We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money airport hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Millennium Hotel Paris Charles de Gaulle
Ranked #30 of 31 Hotels in Roissy-en-France
Hong Kong
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Value for money airport hotel”
Reviewed 28 May 2012

If you get an expensive quote skip it, but otherwise on a discount this is a good hotel. The rooms are very large and clean if aged. The staff is doing its best particularly at the reception. the big let down is the place itself getting pretty old (I came there a couple of years back and they still didn't change the mirror in the lift that is aged etc... ). Watched a good game on the giant screen in the pub. This hotel is definitely for solo business travelers on the move, if that is the purpose of your trip to Paris and you can t stay in the city center then you have a safe bet.

Room Tip: If you need to park, beware, parking price is crazy (25 EUR a day something like that). I heard howe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Serge L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,171 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    81
    231
    278
    258
    323
See reviews for
121
369
148
380
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 24 May 2012

When checking in I tried to cancel one of the nights of my stay but the reception staff could not help me with that instead they referred me to their home page. When I got up to the room my key didn’t work so I had to go back to reception to get a new one. Once back at the room I noticed that the room had not been cleaned after the previous guest departure. I got a new room but when there, once again the key didn’t work. The fourth try was successful and I could get in to my room at last.

The rooms have decent size but are pretty old and worn. A refurbishment of the rooms would really improve the experience. There is complimentary Nescafé coffe and a boiler in the as well as a small fridge.

You need to use your room key to operate the elevator, but the card reader is very sensitive so it may take you a while (going up and down between floors meanwhile) to get the card to work so you can push your floor button. There were people in the elevator trying to get to a different floor 2 out of three times during my stay at the hotel.

The breakfast is €20, so I haven’t tried it. Went to the supermarket and stuffed the fridge with some yoghurt instead.

The pub serves some basic food for around €10-15 but the beer is pretty expensive.
The restaurant has a small menu with around 6 main dishes, a couple of starters and a variety of desserts. Even though the food was very good (small portions though so you should either go for a 3 course meal, not that hungry, or have a snack ready at your room) the service was extremely slow. I only wanted a main course and a glass of wine. I was ready to order 3 minutes after receiving the menu but it still took 1.5 hours to finish the dinner to payment, and I still had to go to the cash register to pay since the personnel never acknowledged that I wanted to pay even though we really tried to get their attention.

There is a gym. The machines are worn but there are a very limited selection (3 sets) of dumbbells, a chin and dip bar, a C2 rowing machine, a bicycle and something that looks like a TV-shop tread mill. The pool looks pretty decent but I didn’t try it.

Overall this is not a hotel I would recommend. It is worn and feels old (as most French hotels) but the thing lowering the score from 3 to 2 is the poor service both in reception (not being able to help with my cancellation) and in the restaurant (1,5 hour for a one course meal is not acceptable). Further, the constant issues with the room key in the elevator and when trying to access my room is not improving the experience.

Room Tip: Go to another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Henkesthlm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2012

Nice and clean, with a spa and swimming pool. Wifi is free in all the rooms and lobby but does not work in the breakfast lounge which is a shame in the morning.

Don't stay in room 141. You can hear the plane engines, road right next to the hotel and the windows do not open which can make the room a little stuffy and very humid after a shower.

The breakfast coffee is terrible. From a machine rather than freshly brewed. I pressed Expresso and got a full cup. Morning coffee is a critical mark of a good hotel.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Puddock_KIng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prairie Village, Kansas
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2012

We had been fortunate enough to stay at very nice hotels during our trip to France...until the last night, when we needed to be close to the airport. The Millennium Hotel was unpleasant. There was no air conditioning, even though the sign on the thermostat said it would be available beginning May 1 (we were there on May 10). There was just one bar of soap in the bathroom, no bath soap. The room didn't feel clean, although it probably was. Everything was shabby. The carpet looked very worn, as did the blankets on our beds. One person in our group said he didn't have a top sheet. I do not recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: There probably isn't a good room in this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 39004Jack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level 6 Contributor
84 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2012

The Millennium Hotel is, well, an airport hotel and it is the typical one. I stayed at the Pullman CDG and it was far better than this one. It has an old-world feel to it and that's not exactly a compliment! The staff at the reception could do with some more understanding and warmth. The room also has this 1980s look about it - it could do with some modern touches. And my room wasn't facing the airport and I don't know if they have any. What is nice however is the art on the walls, period pictures of planes. Breakfast was quite all right however and there was some choice, which kind of made things better. But its a slightly depressing hotel and I am sure there are better ones around.

For going to the airport, we took the shuttle which took its own time to reach the airport - the shuttle visits all the neighbouring hotels around to pick up people. So if you're in a hurry, better check with the reception before you board it. But to catch the shuttle after you have landed at CDG is also a long-drawn saga. You have to walk some distance, cross a road with your luggage and make your way through the train terminus till you reach the point where you board the coach. So be warned.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view - of the airport, if possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank srinik69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 11 May 2012 via mobile

Dirty, definitely NOT 4 star, shuttle driver fell asleep om the freeway,almost killing us, expensive!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Namcrewtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2012

Place in need of an urgent refit....and even more urgent : disciplined and attentive staff :
(a) too often rooms are below standard
(b) same comment for meeting facilities
(c) below standard food (in after all the country of haute cuisine)
(d) in general not-responsive staff
(e) wireless just hopeless......

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank No_Belgian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Roissy-en-France hotels
0.1 mi away
Mercure Paris Roissy Charles de Gaulle
Mercure Paris Roissy Charles de ...
#21 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
140 reviews
0.6 mi away
B&B Hotel PARIS Roissy CDG Aeroport
B&B Hotel PARIS Roissy CDG Aerop...
#23 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
501 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel ibis Styles Paris Roissy Cdg
Hotel ibis Styles Paris Roissy C...
#16 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
1,150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Novotel Suites Paris Roissy CDG
Novotel Suites Paris Roissy CDG
#2 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
1,183 reviews
0.0 mi away
Best Western Paris CDG Airport
Best Western Paris CDG Airport
#17 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
616 reviews
0.6 mi away
Golden Tulip Paris CDG Airport Villepinte
Golden Tulip Paris CDG Airport V...
#13 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Millennium Hotel Paris Charles de Gaulle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Millennium Hotel Paris Charles de Gaulle

Property: Millennium Hotel Paris Charles de Gaulle
Address: 2 Allee du Verger, 95700 Roissy-en-France, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Val-d'Oise > Roissy-en-France
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Luxury Hotel in Roissy-en-France
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Millennium Hotel Paris Charles de Gaulle 4*
Number of rooms: 238
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ctrip TA, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Millennium Hotel Paris Charles de Gaulle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Millennium Paris Charles De Gaulle Hotel Roissy
Millennium Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing