We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Mercure Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport et Convention
Ranked #7 of 31 Hotels in Roissy-en-France
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Our room was in the last bit of hotel, had a great view of runway, which is fun. Room was fine, nothing remarkable. Front staff was very helpful and the shuttle to the airport is very worth staying at Pullman. It is a silly thing to note in a review but it means a lot to us... We have a fav pizza joint in Rossey en Village, the joint does not speak english & I cannot speak french, the Pullman front desk helped find the number called and ordered our usual. That my dear means the world to us! Little things like that are customer service details that are important. We will stay here again, as the hotel shuttle is VERY import at CDG, the taxis are about $50 usd and the "multi hotel shuttle" takes forever. Stay with the Pullman, you will be happy here

Room Tip: Front has runway view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank EmeraldPoppy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joel-Sonnes, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport et Convention, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Dear Madame, Dear Monsieur,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Pullman Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.
We will share your comments with our team. We are sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.
Sincerely yours

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (786)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

282 - 288 of 786 reviews

Reviewed 11 July 2014

Service in the French classic style: "What? Just because you are paying you expect me to do something? HA! I am on break." Not exactly, but you get the drift.

26 Euros for breakfast? Seriously? Perhaps at the King George Hotel, but not at this place.

You either have to take the airport train then walk to the hotel (hope that A. you don't have luggage and B. its not raining or taker the shuttle bus. If you take the shuttle bus you have to go to a remote location to pick it up.Good luck finding it.

Stay at the Sheraton or Hyatt.

Room Tip: Chose another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Zero-tolerance9999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joel-Sonnes, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport et Convention, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Dear Madame, Dear Monsieur,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Pullman Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport during your stay in July 2014 . We are sorry that your experience did not exactly meet your expectations; please allow us to express our sincerest apologies. Regarding PR CDG station, we inform you that we have a shuttle on request. You can order this one by a phone outside of the station. Thanks you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely yours

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

We really do not understand how this hotel could be rated 4 stars on hotwire. It is close to the Charles de Gaulle airport which is good but, other than that, it is awful. We arrived the night before our flight out of CDG to the US. There was an electrical problem so the elevators did not work, we could not be checked into our room. The staff at the front desk was rude and dismissive, spoke almost no English.

Once we got to our room, it was small, facing the airport, awful view.

They have a breakfast for 26 euros which is beyong overpriced. The shuttle to the airport runs ONLY from 7 am to 11 am. and I am not sure what you are supposed to do if you need it at another time.

The hotel was not open during the day (even if travellers arrive from the airport at all times of day and night) and only room service was available.
There was not even soap in our bathroom.

I would rate it as a 3-star hotel at best.

Save yourself the trouble and stay at the Hyatt Regency which is a far superior hotel.

Room Tip: Don't stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
6  Thank cobaltblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joel-Sonnes, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport et Convention, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Dear Madame, Dear Monsieur,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Pullman Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport during your stay in July 2014 . We are sorry that your experience did not exactly meet your expectations; please allow us to express our sincerest apologies. For your convenience and to better serve you, we kept the rotation possible due to a shuttle every 20 minutes from 11 :00 to 07:00 pm and from 10:00 pm to 00:45. From 06:00 am to 11:00 a. and from 07:00 pm to 10:00 every 15 minutes. Our hôtel is open 24/24 and 7/7 you may order with Room service or at Bar. The Restaurant is open from noon to 02:30 pm and from 07:00pm to 10:30 pm . We appreciate your sharing your comments, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the next future.
Sincerely yours

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Elie C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Joel-Sonnes, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport et Convention, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

Arrived late here to rest before taking the flight home. Stayed here before on a biz trip where the impression was ok... This time it was just not good. Ok hotel was full abd staff was not really able to handle this - on top the lack of service and language. We ordered room service for food which was not available as wished and had an hour to wait for replacements. The breakfast buffet was more than chaotic with missing cutlery, mugs and a queue for the coffee machine. Really hard to understand all this for EUR 170/night and a 4 star ranking with 10% of staff only speaking english...

Stayed: June 2014
1  Thank Pirrot27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joel-Sonnes, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport et Convention, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Dear Madame and Dear Monsieur

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Pullman Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport during your stay. We are sorry that your experience did not exactly meet your expectations; please allow us to express our sincerest apologies. We will share your comments with our whole team and our food&beverage Manager. At the end of July we will propose to our guests a new "Room Service" menu.
At Pullman, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

The Pullman Hotel at CDG was a lovely way to end our vacation. The staff was most courteous. The room was large and the bed was very comfortable. It was nice to have access to a nice indoor pool and an exercise room at no extra charge. My husband and I were particularly surprised by the excellent calibre of dinner in the hotel restaurant. We had been enjoying fine restaurants throughout France for the prior six weeks of our vacation and the meal at the Pullman ranked with the best. The hotel shuttle to the airport was on time and efficient.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debra-Lynne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joel-Sonnes, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport et Convention, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Dear Madame, Dear Monsieur,
Thank you for taking the time to write us after your stay at Pullman Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport. Pullman hotels are willing to offer you the highest quality service for your stay, so your feedback is valuable.
It is with great pleasure that we receive your compliments. Also, we will not fail to share your comments with our team. Your satisfaction is the best reward for our staff who work every day to provide you with impeccable service.
In anticipation of the pleasure of welcoming you in the Pullman Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport, we thank you for your loyalty and please accept the assurances of our highest consideration.
Sincerely yours

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

We enjoy our stay in this hotel, the room is clean and surprisingly big. The front desk Staff were friendly and efficient. I was with my Sister with my Infant Niece and they let us for an early check-in without extra cost. The price is very reasonable. We didn't mind the distance we have to travel going to the Center of Paris as it was convenient to take the Train from the Airport. From the hotel, there's a Shuttle Bus every 30 minutes to the Airport.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
Thank MsLigs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joel-Sonnes, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport et Convention, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Dear Madame, Dear Monsieur,
It's always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.
We will share your comments with our team. We are sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. . Thanks you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely yours

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Roissy-en-France
0.6 mi away
Ibis Paris CDG Airport
Ibis Paris CDG Airport
#12 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
5,955 reviews
0.4 mi away
citizenM Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport Hotel
citizenM Paris Charles de Gaulle...
#1 of 5 in Tremblay-En-France
2,687 reviews
0.7 mi away
Pullman Paris Roissy CDG Airport
Pullman Paris Roissy CDG Airport
#1 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
962 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Ibis Styles Paris CDG Airport Roissy
Ibis Styles Paris CDG Airport Ro...
#3 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
1,053 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport
Hilton Paris Charles de Gaulle A...
#3 of 5 in Tremblay-En-France
3,041 reviews
0.6 mi away
Novotel Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport
Novotel Paris Charles de Gaulle ...
#2 of 5 in Tremblay-En-France
2,198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport et Convention? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport et Convention

Address: Route de la Commune | Roissypole Ouest, 95713 Roissy-en-France, France (Formerly Pullman Paris Charles De Gaulle Airport)
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Val-d'Oise > Roissy-en-France
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Roissy-en-France
#8 Business Hotel in Roissy-en-France
Price Range: £79 - £169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport et Convention 4*
Number of rooms: 345
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dans l'enceinte de l'aeroport de Roissy CDG, le Mercure Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport et Convention, entierement renove en 2014, adopte un style resolument moderne dans une atmosphere particulierement chaleureuse et intimiste. En echo a l'univers de la mode et de la haute couture parisienne, les 345 chambres, parfaitement insonorisees et non fumeur, ont ete repensees pour developper l'ergonomie et l'elegance. Espaces de convivialite et de rencontre, le bar et le restaurant de l'hotel, vous proposeront des cartes orginales et inventives. Pour vous detendre, l'hotel dispose d'une piscine couverte avec vue sur le jardin et donnant acces a son solarium exterieur. Pour maintenir la forme, notre fitness est a disposition. Le Mercure Paris CDG Airport et Convention vous offre egalement toutes les facilites pour organiser reunions, seminaires, cocktails, showrooms ou garden parties... Au sein de ses 15 salles de reunions, dont 5 Board Meeting dotees des dernieres technologies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, ACCOR, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Mercure Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport et Convention reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pullman Paris Charles De Gaulle Airport Hotel Roissy
Pullman Hotel Roissy
Accor Hotel Roissy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing