We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Mercure Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport et Convention
Ranked #8 of 31 Hotels in Roissy-en-France
Reviewed 21 May 2014

To be honest, it is not the most charming of properties. It appears as a solid concrete (Stalinist) monolith that one can drive to without much problem, but on foot is another matter. If you arrive by air, there are pickups from various terminals, though you may have to wait. If you come by bus/train, then it is less easy - you need to get the CDGVAL free shuttle train/bus to Parking PR (not PX which is somewhere else) and then a ten minute walk, some covered some not, not always clearly signed. Once inside, the staff are friendly enough, though check in was a little chaotic. It turns out that this pullman is a downgraded sofitel. The rooms are huge and the amenities excellent. The restaurant is very good indeed - wide range of foods and wines at acceptable prices. Back to ther terminal, there is a free hotel shuttle every 30 mins, but it takes forever and will NOT drop you at the terminal you want. Instead it goes to the TGV station near Terminal 2B (I think) and then you must walk from there. It all takes time, lots of time. Breakfast was excellent.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TempleofPeace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joel-Sonnes, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport et Convention, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear Madame,Dear Monsieur,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Pullman Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport. IWe will share your comments with our team. We are sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Regarding PR CDG station, we inform you that we have a shuttle on request. You can order this one by a phone outside of the station. From the hotel we organise shuttle to terminal from 06:00 am to 10:00 am and from 07:00 pm to 10:00pm every 15 minutes.
Thanks you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely yours

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (819)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

321 - 327 of 819 reviews

Reviewed 20 May 2014

This was our second stay at the Pullman en route from Paris to Singapore. Our previous stay had been fine, however not the case this time. On arrival at the TGVAL stop we rang for a shuttle pick up as it was raining with no joy, then another French gentleman tried and he was told also that it wasn't available, so we walked in the rain dragging large suitcases to the hotel. Our room was clean, but there was no iron, we had to ask for one and they asked for it back that evening, very few teabags etc . The young barman was their saving grace being efficient, helpful and friendly - thank you! We were told that the restaurant would be open at 6.30pm so we duly turned up for dinner to be met by a surly senior waiter/manager who said no it was 7.00 come back later. Finally we got seated in the restaurant, the young staff were good and polite but the senior staff could use some customer service training! The evening meal was good however the breakfast - a hot and cold buffet was very poor. The hot food was just lukewarm, and considering there were eggs and sausages there a little worrying re heath and safety. I guess they wasted a lot of food. At checkout the computers were down and we had to trust that the correct amounts would be taken from our accounts which they promised they would email confirmation - none received. For the price and the service we had I wouldn't use them again.

Room Tip: Use another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Doreen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joel-Sonnes, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport et Convention, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Dear Madame, Dear Monsieur,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Pullman Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport during your stay in May 2014. We are sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow us to express our sincerest apologies. At Pullman, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us.
Concerning the Iron, this service is on request. We will inform our Food and Beverage Manager of all your recommandations about the staff and Buffet Breakfast.
We appreciate your sharing your comments, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely yours

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

By choice I selected a hotel at the airport for one night and then another night at a separate hotel in Central Paris. I can only comment that this hotel was one the poorest I have stayed at, typical unwelcoming staff and also it took 45 minutes to get a shuttle bus from the TGV station to the hotel. All other major chains such as Hilton and Marriott had kept their advertised 15 minute service level but not the Pullman! The staff were not welcoming and any language other than French was simply not offered to anyone yet the staff concerned could speak other languages but chose not to. There was a coffee making facility in the room but only paper cups were given which is incredibly poor for a premium hotel and even Premier Inn in the UK can manage better. In fact Premier Inn would walk all over the offered product at this hotel. Breakfast was an additional cost and not taken as I preferred to get something en route. Overall really poor, overpriced and I am sure there are better places to stay in the same price bracket.

Room Tip: A room in another hotel maybe!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Simon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joel-Sonnes, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport et Convention, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Dear Madame, Dear Monsieur,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Pullman Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport during your stay in May 2014 . We are sorry that your experience did not exactly meet your expectations; please allow us to express our sincerest apologies. At Pullman, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. We appreciate your sharing your comments, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely yours

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank zoe039
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Joel-Sonnes, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport et Convention, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 12 May 2014

One night business stay - hotel chosen in order to maximise Accor stays, and on basis of being recently refurbished. Don't get me wrong - it's just fine - modern/crisp look, very comfortable bed in an upgraded (quite large) king room and a great view of the airport, plus a reasonable breakfast and a very small, but functional gym. Restaurant was OK, but somewhat "airport" and quite expensive.
Overall, it was the small details that damaged the experience:
I waited 25 minutes for a shuttle in torrential rain - OK so the Navette station has a roof, but the rain was horizontal and I got properly wet. I eventually called the hotel to ask where the shuttle was, and was told that one had just left... so not as per the 15 minute schedule, unfortunately.
At check in, 3 staff were handling several guests in one group. The Accor member desk was unmanned. I waited approx. 10 minutes before being seen, but when it was my turn a phone call interrupted the check in agent, who dealt with that enquiry before completing my check in.
At the bar, I had the same experience. I ordered a glass of wine, but it took some time to arrive because the barman was interrupted mid pour by a request from another member of staff, and attended to that rather than complete my order.
Just a little frustrating....but only minor things, so I'll likely use it again as it is convenient, and the room was comfortable and quiet.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravellingTaffUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joel-Sonnes, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport et Convention, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Dear Madame, Dear Monsieur,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Pullman Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport during your stay. We are sorry that your experience did not exactly meet your expectations; please allow us to express our sincerest apologies. We will share your comments with our whole team.
At Pullman, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us.

Sincerely yours

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

"It is the worst hotel that I've ever met in Europe trip"
Unprepared Cleaning room for 4 star hotel: Such as Towel set only 1 set for double room, No coffee cup for Nespresso machine. Everything need to be requested by phone only.
One of main reason that I choose this hotel is a beautiful indoor swimming pool. but I have very disappointed for this because it's hard to access this pool by going to 1st floor and step down for 2 floor. At that point, it required room access card which they give me only one for two person. So I have to go to front desk and request one more access card for swimming pool. and came back to swimming pool again but it's still not work for go inside. I tried to get help from Maids in swimming pool but no one help me to open this for me, just told me only come back to contact front office again! Finally, I give up for swimming in there.
When we are in the room, Maid tried to knock the door in the morning and talk France language but I don't understand her request. I call down to front desk for this thing, A front Desk told me that she want to clean this room if you want. I don't understand why the maid did not know that I stay only one night and no need to clean it before check out. A front desk still confirmed me that all maid still work well for disturb every rooms for cleaning service.

Room Tip: Don't expect Service as 4 star hotel. Request 2 room access cards for two person if you want to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Vatha P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joel-Sonnes, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport et Convention, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Dear Madame,
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Pullman Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport. We are sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow us to express our sincerest apologies. At Pullman, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. Please note that this problem was an exception to our normal practices.
We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it we hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you better in the near future.
Sincerely yours

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

This is super close to the terminal ( 10 minutes ) but represents much better value than the Sheraton which is in the terminal. The rooms are brand new, admittedly small, but likelihood is you are only here for a night. Breakfast is good. Everything works and wifi is free. If you get stick at CDG or need to make a layover, it's a good bet.

Room Tip: All rooms are quiet. I heard no airplane noise at all and it has blackout curtains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Graham W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joel-Sonnes, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport et Convention, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

Dear Monsieur,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Pullman Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport during your stay in March 2014 .We will share your comments with our team. We are sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Regarding the size of the bedroom, it depends the choice of your category, Classic, Superior or Deluxe. At Pullman, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. We appreciate your sharing your comments,
Sincerely yours

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Roissy-en-France
0.6 mi away
Ibis Paris CDG Airport
Ibis Paris CDG Airport
#12 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
6,077 reviews
0.4 mi away
citizenM Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport Hotel
citizenM Paris Charles de Gaulle...
#1 of 5 in Tremblay-En-France
2,867 reviews
0.7 mi away
Pullman Paris Roissy CDG Airport
Pullman Paris Roissy CDG Airport
#1 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
1,037 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Ibis Styles Paris CDG Airport Roissy
Ibis Styles Paris CDG Airport Ro...
#3 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
1,131 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport
Hilton Paris Charles de Gaulle A...
#3 of 5 in Tremblay-En-France
3,118 reviews
1.4 mi away
Novotel Suites Paris Roissy CDG
Novotel Suites Paris Roissy CDG
#2 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
1,247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport et Convention? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport et Convention

Address: Route de la Commune | Roissypole Ouest, 95713 Roissy-en-France, France (Formerly Pullman Paris Charles De Gaulle Airport)
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Val-d'Oise > Roissy-en-France
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Roissy-en-France
#8 Business Hotel in Roissy-en-France
Price Range: £77 - £162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport et Convention 4*
Number of rooms: 345
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dans l'enceinte de l'aeroport de Roissy CDG, le Mercure Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport et Convention, entierement renove en 2014, adopte un style resolument moderne dans une atmosphere particulierement chaleureuse et intimiste. En echo a l'univers de la mode et de la haute couture parisienne, les 345 chambres, parfaitement insonorisees et non fumeur, ont ete repensees pour developper l'ergonomie et l'elegance. Espaces de convivialite et de rencontre, le bar et le restaurant de l'hotel, vous proposeront des cartes orginales et inventives. Pour vous detendre, l'hotel dispose d'une piscine couverte avec vue sur le jardin et donnant acces a son solarium exterieur. Pour maintenir la forme, notre fitness est a disposition. Le Mercure Paris CDG Airport et Convention vous offre egalement toutes les facilites pour organiser reunions, seminaires, cocktails, showrooms ou garden parties... Au sein de ses 15 salles de reunions, dont 5 Board Meeting dotees des dernieres technologies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Mercure Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport et Convention reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pullman Paris Charles De Gaulle Airport Hotel Roissy
Pullman Hotel Roissy
Accor Hotel Roissy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing