We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,445)
Filter reviews
1,445 results
Traveller rating
211
545
434
164
91
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
211
545
434
164
91
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fresh orange juice close to cdg airport breakfast was included an overnight stay other hotels a free shuttle bus charles de gaulle airport rer b hotel shuttle stayed one night proximity passengers
Filter
Updating list...
353 - 358 of 1,445 reviews
Reviewed 14 July 2013

Poorly informed front desk staff nearly ruined the end of our vacation, first by denying that we had a reservation and then by telling us that the free airport shuttle ran later than it did.

We had booked a one-night stay prior to our leaving Paris the next morning. Our GPS took us to the wrong (Ibis) hotel and when we called Ibis Styles for directions, we were told that there was no reservation in our name! After a few tense phone calls to the U.S., I tried the hotel again and reached a better-trained person who confirmed our reservation and helped us to get there.

The room itself was small and cramped, but clean. We had booked the room using credit card points, so the value is hard to determine. The free shuttle was one of the perks that we wanted and the cost of parking the rental car at the hotel was prohibitive, so we turned the car in early and decided to take the train into the city. We were told that the shuttle ran until 1 a.m. (on a Friday night). When we returned at 12:15 a.m, the shuttle had stopped running and upon calling the hotel, we were told that, in fact it had stopped at midnight. It cost us an additional E12 to take a taxi back.

The room served it's purpose and we got to the airport the next morning on the free shuttle, but the previous nights' experience left a bad taste for this property.

Date of stay: July 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Buskers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2013

Rooms are small sure but the comfort and cleanliness makes up for the size. I would not recommend this hotel for those who want an extra bed in the room. Service and breakfast are okay. Location is excellent if you want a room near the CDG.

Date of stay: July 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank torajiv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2013

Small and basic rooms but this hotel is fine for a one night stopover. The room was clean and well maintained. Room did get a bit hot even with the AC turned right down but you can open the room window (but gets a bit noisy).
Small reasonably priced restaurant by reception with both buffet and a la carte menu. I had an entrecote and beer and cost about 22 euros, pleasant restaurant staff.
Not sure if there's any easier way to get to this hotel from CDG Terminal 2E but I ended up taking the CDGVAL 2 stops to Roissypole and then a 10 min bus ride from outside the Hilton Hotel above the CDGVAL station (the shuttle bus runs every 20 mins). The shuttle bus can be a bit of a scrummage especially in the morning. Journey time hotel back to the terminal was around 30 mins.
The rate of 100 euros included breakfast (buffet?) although I didn't take it.
The hotel's absolutely fine for a one night transit stopover BUT the IBIS at Roissypole itself is a better option if you can get in.

Date of stay: July 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MarkandJill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2013

I stayed at the IBIS Styles in Roissy last December. I was not impressed with the rooms. I felt very cramped. It was like sleepy in a closet. The rooms are too small for the price.

On a positive note, they room was tidy and clean. The internet connection was good.

I also liked the breakfast bar. The coffee and croissants were very good.

Room tip: Ask for a room that allows you to walk around and stretch.
Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank InternationalTom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2013

ibis styles is located close to cdg airport paris.rooms were clean but little congested for family although we opted for a 3 bed room.internet facility available only if you pay for 24 hours.not ideal if u dont have a vehicle as it is located far away from paris city.good continental breakfast.

Date of stay: May 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sabirmuliyar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews