We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not recommended”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Comfort Hotel Airport CDG
Ranked #28 of 31 Hotels in Roissy-en-France
Reviewed 11 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Judy L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Nathalie A, Director of Sales at Comfort Hotel Airport CDG, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (333)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

113 - 119 of 333 reviews

Reviewed 9 October 2013

Well was very reluctant on are stay after booking after we read TripAdvisor ? And believe me it just confirmed for the 10th time not to believe everything you read ? As I don't no what people are used to ? If you are used to 5* or are not normal in the head please don't go here or any low star hotel as you just confuse normal people ? Sorry back to hotel ? Stayed for 3nights September and couldn't fault in anyway , great free bus to and from airport were you can get in to Paris , food was fine and was well looked after by Johnathon (liam neeson) look alike bar man great guy very helpful and very happy thanks mate ye made are stay great ? Hotel was very clean , room was cleaned everyday perfect for what we payed . rooms are small but ye not running round it so stop moaning about the size and go and stay in the Hilton for triple the price , so all in all great hotel and we would stay again thanks Keith and alisha

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank keith w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathalie A, Director of Sales at Comfort Hotel Airport CDG, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2013
Google Translation

Madame, Monsieur,

Nous prenons note de votre commentaires dont nous vous remercions.

De gros efforts sont effectivement menés depuis cet été afin que la qualité de service soit aujourd'hui à la hauteur des attentes de notre clientèle.

Johnatan, notre barman, nous a rejoint depuis peu et c'est avec un grand plaisir que nous avons très régulièrement des retours très positifs le concernant.
Nous ne manquerons pas de lui transmettre vos commentaires.

Au plaisir de vous accueillir à nouveau très prochainement au sein de notre établissement

Sincères salutations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2013

Where to begin... The rooms are very small... so small that i would have to get on the bed if my husband wanted to walk from one side of the room to the other. I've seen larger bathrooms on airplanes. The toilet seat was cracked and when one would sit on it upon standing it would pinch your... skin. My husband got a major electrical shock when he touched the metal handle of the hot water knob while touching the metal soap dispenser. The shower was half size (see photo). The room looked out onto an auto repair garage that was patrolled by 4 dogs who barked at everything that moved. The room and hallway smelled. When we complained we were told they were sold out for the night except for one room which we were offered. When we went to look at it it was the same... even had a cracked toilet seat! $200 us dollars a night and 3 stars! Oh and if you have the misfortune to stay here... don't buy a drink (watered down and served in a cracked glass) and the dinner arrived on a trolly from another location. This place should be closed!

Room Tip: There are no good rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kc756
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathalie A, Director of Sales at Comfort Hotel Airport CDG, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2013

Dear all

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

We stayed (married couple) there on Sept 27 to be near the airport for an early flight departure next day. I have traveled in many places all over the world, and this hotel ranks in the absolutely BOTTOM 5%. I have also stayed at other airport properties near CDG and all of them were much nicer. In an effort not to be totally negative, the girl at the front desk was friendly and helpful and the bed was comfortable -- that is the only 2 good comments I can make about the property.
On the negative side -- the room was not very clean, the shower had a great deal of mold growing in it (sickening just to look at it). The shower was extremely small (as mentioned in other reviews. I am 5'2" and weigh about 135 lbs and could barely fit in the shower. The shower pan filled up so rapidly that it overflowed very quickly all over the bathroom and into the bedroom soaking the carpet with soapy water (and it was obvious from the stains that this was not the first time that problem had been encountered). The two small towels that came with the room were not nearly adequate to soak up the flood in our room. My husband went to the desk and got more so we could try to get the water soaked up somewhat before we checked out. The restaurant was overpriced and poor quality (if you have the misfortune to stay there, eat someplace else!). The internet did not work. The lighting was very poor, the room was very small (and we expected that) -- I could add more negatives but you get the idea. It was not an inexpensive property and we were not expecting luxury -- just clean and decent. Expectation unfulfilled!

To add to our final frustration, the "free" shuttle to the airport did not let us out at the terminal but at some stop where you had to figure out how to get to the terminal (2E&F). Our party consisted of 5 people -- all over 60. I had told the driver we were departing from Air France, Terminal 2E&F -- he never acknowledged this. The shuttle also stopped at several other hotels (again not a surprise but we did think it would stop at the different airport terminals) If the front desk had informed us that the shuttle did not let you out at any of the terminals, we would have hired a taxi. It was very inconvenient and stressful having to take our bags up and down several levels of stairs (no elevator at the place where the bus let you out). Some of the people in our group were not really able to take their bags up and down steps (plus walking quite a way when you reached the correct level). My poor husband ended up making many trips up and down the stairs to help the ladies in the group. Summary -- stay somewhere else -- I can't believe there could possibly be a worse choice in the general area of CDG!

Room Tip: My tip to choose a better room is to go to a different hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MWN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathalie A, Director of Sales at Comfort Hotel Airport CDG, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2013

Dear Sir,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2013

The Comfort chain should be ashamed to have their name on this hotel. The rooms are cramped, dingy, not very clean, and so dark, we could not even see the thermostat to set the temperature. The bathrooms are so small there is not even room for a towel rack. The shower is so small, you touch all sides and the shower curtain keeps blowing in on you. Our shower had large amounts of mold in it that we had to clean before we could even use it. This was absolutely the worst shower in any hotel we have ever stayed in in many years of travel.

The staff do not speak enough English to be helpful. The room was quiet and the airplanes could not be heard, as long as the window was kept shut. The restaurant serves a buffet breakfast that is passable, but not worth 10 Euros. The dinner buffet, at 20 Euros, was unacceptable. Food not good and very little variety. There are a lot of other hotels near CDG that would be much better.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandra R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathalie A, Director of Sales at Comfort Hotel Airport CDG, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2013

Dear Sandra,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

We missed our connecting flight at CDG. AirFrance put us up at this dirty hotel. We walked around the airport, passed a Sheraton, and took the free shuttle to the hotel, about 50 minutes. To be fair, we don't speak french and weren't familiar with the airport, so we weren't fast.
The hotel was dim, the room smelled like mold and mildew. The orange carpet had a big, visible stain on it and the bathroom was so tiny and it looked dirty. I don't think an adult can shower in it. I'm a really petite woman, so small rooms are usually okay, but this was ridiculous.
I told the front desk the room was unsatisfactory, but they refused my request not to charge AirFrance for the night. I spent 5 minutes in the room and did not touch the bed - on purpose.

After getting the runaround for several hours (from AirFrance and the hotel), I just paid about 100 Euro for a nearby, very small, but clean no-frills hotel called Ibis Styles. AirFrance also contracts with this hotel, but refused to give me a second voucher. Big loss in Paris. Terrible experience!!! I wouldn't even sleep there for one night for free.

Room Tip: stay somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathalie A, Director of Sales at Comfort Hotel Airport CDG, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2013

Dear Sir,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2013

There is an excellent free shuttle to and from the hotel which runs approx 30 minutes during the day. Catch from level 5 above railway station terminal 2f. Orange bus with large Comfort logo on front.
Small room which was crowded with 2 people and baggage but clean and tidy.
Good bar and snacks.
Our visit was slightly marred by 3 fire alarms in the middle of the night. On first occasion we mustered , automatic fire doors all worked. No sign off any staff but may have been checking. Alarm stopped after a few minutes and guests started drifting back in. Duty manager appeared at desk but no thing was said, fire brigade arrived about 10 minutes after alarm sounded. 1 appliance 5 men in modern gear. We not bother to get up for other alarms!
Unfortunately though we had booked and paid in advance there was a hiccup on check out, with us being charged for extra night. In trying to sort it out we missed bus to airport. Receptionist did not seem too concerned.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank LARRY R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathalie A, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Hotel Airport CDG, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2013
Google Translation

Monsieur,

Nous avons pris connaissance de votre message et déplorons de lire que votre passage au sein de notre hôtel n'a pas été à la hauteur de vos espérances.

Nous avons eu effectivement à regretter des problèmes avec l'alarme durant cette nuit et la venue des pompiers pour vérification. Nous sommes absolument désolés que cela ait interrompu votre sommeil et nous en excusons au nom de la Direction de l'établissement. Le message a été passé à la réception d'inviter les clients à un petit déjeuner, mais peut-être étiez vous déjà partis.

Nous espérons néanmoins vous recevoir à l'avenir dans des circonstances plus heureuses


Sincères salutations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Roissy-en-France hotels
4.1 mi away
Ibis Budget Roissy CDG Paris Nord 2
Ibis Budget Roissy CDG Paris Nor...
#17 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
1,610 reviews
3.8 mi away
B&B Hotel PARIS Roissy CDG Aeroport
B&B Hotel PARIS Roissy CDG Aerop...
#23 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
524 reviews
3.7 mi away
Campanile Roissy
Campanile Roissy
#22 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
1,025 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Hotel F1 Roissy Aeroport CDG PN 2
Hotel F1 Roissy Aeroport CDG PN ...
#25 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
355 reviews
4.1 mi away
Premiere Classe Roissy Charles De Gaulle - Paris Nord 2
Premiere Classe Roissy Charles D...
#24 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
593 reviews
3.7 mi away
Premiere Classe Roissy AEROPORT
Premiere Classe Roissy AEROPORT
#14 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Hotel Airport CDG? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Hotel Airport CDG

Address: 1 bis, rue de Paris, Le Mesnil Amelot, 77990 Roissy-en-France, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Val-d'Oise > Roissy-en-France
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 31 Hotels in Roissy-en-France
Price Range: £37 - £109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Hotel Airport CDG 3*
Number of rooms: 177
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Hotel Airport CDG reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Roissy
Comfort Hotel Roissy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing