We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Wonderful Port in a Paris Snowstorm” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Relais Spa Paris-Roissy CDG

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Relais Spa Paris-Roissy CDG
Ranked #13 of 30 Hotels in Roissy-en-France
scottsdale, arizona
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“A Wonderful Port in a Paris Snowstorm”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2013

My husband and I were recently stuck in Paris due to a snowstorm (which appeared to be only about 4" of snow but made everything come to a complete and total standstill). We had to connect to our flight in London, but the weather had closed down the Eurostar and all flights to the UK. By the time everyone realized that they could not get out of Paris, or the airport, there was a rush to reserve the last remaining hotel rooms in the area. We managed to book a suite at the Relais and it was absolutely perfect. In fact, it was so nice, we were hoping for another delay to enjoy the facilities for one more day. As it turned out we only had about 7 hours to enjoy the room. Not only was the bed sublime, the suite had two separate bathrooms! I don't know about the environs of Roissy since it was dark at the time and there was no way to walk around, but I would consider staying here again in less inclement weather.

Room Tip: Go for a suite - it's a great value!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank timetraveler89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

634 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    189
    217
    117
    61
    50
See reviews for
49
246
22
225
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
warwickshire
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2013

Stayed here to enjoy a few extra days in Paris after visiting eurodisney. The main reason I choose this hotel is because of the fact that its close to the airport, and that its easy to get to the train station from here, which it is but only by the shuttle bus. The rooms where spacious enough with balcony, the bathroom was nice and clean with a bath and separate shower. There was a kitchenette however no cooking utensils. There always seemed to be a lot of members off staff around however they never actually looked like they were doing anything. Check in and out time is from 12 onwards yet during this time there was only ever one member of staff sitting checking guests in and out. The check in seems to take a while and on the last day after we had checked out there seemed to be at least up 30 people waiting for rooms. The prices to eat and drink in the hotel is a rip off 5 euros for a 33cl bottle of water or coke after seeing the menu for the restaurant we decided that we would eat out. In the little village around the hotel there are a lot of brasseries which served a complete full menu and the atmosphere was always good as opposed to the hotel seeming cold and the staff in the hotel brasseries where rude. The free wifi works with them taking a deposit from your credit card, however even though the room we were in was right next to a router for the wifi I could only stay connected if I stood by the door all day. The spa and pool where the best thing about this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jma_fulton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
56 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2013 via mobile

What a great hotel. The rooms were spotless and had a small kitchenette allowing limited in-room cooking. The whole room had that new smell to it... Very comfortable experience!

I did not get to eat downstairs but had a drink in the vibey downstairs bar.

Top hotel , only gripe is that its far from town if you wanting to see the sights of Paris central this could be an issue.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jimmyjamesp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spring, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
63 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2013

I had to stay overnight between flights out of Paris CDG and got a good rate to stay at Relais Spa hotel, so I gave it a try. Be warned that it's about a 20 minute shuttle ride to/from CDG, and that they only have shuttles every half hour, so you need to factor that into any planning. That being said, the lobby was very modern and nice, the spa and pool were also. I had a very large room by Paris standards, all with new furniture, large king size bed, a 50" TV, modern design furniture with a kitchenette. The bathroom even had a separate room for the toilet and a separate tub and shower (with a rainfall shower). So, for the price I paid, it was a very good deal. I did eat at the restaurant, but unfortunately the food was rather unremarkable - not awful, but not great either, certainly not compared to what you could get for the same or less money in Paris city. I had much higher hopes for the food based on the rest of the hotel. That being said, though, I would stay here again if I had a stopover at the airport if I could get a similar price on the room I had.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on as high a floor as possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montana
Level Contributor
76 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2013

We had reservations for a premium room, when we checked in they changed our room and they put us in a handicapped room. Sub standard for what we paid for. Manager the next morning said they were full, so what happened to our reservation? Will never stay there again. Very disappointed as it was our first trip to Paris.

Room Tip: You take your chances here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rrwidow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
80 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2013

Stayed here the night before a return flight to the USA. The room was terrific - very spacious and clean. Huge bathroom with separate shower and tub and towel heater. Also toilet was separate from shower/sink area. Has a kitchenette which was convenient. Beds were super comfortable!! Loved the pillows and comforters.

Loved that they offer a shuttle to and from the TGV station at CDG - this was a deciding factor in our choice. It was ~10 minutes from the train station/airport to the hotel at night, and 15-20min in the morning. We were very lucky and only had to wait <5 min for the shuttle the night before - as it starts to run only every 30 min in the late evening. They also start running the shuttle around 6am and very frequently in the mid morning when most people need to leave for an international flight.

The staff was just polite rather than super friendly or helpful.

My only complaint is the price of room service. I chose this hotel also b/c they had a restaurant and I knew I would be arriving in the evening and didn't want to bother finding somewhere else to eat. Due to closures on the train route, we were later than planned and arrived shortly after 11pm, and I believe the restaurant closes at 11, so we could order room service until 11:45pm. I appreciated that we could still order, but the prices seemed really high to me. Net, I would certainly stay here again, but would definitely plan to be able to eat before.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pamela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2013

Do your self a favour and DO NOT STAY HERE!! I am not one to complain! I am clearly putting this on here so you don't experience the same! Staff do not care! you won't get any joy from them!! An they still getaway with over charging for things on your bill you've never had! Everything about this hotel was TERRIBLE! STAFF DO NOT CARE! WORST EXPERIENCE

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sianjmor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Roissy-en-France
1.9 mi away
Pullman Paris Roissy CDG Airport
Pullman Paris Roissy CDG Airport
#1 of 30 in Roissy-en-France
4.5 of 5 bubbles 641 reviews
0.5 mi away
Novotel Convention & Wellness Roissy CDG
Novotel Convention & Wellness Ro...
#3 of 30 in Roissy-en-France
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,177 reviews
0.3 mi away
Novotel Suites Paris Roissy CDG
Novotel Suites Paris Roissy CDG
#4 of 30 in Roissy-en-France
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Ibis Styles Paris CDG Airport Roissy
Ibis Styles Paris CDG Airport Ro...
#2 of 30 in Roissy-en-France
4.0 of 5 bubbles 721 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Paris Charles de Gaulle
Hyatt Regency Paris Charles de G...
#8 of 30 in Roissy-en-France
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,338 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hilton Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport
Hilton Paris Charles de Gaulle A...
#2 of 5 in Tremblay-En-France
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,708 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Relais Spa Paris-Roissy CDG? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Relais Spa Paris-Roissy CDG

Property: Relais Spa Paris-Roissy CDG
Address: 8 Allee du Verger, 95700 Roissy-en-France, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Val-d'Oise > Roissy-en-France
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Roissy-en-France
#5 Business Hotel in Roissy-en-France
#11 Luxury Hotel in Roissy-en-France
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Relais Spa Paris-Roissy CDG 5*
Number of rooms: 463
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relais Spa Paris-Roissy CDG and its 463 rooms (Premium, Executive Rooms and Junior Suites) will welcome you during your business or personal trips.From high quality of services to the large range of facilities (room service, concierge, housekeeping, executive lounge, business center, shop ...), everything is designed to make your stay a real moment of relaxation.Enjoy your stay at the Relais Spa to take a moment to relax in our new SPA in partnership with the famous French brand Nuxe.The team invites you to discover face & body treatments as well as our facilities: steam bath, sauna, swimming pool, jacuzzi and fitness center.Come and discover our bar the “Starry Lounge” where you can enjoy a bite to eat or a glass of Champagne under the stars in the cosy and elegant atmosphere during your stay. Warm and contemporary, our Brasserie Flo offer you the perfect environment to enjoy a great variety of meals and wines.Business travelers will appreciate its proximity to Roissy-CDG airport, as well as to the Villepinte and Le Bourget convention centers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Relais Spa Paris-Roissy CDG reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Relais Spa Paris-Roissy Cdg Hotel Roissy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing