We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Solid hotel for a night”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Comfort Hotel Airport CDG
Ranked #27 of 30 Hotels in Roissy-en-France
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
250 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Solid hotel for a night”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2013

This hotel surprised me absoletely positive with a rate that included breakfast + parking + internet and was approximately 50% of any hotel I have ever stayed in and around Paris. It was a very positive surprise and I can really recommend the hotel for one night.
The room was small but practically equipped, clean, and overall making a good impression. Internet worked well for me (not sure if I was lucky or if they improved, I read some negative comments). Bathroom was clean and very small but functional, and the shower being a triangle (imagine a normal shower divided by 2) was really very small, but I have to say it worked well for a nigh, assuming you spend not too much time in your shower.
The breakfast was above average from a Paris point of view.
So, overall I can highly recommend this hotel if you're getting a similar good rate, the value you get is amazing, and the hotel is really ok to spend 1-2 nights there.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alexander Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

293 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    14
    57
    85
    54
    83
See reviews for
48
93
44
63
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2013

Only stay in this hotel if you really can't stay anywhere else... It is in bad need of renovation works, the food at the restaurant is awful & expensive, the restaurant staff verging on the rude, the room small, the bathroom even smaller, the mirror was broken, the shower head leaking, the electric socket falling out, the only positive thing is that it was clean.
There is a mega thick duvet on the bed which would have been adapted for winter temperatures but for June weather it was far too hot, I had to sleep with the window open, thankfully I had earplugs as the hotel is noisy.
The village has an "auberge", a Japanese restaurant, which I have not tried but the restaurant at the Campanile hotel just down the road is much nicer if you need to go out to eat.
I will not be staying at this hotel again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gtadxb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerusalem, Israel
Level Contributor
54 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2013

The stuff where very nice and friendly.. And the breakfast is good.
B u t, all the other things are very poor... The rooms are old and not very clean and the wifi never worked..
Next time.. I'll seek for another hotel near the airport.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rami A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calcutta, West Bengal, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2013

I said one night not a full day... :) ... I stayed here only for the early morning flight from CDG..,
After full day in Paris, I reached this hotel around 11:30 pm...The staffs gave me room key and wifi password etc... I was so damned tried that I did not lock my room before throwing myself on bed... Next day I found the room and the bed was clean... But the bathroom was very small...
I failed to connect wifi...
The breakfast was very good to start my journey... Overall - this is hotel was good for one night stay....

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gSudipta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chandler, Arizona
Level Contributor
66 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2013

We selected this hotel for a one night stay before departing CDG in the morning. It turned out to be more like a "one night stand". The room was small, but adequate for our short stay. That is, after we had the toilet fixed and sufficient supplies brought to the room. It took three or four requests for WiFi passwords before we could log in; and then it disconnected as you walked from area to area. The front desk staff showed no interest in assisting us with our needs. When asked about the location of our terminal, we received three different answers from three different front desk staff. The dinner buffet was overpriced with insufficient offerings to justify the cost. Our salvation was an afternoon walk around the small French village in which the hotel is peripherally located. Its small shops and old French buildings were a pleasant respite.

Room Tip: Most rooms are equal in benefit due to the location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pbabcock2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2013

For a hotel 20 minutes away from Paris city centre, the price you pay is worth it and cheap for Paris. Room somewhat large, if not a little dingy, but there were bright lights so it didn't matter.
Beds very clean, and bathroom well equippped and clean. On a night you can hear noisy aeroplanes, so bring earplugs.The shower was big enough. Room was cleaned everyday & fresh, clean towels provided. Carpets in the room were clean.There was no radiator, but it was warm anyway not needed.Don't visit in winter! Visit for a short budget break.

Room Tip: Bring earplugs as all rooms are near the airport.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amjreviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2013

Missed/Cancelled flight due to the snowstorm earlier this year. Thought quick to get a room and found one here at a pretty good price. Room smelled of "serious" disinfectant, but comfy enough for a nice nap. Our next goal was to find some food. Rude and humorless receptionist told us "no food till 7pm'. This hotel is in the MIDDLE OF NOWHERE! so our long walk to find a restaurant or other hotel was a hysterical disaster. Imagine 2 under dressed idiots walking through a freezing blizzard. Finally decided to head back to the airport on the shuttle to find food. Snagged the last sandwiches from a kiosk and headed back to the hotel. Decided to hang out in the lobby bar and make the best of it. And thank goodness the beer took our minds off our missed flight home. This hotel must not see the volume they had to have seen on this day. Overall they did a good job. Glad we got in at the price we got as other later arrivals were charged nearly double for their rooms.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Denise722
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Roissy-en-France hotels
4.1 mi away
Hotel F1 Roissy Aeroport CDG PN 2
Hotel F1 Roissy Aeroport CDG PN ...
#25 of 30 in Roissy-en-France
3.5 of 5 bubbles 333 reviews
4.1 mi away
Ibis Budget Roissy CDG Paris Nord 2
Ibis Budget Roissy CDG Paris Nor...
#17 of 30 in Roissy-en-France
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,503 reviews
3.8 mi away
B&B Hotel PARIS Roissy CDG Aeroport
B&B Hotel PARIS Roissy CDG Aerop...
#22 of 30 in Roissy-en-France
3.5 of 5 bubbles 453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Premiere Classe Roissy Charles De Gaulle - Paris Nord 2
Premiere Classe Roissy Charles D...
#24 of 30 in Roissy-en-France
3.0 of 5 bubbles 511 reviews
3.7 mi away
Premiere Classe Roissy
Premiere Classe Roissy
#21 of 30 in Roissy-en-France
3.5 of 5 bubbles 237 reviews
3.7 mi away
Campanile Roissy
Campanile Roissy
#23 of 30 in Roissy-en-France
3.0 of 5 bubbles 950 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Hotel Airport CDG? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Hotel Airport CDG

Property: Comfort Hotel Airport CDG
Address: 1 bis, rue de Paris, Le Mesnil Amelot, 77990 Roissy-en-France, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Val-d'Oise > Roissy-en-France
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 30 Hotels in Roissy-en-France
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Hotel Airport CDG 3*
Number of rooms: 177
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Hotel Airport CDG reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Roissy
Comfort Hotel Roissy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing