We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely hotel but getting there isn't easy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hotel ibis Styles Paris Roissy Cdg
Ranked #17 of 31 Hotels in Roissy-en-France
Reviewed 7 March 2014

modern clean and quite funky but finding the stop for the free bus and then doing the grand tour of the burbs isn't much fun. Good breakfast. I didn't have to pay for the return bus and the driver didn't ask anyone for money. If you can get out of the hotel without paying then you shouldn't have to for the bus.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,175)
There are newer reviews for Hotel ibis Styles Paris Roissy Cdg
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

249 - 255 of 1,175 reviews

Reviewed 25 February 2014

One of several choices in the Roissy area, near CDG. I don't have a big complaint about the hotel (rooms not large,etc.) except for the fact that you are charged for returning to the airport on the shuttle. It is free to the hotel, but not free back! Didn't know this until we checked out and was added to our bill. Some other hotels do the same, but the good ones don't. Breakfast was included, but was just average. There are other good choices in the area.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RoosterTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Stayed for one day to catch a connecting flight with my colleague. The room was a nasty surprise for the money they collected. We could barely find space to place our luggage. Movement in the room was a rare challenge. Worst thing is that the bathroom did not have soap and shampoo. Fortunately they had kept some tissue rolls!!!.Breakfast is average. While the property is fairly clean and accessible, it is certainly not worth the money that we pay to stay there. I think there are better options around CDG airport. Avoid this place and stay here only if you run out of options and if you want to offer some charity to this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shreenivas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Warning! I ordered steak bearnaise in the hotel restaurant and iw was absolutely horrible. The worst steak I have ever eaten.: fatty, tough and chewy. Not good at all and overpriced to say the least. I was asked by the waitress if everything was ok and I replied that it was not. I complained to the receptionist but was not taken seriously. The hotel although basic was clean and comfortable just make sure you eat before you arrive!!!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 73Gilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2014

Many travellers are confusing the bus stop to hotels around CDG, here is also lack of information about it(booking.com). I recommend you wait for the bus at Terminal 2 roissypole.
The hotel itself is very clean, good wifi access, TV channels, shower and bed. The reception(woman) was brusqueness as other reviewed. There is only one restaurant around the hotel, otherwise go to new shopping mall by 20 mins walk, where is quite big with cinema and open till 23:00.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wanakaramea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2014 via mobile

Stayed there for one night, because of a cancelled flight. As many other wrote, rooms are small, but they are very well maintained - mine was like brand new. Very clean and tidy. Dinner was delicious, with a glass of good wine. Bed was comfy and like the silence there.Location for me was good, because hotel is close to the airport and with a free shuttle bus, it is a matter of 15 minutes to be there.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Dimitar S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2014

and if it is your only choice. It is budget motel in Europe so do not expect big quality neither amenities, if a 3 stars hotel in Europe equals a 1 star hotel in the US you can only imagine what you will get with at this property where the stars rating and comfort are much much lower then those hotels in the US, with that said, Ibis Style it is way way below then any econolodge or the cheapest motel you can ever find in the United States. However it is a good choice for the traveler on a very tight budget, you do get what you pay for in this hotel. Nothing out of the extraordinary very simple accommodations, extremely small rooms, not a good choice for the claustrophobic . The staff is friendly but still within the french standards, do not expect they will get out of their way to accommodate you, again as a many times said, customer service in Europe overall is non existent. If you book a room with all of the above facts in mind then you will not be disappointed. I must mention the good part of the story: it is not that far away from the airport, has shuttle service running continuously, although will not recommend more then 2 people (barely fitting) in the rooms, they are very clean and neat. The hotel has a very nice bar, the waiter Jose is very good , the restaurant and breakfast offers tasty food, there is nothing else around other then other hotels , so if you plan on eating do so before heading to Ibis unless you want to use the hotel facilities, the price is a bit on the expensive side and please please either bring your own currency convertor since voltage in France is different then the one in the US or buy your own at the Airport, on the night we arrive since so many flights cancelled the few ones the hotel sells you were sold out, upon asking the front desk clerk he told me :he had no idea when it will be replenish" basically "none of his problem" (very french response) lol …

Room Tip: Do please make sure your room it is far far away as possible from the elevator, the walls are so thi...
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VictoriaD2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Roissy-en-France hotels
1.8 mi away
Ibis Paris CDG Airport
Ibis Paris CDG Airport
#12 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
5,856 reviews
1.9 mi away
Ibis Styles Paris CDG Airport Roissy
Ibis Styles Paris CDG Airport Ro...
#3 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
996 reviews
1.3 mi away
Ibis Budget Roissy CDG Paris Nord 2
Ibis Budget Roissy CDG Paris Nor...
#18 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
1,592 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Novotel Suites Paris Roissy CDG
Novotel Suites Paris Roissy CDG
#2 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
1,200 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Paris CDG Airport
Best Western Paris CDG Airport
#19 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
624 reviews
1.3 mi away
Mercure Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport et Convention
Mercure Paris Charles de Gaulle ...
#7 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
775 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel ibis Styles Paris Roissy Cdg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel ibis Styles Paris Roissy Cdg

Address: 2 avenue Heinz Gloor | ex avenue de la RAPERIE, 95700 Roissy-en-France, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Val-d'Oise > Roissy-en-France
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 31 Hotels in Roissy-en-France
Price Range: £57 - £116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel ibis Styles Paris Roissy Cdg 3*
Number of rooms: 304
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Breakfast and unlimited Wi-Fi are included in all prices at the All Seasons Paris Roissy CDG. Located in the hotel quarter, close to the Villepinte, Bourget and Paris exhibition center, the hotel has 304 rooms, a restaurant, a bar serving snacks, a meeting room (max. 15 People) and a paying car park. The Black Bus paying shuttle service provides transfers to terminal T2 (TGV train station). Terminals T1 and T3 can be reached from terminal T2 via CDGVAL ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel ibis Styles Paris Roissy Cdg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
All Seasons Paris Roissy Cdg Hotel Roissy
Ibis Roissy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing