We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Mercure Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport et Convention
Ranked #6 of 30 Hotels in Roissy-en-France
Write a Review

705 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    191
    290
    136
    53
    35
See reviews for
98
236
67
230
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2014

we needed a hotel for one night prior to departing France. Chose the Pullman for its convenience to CDG, and were very happy. Nowhere is Paris is cheap, but this hotel meets all needs. Quiet. Clean. Free pick-up from the train station by shuttle, and they will drop you at the required terminal for flight on departure. Little bit of a hassle getting into Paris if you want a night out (11Euro train ticket!) but if that is not needed, then Pullman was very good. Would happily stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Andrew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PULCDG, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport et Convention, responded to this review, 4 April 2014
Dear Madame and Dear Monsieur,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Pullman Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.
We will share your comments with our team. We are sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thanks you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely yours
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurgaon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 March 2014

The stay was very comfortable. Room size was good and the bed very comfortable. Service was efficient and staff courteous.
However, being a weekend the restaurants were closed in the evening and food was being served at the bar. The menu was very limited and only in French. Being an airport hotel that carries visitors from all countries more world cuisine is expected on the menu and English should be the language medium used.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pullmanhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Debmuk2276
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PULCDG, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport et Convention, responded to this review, 13 April 2014
Dear Madame, Dear Monsieur,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Pullman Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.
We will share your comments with our team. We are sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.
Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Let's be honest, this is an excellent noise-free hotel near CDG airport. Hotel staff were all very friendly and the drivers of the free airport shuttles were very flexible. As such, absolutely no complains and I could only recommend this place. But I was disappointed in the way I was recognized as Le Club Accor gold member. At the reception desk I showed my membership card but all I got was my room. Only when I explicitly asked for my entitled benefits as Gold member I received a free drink in the bar. Room upgrade was not possible as my room type 'deluxe room' was the hightest available in the hotel. So a juniot suite (which were available) is belox 'deluxe room' in category. I spend > 40 nights a year in hotel but clearly the Pullmann CDG doesn't want to see me back. Great publicity for the brand by the way!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank eelix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PULCDG, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport et Convention, responded to this review, 28 March 2014
Dear Madame, Dear Monsieur,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Pullman Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport during your stay At Pullman, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Regarding le club Accorhotels members, we take care of every members that is the reason why we would like to understand what's happened. Please feel free to contact us.
We appreciate your sharing your comments,
Sincerely yours
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
69 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2014

I spent a night at this hotel before catching a flight and I was not impressed.

The location is good (altough the directions are not clear from the airport) and there is a free shuttle going from the airport to the hotel.

I arrived when they were filming/taking pictures of the crew at the front desk (probably for advertisement) and was pretty much ignored for a minute although no other customer was here.

The room is small and quite dark but overall decent, with a nice TV and a comfortable bed. The hotel was being renovated and I could hear a lot of noise coming from the corridor (too bad because didn't hear any noise coming from the airport).
The room was clean but the bathtub was not. I has some hair in the bottom and some stagnant water.
In the morning, someone opened the door of the room although I was still inside (no sign on the door) at around 9.00am which seems very unprofesional to me, especially so early.

Last point is that they are really taking advantage of the fact that there is nothing around if you want to eat (unless you have a car, which many people staying at an airport probably don't) and have overpriced food. Count around $20-25 for a basic breakfast, $25-30 for a pizza and add $7 to have it brought to your room.
Do yourself a favor if you are gonna stay here and order from a local restaurant offering free delivery.

All in all the hotel is not bad but is very far from what you can expect from a Pullman hotel. Should I stay at Charles de Gaulle airport, I would probably stay elsewhere.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mosespa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PULCDG, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport et Convention, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Dear Madame, Dear Monsieur,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Pullman Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport during your stay in January 2014 . We are sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow us to express our sincerest apologies. We are happy to announce you the hotel is renovated now. At Pullman, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us.
We appreciate your sharing your comments, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely yours
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pardes Hannah
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2014

The room was very spacious, and was well equipped. There were nice treats included as well.

Breakfast was rich and full with diversified options, even though I got there towards its closing time.

I dare the hotel managers to take the instructions that they gave for getting from the airport to the hotel, and follow them to the letter. Good luck with getting to the shuttle.

And while we are at that, this is the only reason I did not add the last star. Freezing my entire being while waiting for the shuttle to come "in 10 minutes" (which it didn't, though they said so over the phone), really takes out the good feeling from the experience.

Other than that - it was great.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dotan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PULCDG, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport et Convention, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Dear Madame, Dear Monsieur,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Pullman Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.
We will share your comments with our team. We are sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Regarding the instructions to getting from airport to the hotel, we will change our access plan very soon. Thanks you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely yours
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014

We reserved for one night at Pullman between two flights on our way back to Canada. The check-in at 2pm was really convenient for us. We were pleasantly surprised by our room which was really well renovated, bright and large enough for two with our luggages.

However, there is no real restaurant. There is a room for the buffet breakfast but it is not open at night. Diner is served at the bar. Tables are mid-height, I felt like eating on my knees. We didn't stay due to the outrageous prices.

The hotel is in the middle of nowhere so there is no way to eat anywhere else without taking a cab. We ordered from the room service menu. Lots of meals were not available leaving us with none of the meals we actually wanted. Also really expensive. 70 euros for reheated food!

I would not recommend this hotel since there is plenty of hotels around cdg airport. No added value here.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vitaebella991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PULCDG, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport et Convention, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Dear Madame, Dear Monsieur,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Pullman Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport during your stay in February 2014 . We are sorry that your experience with the restauration did not meet your expectations; please allow us to express our sincerest apologies. We appreciate your sharing your comments, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely yours
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Roissy-en-France
0.4 mi away
citizenM Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport
citizenM Paris Charles de Gaulle...
#1 of 5 in Tremblay-En-France
2,423 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ibis Paris CDG Airport
Ibis Paris CDG Airport
#12 of 30 in Roissy-en-France
5,647 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport
Hilton Paris Charles de Gaulle A...
#2 of 5 in Tremblay-En-France
2,847 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Pullman Paris Roissy CDG Airport
Pullman Paris Roissy CDG Airport
#1 of 30 in Roissy-en-France
774 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ibis Styles Paris CDG Airport Roissy
Ibis Styles Paris CDG Airport Ro...
#2 of 30 in Roissy-en-France
876 reviews
0.6 mi away
Novotel Paris CDG Airport
Novotel Paris CDG Airport
#3 of 5 in Tremblay-En-France
2,111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport et Convention? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport et Convention

Property: Mercure Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport et Convention
Address: Route de la Commune | Roissypole Ouest, 95713 Roissy-en-France, France (Formerly Pullman Paris Charles De Gaulle Airport)
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Val-d'Oise > Roissy-en-France
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Roissy-en-France
#8 Business Hotel in Roissy-en-France
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport et Convention 4*
Number of rooms: 345
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dans l'enceinte de l'aeroport de Roissy CDG, le Mercure Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport et Convention, entierement renove en 2014, adopte un style resolument moderne dans une atmosphere particulierement chaleureuse et intimiste. En echo a l'univers de la mode et de la haute couture parisienne, les 345 chambres, parfaitement insonorisees et non fumeur, ont ete repensees pour developper l'ergonomie et l'elegance. Espaces de convivialite et de rencontre, le bar et le restaurant de l'hotel, vous proposeront des cartes orginales et inventives. Pour vous detendre, l'hotel dispose d'une piscine couverte avec vue sur le jardin et donnant acces a son solarium exterieur. Pour maintenir la forme, notre fitness est a disposition. Le Mercure Paris CDG Airport et Convention vous offre egalement toutes les facilites pour organiser reunions, seminaires, cocktails, showrooms ou garden parties... Au sein de ses 15 salles de reunions, dont 5 Board Meeting dotees des dernieres technologies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport et Convention reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pullman Paris Charles De Gaulle Airport Hotel Roissy
Pullman Hotel Roissy
Accor Hotel Roissy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing