We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“we are very happy : smiling staff and blameless service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Paris - Charles de Gaulle
Ranked #15 of 31 Hotels in Roissy-en-France
Reviewed 2 June 2013

Premium room is the name for an apartment with small balcony at the ground floor. Furniture is new and the taste of the architect is really to appreciate. Expensive wall paper with art deco style , confortable and large room, confortable beds, fully equipped small wall-kitchen with expensive accessories (Hans Grohe tap, dish-washer "silence" by German firm Bosch, W.C. separated from room with both shower and tub, Parts of Villeroy and Bosch, Roca, soaps and creams from an expensive brand producing green eco product. The cooking space is Hudson, Airconditioning is a product from Carrier, Fridge and even coffee machine of SENSEO with free of charge coffee pads and machine to boil your water quickly. Free Wifi wireless connections.Welcom Evian Mineral Water bottle (free of charge) in your room , also free choice of blends of tea
No noice from other rooms .
Then the spa and swimming pool, warmed up, perfectly clean, with expensive tiles and mosaics built with real taste . Warm and cool water with water massage from water jets of warm and cool water to your legs, back and neck.. Sauna and Steam room. ALL THIS IS INCLUDED, even open space parking fro your car. Very helpful and always smiling and welcoming staff at the reception, swimming pool, technical services.
Excuse me but when I read recent advice from other alleged guests in Tripadvisor I am quite perplexed. The staff of this elegant has not changed overnight.Why are some other tripadvisors describing a totally different situation ? They also have the right to freedom of expression, but yesterday I testify I sawand directly experienced a high standard hotel with professional and helpful staff.

Room Tip: the hotel is not far from the Airport of Paris (charles de gaulle) . Better if you drive your own ca...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Alessandro I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (680)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

216 - 222 of 680 reviews

Reviewed 24 May 2013 via mobile

We stayed here as we had an early morning connecting flight. The room and bathroom are spacious . They provide a kitchenette as well . We had a balcony overlooking the serene small village nearby.
Staff are great, especially at the spa. Shuttle is provided every half an hour to and back from the airport. Efficient and punctual shuttle to the airport but we had to wait long from the airport though.
Other than that , everything is well :)

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lalagoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2013

My plane for Istanbul was delayed and instead of waiting in the cold halls of Roissy, I decided to visit the brand new NUXE Spa at Hotel Relais Spa.
Welcome was friendly, check-in really smooth and I could enjoy a JET LAG Massage that recharged me for the rest of my trip.
I'll consider staying there overnight on a next trip to have full complimentary access to the heated pool, sauna and beautiful hammam.
At last, a luxurious, yet friendly and affordable Spa only minutes away from Charles de Gaulle Airport !

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jean-Guy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2013

A slightly above average hotel that tries hard but comes up a little short. Went to the bar to have a drink and all the beer taps were not working and they had 5 beers total in the drawer of only two kinds. The rooms are spacious but made to look expensive with low cost materials. Good place for one night. Quiet. Very busy lobby with huge airline crews coming and going.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank citytraveler3636
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2013

Great hotel near the airport and well patronised by asian airline crews. Offers a spa retreat and indoor pool and turkish bath. It has a brassesrie with a set menu for lunch or dinner starting from 19E per person as well as a la carte.
A bar witn snacks and light meals is also available. Staff are multinlingual and friendly. The hotel provides a shuttle to airport and station every 15 minutes and is free of charge.
We had a room on ground floor with a balcony leading to a little park. Very nice.

Room Tip: All rooms are good and quiet. smoking rooms on ground floor has a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank italiangypsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013

We stayed at this hotel as an emergency stop over for one night. The hotel was suddenly flooded by at least 80 guests from my airline who were stranded when the plane broke down. Considering they were put on the spot, they did really well. My only complaint is the beef for dinner was tougher than a pair of old shoes. The fish much better. The rooms were spacious and the bath was soooo inviting. It probably is the best bathroom at a hotel I have ever seen. Bed was very comfy. Quiet outside. The spa looked inviting! They communicated well between the airline and the passengers who were staying there and it is obviously very well serviced by the shuttles that run from the airport CDG to all Roissy hotels.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Timkut68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2013 via mobile

Rooms are very big and they're squeaky clean! Nice facilities in the hotel such as gym, pool and jacuzzi: free entrance for guests only. Previously I had a very bad experience with the hotel's staff; however after I sent an email complaining of what happened they solved my issues and made me happy enough to forgive my bad experience! However the front desk staff still seems a bit rude, unprepared and unprofessional... They should work more on this point. Having said that, a very nice hotel where I would be happy to go every time I stop in CDG!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Francesco2889
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Roissy-en-France hotels
2.1 mi away
Pullman Paris Roissy CDG Airport
Pullman Paris Roissy CDG Airport
#1 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
960 reviews
0.2 mi away
Paris Marriott Charles de Gaulle Airport Hotel
Paris Marriott Charles de Gaulle...
#5 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
912 reviews
0.1 mi away
Novotel Roissy CDG Convention & Spa
Novotel Roissy CDG Convention & ...
#4 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
1,278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Novotel Suites Paris Roissy CDG
Novotel Suites Paris Roissy CDG
#2 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
1,218 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Regency Paris Charles de Gaulle
Hyatt Regency Paris Charles de G...
#8 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
1,608 reviews
2.0 mi away
Ibis Paris CDG Airport
Ibis Paris CDG Airport
#12 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
5,954 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Paris - Charles de Gaulle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Paris - Charles de Gaulle

Address: 8 Allee du Verger, 95700 Roissy-en-France, France (Formerly Relais Spa Paris-Roissy CDG)
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Val-d'Oise > Roissy-en-France
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Roissy-en-France
#5 Business Hotel in Roissy-en-France
#12 Luxury Hotel in Roissy-en-France
Price Range: £115 - £222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Crowne Plaza Paris - Charles de Gaulle 5*
Number of rooms: 463
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Ebookers, LateRooms, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Paris - Charles de Gaulle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Relais Spa Paris-Roissy Cdg Hotel Roissy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing