESTERN Seine West Hotel welcomes its guests 24 hours a day when they come to enjoy a stay in Paris. Come and see the BEST WESTERN Seine West Hotel for yourself! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Seine West Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing