We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It is what it is.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel F1 Roissy Aeroport CDG PN 2
Ranked #25 of 31 Hotels in Roissy-en-France
Reviewed 2 October 2013

It's a hostel. An industrialized, automated version of a hostel. Private rooms, shared bathrooms, but no mingle spaces. The word "soulless" comes to mind. Taking that in stride, it's not bad. It's a BBC- basic but clean kind of place. The wifi seems to be more of an idea than an actuality. The metro is nearby, it's cheap for Paris (we paid 49 euro), and there are a few cafes, etc., in the area for the bold.
For what it is it's a decent deal.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rena B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (359)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

72 - 78 of 359 reviews

Reviewed 22 September 2013

For a cheap transit hotel near CDG it has the basics, ...but it is dated.

The bloke at check in was excellent, helped me through the first stage of the French / English language wrestle.
Room was small (even by F1 standard)
The bathroom area was remote from room and shared. The presence of free water on the floor of the toilet was a bit disturbing from a hygiene perspective. At least I could share my tinea!

It takes a while to work out that there is a soap dispenser in the shower and toilet. Not very generous, best to carry your own to be sure.
Also there is no apparent button to operate flush - it is activated by opening the toilet door. All a bit too complex for a tired traveller to be challenged by.

Sleep was fine (but not sure if that was only exhaustion)

Breakfast area is also minute, but again covered the basics.

Couldn't recommend for a few nights, it would be too claustrophobic for me. But for the job it was meant to deliver it was okay only.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rustyute
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2013

This hotel is really all you need when staying in Paris suburb. We were spending all day in the centre of Paris exploring and enjoying it, so after a long day all we needed was just a shower and a comfy bed. Not recommended if you want to relax and you want some luxury during your stay. It's all described in one word: basic, but basic is all we needed when we visited Paris. It's quite cheap, breakfast was great, room service excellent, and the toilets and bathrooms were common and always clean!
Common bathrooms were on every floor and were spacious and we never waited in lines. The center of Paris is quite near, around 20 mins with metro and there's a metro station just around the corner. Neighborhood was ok and safe, and there were lots of fast foods, bakeries and so on with cheap meals, so we didn't have to eat in the center and spend a lot of money. I'm satisfied and honestly recommend it if you plan to have a similar holiday like I had.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Emina O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

the best thing about this hotel was its proximity to the airport and the free shuttle bus from and to the airport.
I emailed the hotel in advance and requested a specific room (away from the car park and on the first floor) but my request was not taken in to account as I was given a room on the one of the top floors that was SO HOT that it was absolutely impossible to sleep.
Eventually I just gave in and went down to reception and requested another room...which I was given after much mumbling and grumbling.
I also had emailed the hotel asking where the shuttle bus departed from at the airport, but did not receive a reply.
I will definitely pay for a better room at a better hotel next time

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tiddlesmango
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2013

Basic but all you need to prepare for the long haul the next morning. After touring Europe for a month - park the car (for free), get everything out (no elevator though,,,,), re-pack, have a shower (shower very budget - think they are saving hot water) and have a good night sleep. Short drive to the airport. The hotel deliver everything you need before a long flight. There is no food at the hotel so you need to bring your own.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Knutus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2013

This is a formula one hotel, you do not expect anything and it delivers just that. It is a surreal experience, one has the strange feeling of being in a spaceship or in a cyberpunk furture.

As I said in the title, you get what you pay for. The room is ok, far enough from the airport so that you are not disturbed by the noise and you got common bathrooms.

If you are arriving in the evening and leaving early in the morning it does the job. If you want some "confort", then choose another hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cyagen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2012

Probably you won't use it as a base for your entire stay in Paris, and for one night this is the best place to go: yes, it lacks character, but are you ready to pay much more for some charm at your transit station? Affordable price, free shuttle, clean rooms - restaurants nearby. The downside is the separate bathrooms though.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nammarci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Roissy-en-France hotels
0.1 mi away
Ibis Budget Roissy CDG Paris Nord 2
Ibis Budget Roissy CDG Paris Nor...
#17 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
1,638 reviews
0.0 mi away
Premiere Classe Roissy Charles De Gaulle - Paris Nord 2
Premiere Classe Roissy Charles D...
#23 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
609 reviews
1.5 mi away
hotelF1 Villepinte
hotelF1 Villepinte
#29 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Premiere Classe Roissy AEROPORT
Premiere Classe Roissy AEROPORT
#14 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
291 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ibis Roissy CDG Paris Nord 2
Ibis Roissy CDG Paris Nord 2
#20 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
838 reviews
0.6 mi away
B&B Hotel PARIS Roissy CDG Aeroport
B&B Hotel PARIS Roissy CDG Aerop...
#24 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel F1 Roissy Aeroport CDG PN 2? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel F1 Roissy Aeroport CDG PN 2

Address: 335 rue de la Belle Etoile Paris Nord 2 | Roissy en France, 95974 Roissy-en-France, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Val-d'Oise > Roissy-en-France
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 31 Hotels in Roissy-en-France
Price Range: £25 - £48 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel F1 Roissy Aeroport CDG PN 2 1*
Number of rooms: 145
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, ACCOR, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel F1 Roissy Aeroport CDG PN 2 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing