We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good hotel with some minor hick-ups”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Mercure Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport et Convention
Ranked #7 of 30 Hotels in Roissy-en-France
Belgium
Level Contributor
121 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Good hotel with some minor hick-ups”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

The pullman at Charles de Gaule is a very nice hotel. My three year old daughter was very Excited to see the airplanes from ourhtel window. The beds were great and breakfast was also nice. The only hick-ups were the entrance to the pool area.depsite the fact that there was an entrance to this area near the reception, we were told to take the elevator up, the walk through a long hallway and the totale the stairs back down. I had a three year old kid and my 61 year old mother with me. My mother has troubles with her knees, but the receptionist didn't alow us to take the short route!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank traveladdictions
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joel-Sonnes, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport et Convention, responded to this review, 12 September 2014
Dear Madame, Dear Monsieur

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Pullman Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport during your stay. We appreciate your sharing your positives comments At Pullman, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us.

Sincerely yours
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

695 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    185
    286
    136
    53
    35
See reviews for
97
231
66
229
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ko Samui, Thailand
Level Contributor
156 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We booked on night after arriving from a 12 hour air journey from Thailand, enroute to the South of France.This was undoubtedly the worst hotel we have ever stayed in in the world. The shuttle bus only seats 6 and there were at least 20 people waiting at CDG to be ferried to the hotel. Why not use two buses or better still get a BIGGER one. It went downhill from here eventually arriving at the hotel to an indifferent reception 'desk'; one girl dealing with aircrew and basically chatting to her mates; one guy only dealing with Pullman card holders and playing games on his computer and one girl dealing with 20 people. Appalling non service. The porter was chatting to his mates so everyone had to take their own very large suitcases to their rooms. Room was OK, but the corridor stunk of something similar to fish, quite disgusting. The one barman in the bar, despite having four people waiting, was making his cash register drawer look pretty lining up all his notes. The remote control for the TV was missing and there was no signed of the promised two bottles of water. We were so tired and fed up we couldn't even be bothered complaining about it. I doubt whether anyone would have cared as the housekeeper obviously didn't! What the hell is going on with this hotel. The Manager should be sacked and the staff given a good talking too. Especially disappointed as The Pullman City Centre in Dubai where we stayed last October for a few days was fabulous. Staff couldn't do enough, rooms and beautiful, totally different experience. We were supposed to be staying for one night on the way back but I'd rather sleep in a pig stye than go near this place ever again. And by the way, we are experienced travellers, both for business and pleasure.

Room Tip: Stay in another hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank NoelDubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joel-Sonnes, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport et Convention, responded to this review, 15 September 2014
Dear Madame, Dear Monsieur,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Pullman Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport during your stay in August 2014 . We are sorry that your experience did not exactly meet your expectations; please allow us to express our sincerest apologies. . At Pullman, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. We will share your comments with our Front desk manager and our housekeeper.We appreciate your sharing your comments, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely yours
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lexington
Level Contributor
61 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014

We booked this hotel for our last night in Paris to be near the airport when we headed back to the U.S. The next day. We had been in the Normandy area earlier in the day, ridden the train into Paris, and then taken a cab to the Pullman, and it was about 10 p.m. By the time we arrived, so we just wanted to grab a bite to eat and rest up for the long travel day the next day. A sour taste was stamped on the experience the moment I walked through the door and her name was Beatrice. We had made the reservation online and assumed that the credit card on file would be used...wrong, but still not a huge deal because we had the card with us, right? Wrong again! Beatrice refused to even run it because she said it 'didn't have raised numbers and wouldn't work' and said any incidentals we had we would just have to pay for in cash, which we didn't have much left at that point and there as no ATM, as this hotel is understandably convenient to the airport but there's nothing else around except other hotels. In the meantime, she actually interrupted to apologize to a guy behind us that she was having to deal with us and he was having to wait In line...like we weren't paying customers too and were somehow beneath him...so rude! We checked out the restaurant at the hotel, but it charged a lot and there wasn't anything on the menu we could get excited about (we're talking like a $30+ cheeseburger) and it was only open until 10:30, so we decided just to do room service. We just ordered a coke and an order of French fries and tried to pay with another card, and the room service guy wouldn't accept it because we didn't have a card on file and wanted cash. I guess there was a little bit of a language barrier because the guy apparently told the front desk that we told him we had a card on file, which we did not, and Beatrice called the room yelling and said we needed 'to bring a card NOW'. The way she spoke to me was unacceptable and I was happy to resolve the situation but didn't want to deal with her anymore. Another worker called the room in the meantime and wanted to come to the room and pick up the card and bring it back when he was done, which I wasn't really comfortable with, so I took it down to the front desk. Apparently Beatrice told him that our card hadn't worked, which as I said before, she hadn't even tried and I told him that, so he tried it and no big surprise it worked just fine! We hadn't eaten the fries because we were afraid we'd be left without a way to pay for them, and by that time they were cold and we didn't really want them, but the hotel refused to take them back. The rooms themselves were fine and comfortable enough, and clean, but the way the staff treats their customers, I would gladly pay a little more to stay at one of the hotels in the area, as they are all nearby and all offer free shuttles to the airport. Wouldn't stay here again because of the treatment we received and perhaps I would out Beatrice specifically in a position that didn't involve dealing so much with customers!

Room Tip: I checked not sure for the free wifi option, because they advertised free wifi, but when you actuall...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Whitney M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joel-Sonnes, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport et Convention, responded to this review, 15 September 2014
Dear Madame and Dear Monsieur,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Pullman Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport during your stay. We are sorry that your experience did not exactly meet your expectations; please allow us to express our sincerest apologies. At Pullman, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Regarding the person in charge of your welcome, we will inform our Front desk manager. We appreciate your sharing your comments,
Sincerely yours
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Wales
Level Contributor
37 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Only stayed for one night here with a coach trip on the way home from the Dordogne. Fabulous room and a very comfy bed. Wonderful bathroom with plenty of towels,shower gels, creams,etc.
The room has a kettle, coffee, tea and biscuits. Free wifi was an extra bonus. We also had a 3 course evening meal, with a bottle of red wine between four and plenty of water (still and sparkling).
On the down side, breakfast was the worse we`v had on the continent. When we asked for a bowl for cereal the waitress brought 3 bowls, when 20 people were waiting for them. Then they ran out of spoons and we were told they were all in the dishwasher! There were three coaches staying there, one of them was an American company and their comments were worse than ours!! The double glazing was fantastic as we didnt hear any of the planes, which were very close to the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank magsym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joel-Sonnes, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport et Convention, responded to this review, 11 September 2014
Dear Madame and Dear Monsieur

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Pullman Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport during your stay in July. At Pullman, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Regarding CDG the breakfast we will inform our F&B Manager. We appreciate your sharing your comments,
Sincerely yours
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

The rooms are quite small but very modern, the beds are comfortable. Although the hotel is very close to the airport you don't hear anything.
I called the housekeeping and the reception 3 times to get an ironing board and an iron, they always said 'yes, no problem' but I never received it. Which is very annoying for a business/airport hotel.
Furthermore, I had dinner at the bar. I ordered a green salad which was old and partly rotten. Eventhough I only had 1/3 of it and complained to the waiter, I had to pay the full price.
The breakfast was nice.
All in all, it's still one of the better airport hotels in Paris but not worth 4 stars.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lezwn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joel-Sonnes, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport et Convention, responded to this review, 11 September 2014
Dear Madame and Dear Monsieur,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Pullman Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport during your stay in July 2014. At Pullman, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Regarding the breakfast we will inform our F&B Manager. We appreciate your sharing your comments,
Sincerely yours
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 July 2014

The hotel is located within easy walking distance from the P4 CDG Val airport train shuttle stop. A free shuttle bus is also available. It is therefore ideal for a short transit or overnight stay. We arrived in the early afternoon for a morning flight the following day. Check in was quick and efficient. The room was very clean and comfortable. Because of it's convenient location we went by train into Paris for dinner and enjoyed a walk along the Seine before catching a train back in time for an early night.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joel-Sonnes, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport et Convention, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear Madame, Dear Monsieur,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Pullman Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.
We will share your comments with our team. We are sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Sincerely yours
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
*
Level Contributor
52 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

One of the better sleeps I've had in Europe. The beds are great and so are the showers.

The hotel itself is inside the airport complex (take the shuttle bus) so it's very convenient.

There is a pool and fitness area also.

The only downside was the breakfast buffet which I found expensive and not very good.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Cguu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joel-Sonnes, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport et Convention, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear Madame and Dear Monsieur,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Pullman Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We will share your comments with our team. We are sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.
Thanks you again for sharing your experience and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely yours
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Roissy-en-France
0.4 mi away
citizenM Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport
citizenM Paris Charles de Gaulle...
#1 of 5 in Tremblay-En-France
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,352 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport
Hilton Paris Charles de Gaulle A...
#2 of 5 in Tremblay-En-France
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,803 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ibis Paris CDG Airport
Ibis Paris CDG Airport
#12 of 30 in Roissy-en-France
3.5 of 5 bubbles 5,581 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Pullman Paris Roissy CDG Airport
Pullman Paris Roissy CDG Airport
#1 of 30 in Roissy-en-France
4.5 of 5 bubbles 725 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ibis Styles Paris CDG Airport Roissy
Ibis Styles Paris CDG Airport Ro...
#2 of 30 in Roissy-en-France
4.0 of 5 bubbles 831 reviews
0.6 mi away
Novotel Paris CDG Airport
Novotel Paris CDG Airport
#3 of 5 in Tremblay-En-France
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,086 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport et Convention? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport et Convention

Property: Mercure Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport et Convention
Address: Route de la Commune | Roissypole Ouest, 95713 Roissy-en-France, France (Formerly Pullman Paris Charles De Gaulle Airport)
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Val-d'Oise > Roissy-en-France
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Roissy-en-France
#8 Business Hotel in Roissy-en-France
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport et Convention 4*
Number of rooms: 345
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dans l'enceinte de l'aeroport de Roissy CDG, le Mercure Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport et Convention, entierement renove en 2014, adopte un style resolument moderne dans une atmosphere particulierement chaleureuse et intimiste. En echo a l'univers de la mode et de la haute couture parisienne, les 345 chambres, parfaitement insonorisees et non fumeur, ont ete repensees pour developper l'ergonomie et l'elegance. Espaces de convivialite et de rencontre, le bar et le restaurant de l'hotel, vous proposeront des cartes orginales et inventives. Pour vous detendre, l'hotel dispose d'une piscine couverte avec vue sur le jardin et donnant acces a son solarium exterieur. Pour maintenir la forme, notre fitness est a disposition. Le Mercure Paris CDG Airport et Convention vous offre egalement toutes les facilites pour organiser reunions, seminaires, cocktails, showrooms ou garden parties... Au sein de ses 15 salles de reunions, dont 5 Board Meeting dotees des dernieres technologies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport et Convention reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pullman Paris Charles De Gaulle Airport Hotel Roissy
Pullman Hotel Roissy
Accor Hotel Roissy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing