We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Crooks in the front desk are in cohorts with crook taxi drivers”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Comfort Hotel Airport CDG
Ranked #27 of 30 Hotels in Roissy-en-France
2 reviews
“Crooks in the front desk are in cohorts with crook taxi drivers”
Reviewed 2 July 2014

The shuttle bus runs very infrequently and is always crowded. If your flight leaves early, you will need to get a taxi. This is where our problem arose. We asked the front desk to arrange for a taxi. The front desk crook is in cohorts with the crook taxi driver who showed up. I made the mistake of not asking the taxi driver what the charge was going to be. He did not start the meter. I should have asked him to let us out right away. My mistake. The taxi driver ripped us off. And I bet the crook at the front desk was in on the crookery.

Beware of your belongings. This is not a safe hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jagane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

305 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    14
    59
    88
    57
    87
See reviews for
50
97
46
67
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 30 June 2014

My compliments to the owners, this has to be one of the worst I have stayed in !
Nothing good to say about it.
The shuttle service to the airport might be free but it is not nearly worth the money you pay. The rooms are ugly and dirty. The bathroom small and uncomfortable (my toilet doesn't even flush)
The restaurant is downstairs is overly expensive because there is nothing else to eat around the hotel....
I will never stay here again

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RitaTD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grasonville, Maryland
Level Contributor
231 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

We arrived at the hotel by car and checked in. We had 2 rooms booked at 124 euro each. There must have been something going on because most all of the hotels we normally stay at were ether booked or double this price. I rolled the dice for the cheapest and lost. The lifts can only handle 1 person and 2 bags so we had to make several trips to the first floor. One of the rooms we were give we not made up and reeked of tobacco smoke, this was corrected once we pointed it out. The rooms were 9 square meters tops, there was not even enough room between the foot of the bed and the wall to get our luggage by. We opened the window to be presented with peeling paint on the window sill. On a bright note the bed was somewhat comfortable.

Bathroom: The bath is large enough for one person. forget about using the sink if anyone else is in there doing anything else. The toilet took 3 flushes to get even a simple tissue to pass. It was also coming away from the wall. The shower is so small you can't help getting water all over the bathroom.

Bar: How can anyone get away with charging 9 euro for a pint of draught beer??? I can only assume they are banking on travelers wanting to unload their surplus currency. After seeing this we discounted any possibility of dining here. Nice sushi place just down the street.

Airport connection: After dropping off everyone, I asked the clerk about the bus since I had to return the car. She gave me a schedule and explained where to find the bus. After the car was returned, I went to the pickup point at terminal 2 and waited, and waited and waited. After 90 minutes and seeing every other bus come and go I called the hotel. The clerk now states that they are not picking up at terminal 2 but at terminal 3! Very nice that I had a phone to call and find this little bit of information out!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cranky64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 June 2014

We had booked a twin and were given a double. It smelled smokey. We were then given a second room, once again not a twin. Both the rooms look nice. We were then given a room on the first floor, finally twin beds. Sink in the bathroom not to clean and very ugly poor looking washroom ... Plywood door.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Archie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Le Mesnil Amelot
1 review
Reviewed 25 April 2014

All was ok, except heating system (turned off). Personal very profesional and kind. The room was clean, large, confortable. During the day quite noisy, but quiet during the night. Good quality/price ratio, except breakfast (11 euros).

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Gheorghe Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
147 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2014

Firstly This Incredible value for money having booked on the Trivago Web Site, especially as you get free transfers to and from the airport and they serve breakfast from 0500 daily! Highly positive comments last time but this time, I felt they let me down on what I had written previously! Firstly the girl on the desk ast check in was more pre=occupied with taking credit card numbers! Several guests in front of me questioned this as they had paid prior to arrival! People are cautious about this these days! Secondly when I presented my loyalty card-she forgot to give it back to me. There was no offer of a wake up call or advice that dinner was served or breakfast was served or details on the shuttle! WHen I checked out the man on the desk hardly had two words to say, however when a very smart stewardess checked out- he couldnt stop talking. When I asked about the bus to the airport (do I need to book or a ticket) the answer was " when you see it, you take it"! Thirdly, there was no milk for the tea or coffee and the towels had holes in them! Lastly the attention to detail has gone- they still jhave the Christmas decorations on display as of today (13th January)! Dont get me wrong the value is excellent and I would go again but they need to maintain their previous standards!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ColonelMonty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax
Level Contributor
54 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2014 via mobile

We stayed as part of a coach trip. We were a little annoyed that we were given two twin rooms instead of a family room, especially as the conjoining doors were locked. This was quickly and easily remedied with a trip down to reception. We decided to have a drink while we waited...that was the only drink we paid for in the hotel, the price was extortionate!
The rooms themselves were small but clean and the beds were comfy. As we were only there to sleep we needed nothing else.

The breakfast buffet held a wide range and we were sufficed each morning once we were finished.

The staff were very polite and friendly and were always willing to help.

If you need a base for Paris, Disneyland or surrounding areas, and just want to crash for the night times, then this is perfect.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank lornalion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Roissy-en-France hotels
4.1 mi away
Premiere Classe Roissy Charles De Gaulle - Paris Nord 2
Premiere Classe Roissy Charles D...
#22 of 30 in Roissy-en-France
536 reviews
3.8 mi away
B&B Hotel PARIS Roissy CDG Aeroport
B&B Hotel PARIS Roissy CDG Aerop...
#23 of 30 in Roissy-en-France
473 reviews
4.1 mi away
Ibis Budget Roissy CDG Paris Nord 2
Ibis Budget Roissy CDG Paris Nor...
#19 of 30 in Roissy-en-France
1,536 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Hotel F1 Roissy Aeroport CDG PN 2
Hotel F1 Roissy Aeroport CDG PN ...
#25 of 30 in Roissy-en-France
340 reviews
3.7 mi away
Campanile Roissy
Campanile Roissy
#24 of 30 in Roissy-en-France
984 reviews
3.7 mi away
Premiere Classe Roissy
Premiere Classe Roissy
#20 of 30 in Roissy-en-France
245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Hotel Airport CDG? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Hotel Airport CDG

Property: Comfort Hotel Airport CDG
Address: 1 bis, rue de Paris, Le Mesnil Amelot, 77990 Roissy-en-France, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Val-d'Oise > Roissy-en-France
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 30 Hotels in Roissy-en-France
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Hotel Airport CDG 3*
Number of rooms: 177
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Hotel Airport CDG reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Roissy
Comfort Hotel Roissy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing