We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for an early morning flight!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel F1 Roissy Aeroport CDG PN 2
Ranked #26 of 29 Hotels in Roissy-en-France
Reviewed 3 October 2012

Don't expect this to be a 4 star hotel. It's far from that. However, if you're in Paris for a night or two and need a clean place to sleep near the airport, look no further! F1 is sort of a mix between a hostel and a 2 star hotel. The bathrooms and showers are shared, but only one person can use them at a time, so you can have the privacy that you need. I was amazed by how clean everything was! The wifi connection was strong and free of charge - what more do you need?

The best part about F1 was the incredible rate. I paid 49 euros for one night and it was well worth the money considering that I arrived at 5pm and left at 7am the next morning. Shuttle service to and from the airport was also free.

Hippopotamus restaurant (behind the hotel) had surprisingly good food considering that it's basically in an industrial area near the airport. The food there is pricey (14 euros for a chicken sanwich and a coke), but I didn't mind paying the higher prices considering how much I saved on the cost of my hotel stay.

I would definitely stay at F1 again and will keep my eye out for other F1s when I travel. Don't waste your money on the $300 hotels (Sheraton, etc) that are inside CDG airport!

Room Tip: Choose a room towards the end of the hallway - it'll be less noise from the other guests.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ki82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (364)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

82 - 88 of 364 reviews

Reviewed 10 September 2012 via mobile

As a group of 5 friends (2male 3female) we stayed here for 1 night whilst visiting Paris for a weekend. I booked it mainly due to price and location and what I got was exactly what I expected. The rooms were basic but clean, I didn't hear a single aircraft overhead. The shared bathroom and showers were slightly concerning me but we didn't have any problems at all, no waiting at any time.
We checked our bags in early and got to our rooms at 10am for an extra €5 per room. We opted out of breakfast due to lack of choice but had dinner at the restaurant next to the hotel which was lovely.
The staff we encountered were very helpful, Gloria especially so.
My only tip would be to take your own towel as the ones provided are more like flannels.
Overall it was ideal for us and the value was great.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Holly Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2012

Generally not so nice place to stay - the only good thing is the free shuttle bus (taken to and from the Rail Station only - not the individual terminals (2A to 2F) so can be a walk with luggage - at the airport). Rooms (although renovated) are basically a bed and TV (no English channels at all although it is a satellite based service and one of the hotels serving clients flying to and from CDG Paris) and a wash basin. The toilets (one it seems about every 6 rooms) and showers are across or down the corridor and given a towel 1m by 50cm is supplied can be risky! No shampoo or soap provided. Quite a noisy place with ground floor rooms hearing all that is going on above them. Rooms are also very hot in summer and windows if open allow very loud plane landing and taking off noises in. I think next time I will pay more and stay somewhere a bit nicer.

Room Tip: Court Paille close by should be used for dining but early as gets full by 8pm. Hippopotamus restaura...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank oncebitten2xshy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2012

We visit Paris in the month of February. It was a cool budgeted hotel in Paris. The room was twin sharing based which was with comfortable bed, towel, television, and everything that was mention in their website. The toilets and bathroom was seperated. Rooms with good quality for cheap price. Walking distance to Subways and shops. Thus, it was very easy to find food. Very accessible to the Paris famous attractions. Backpacker, Budget Travellers and Independent traveller can consider about staying here. Very important, the staff was very helpful, providing maps and directions + english speaking. Good Services.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Narmatha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2012

This is a no-frills hotel just a short (+/-10 mins) free shuttle's ride from cdg, and I've rated it as an 'Excellent' no-frills hotel; comparing this to expensive airport hotels wouldn't be fair. The room is exactly as described on the web site. The reception desk is open 24/7, so you don't have to worry about a complicated check-in with a machine. You can expect a clean basic bed for a good price. The communal bathrooms and showers were clean, comfortable, and plentiful (bring your own toiletries), the area quiet, and the staff professional, helpful, and friendly. They answered my emails within hours after I sent them. The shuttle bus is frequent and prompt; it starts early (around 5am) and runs late (around midnight). Follow cdg signs to 'Hotel Shuttles'. The bus services several hotels all gathered closely around one stop and has, among others, the F1 logo on it. Breakfast is available, but perhaps a bit pricey for small eaters. There was no fresh fruit, but there was a variety of breads, cereals, yogurts, and hot and cold beverages. It is buffet style, so you can fill up on the things you like. My husband, mother-in-law, and I stayed here as we had arrived late and were waiting for my mother to arrive on an early flight the next morning. The triple room at Hotel F1 Roissy was perfect for our short stay.

Room Tip: Check about the pick-up location because construction at cdg had caused some changes when we were th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 3baekwon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2012

Good thing was it had free shuttle bus to and from CDG airport. The HotelF1 is in a gated Accor-Group site of other hotels with one restaurant. Guests of the HotelF1 are not allowed to use the neighbouring Accor Hotels bar facilities.

Twin room was small but did include everything the brochure mentioned. TV channels all in French. Towels are more the size and feel of a tea towel! Bed was very hard and not made for the larger individual!

Breakfast was gone off French stick, cereal and some sort of pretend orange juice - be warned and eat off-site! Served (if throwing it in baskets is serving) by arrogant staff who expect you to do everything yourself, including cleaning the table before you sit down.

The on-site restaurant was appalling - poor service and poor food. We ended up going into the hotel complex next door which had a Hippopotamus Restaurant – it was busy but the food was miles better than the restaurant on the Accor Group site.

If you are staying at these, do be sure to read they are NOT en-suite. The showers and toilets are in the corridor and shared by about 30 rooms.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FrequentTraveller967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2012

At €34 per room per night, you can hardly go wrong! Simple yet clean facilities - wifi, TV, hand towels, power sockets, and sink all in room. Secure coded-door system. Free shuttle to/from airport, goes til quite late at night and starts early in the morning. Breakfast slightly extra but a good selection. Reception staff speak a little English if you get stuck! Only negative is that the toilet doors/lights take a bit of getting used to, and if they're not working properly can cause some problems!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank duracell13k9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Roissy-en-France hotels
0 mi away
Premiere Classe Roissy Charles De Gaulle - Paris Nord 2
Premiere Classe Roissy Charles D...
#24 of 29 in Roissy-en-France
638 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ibis Budget Roissy CDG Paris Nord 2
Ibis Budget Roissy CDG Paris Nor...
#16 of 29 in Roissy-en-France
1,708 reviews
1.5 mi away
hotelF1 Villepinte
hotelF1 Villepinte
#29 of 29 in Roissy-en-France
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Premiere Classe Roissy AEROPORT
Premiere Classe Roissy AEROPORT
#4 of 29 in Roissy-en-France
374 reviews
0 mi away
Ibis Roissy CDG Paris Nord 2
Ibis Roissy CDG Paris Nord 2
#18 of 29 in Roissy-en-France
859 reviews
0.6 mi away
Campanile Roissy
Campanile Roissy
#22 of 29 in Roissy-en-France
1,063 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel F1 Roissy Aeroport CDG PN 2? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel F1 Roissy Aeroport CDG PN 2

Address: 335 rue de la Belle Etoile Paris Nord 2 | Roissy en France, 95974 Roissy-en-France, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Val-d'Oise > Roissy-en-France
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 29 Hotels in Roissy-en-France
Price Range: £25 - £48 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel F1 Roissy Aeroport CDG PN 2 1*
Number of rooms: 145
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Accorhotels.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Stayforlong S.L., 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel F1 Roissy Aeroport CDG PN 2 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing