We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Golden Tulip Paris,Villepinte”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Golden Tulip Paris CDG Airport Villepinte
Ranked #14 of 29 Hotels in Roissy-en-France
Reviewed 28 June 2013

Airport hotels have their merits and demerits( i usually keep from them away if i can).Since i had a short trip to Paris,i decided to pick one.I am glad i did.The room was clean,the front desk staff were helpful(thanks to them for sorting out directions) and dinner at their restaurant was a plus(you should check out their seafood menu..quite good.)
even though i had a two night stay,i must say the hotel was the right choice.if you are connecting flights through Charles DE Gaul airport Paris,or in town for short stay and away from a crowded atmosphere,This would come recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christophernd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fanny P, Directeur général at Golden Tulip Paris CDG Airport Villepinte, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your advice. We hope to see you during your next stay.

Staying at your disposal,

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (537)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

238 - 244 of 537 reviews

Reviewed 24 June 2013

We stayed here the night before our morning flight. The price was right and it is close to the airport. The hotel restaurant featured a really nice buffet. You can choose between hot or cold,or both. We chose the cold buffet and it had an interesting assortment of salads and seafood. The only problem we had was with the shuttle, but it may have been an unusually busy morning. We asked the hotel staff the night before about how busy the shuttle would be, and they assured us we shouldn't have any problems on a Saturday morning. Just keep in mind the shuttle services various nearby hotels, not just this hotel. By the time it came to our stop it was already pretty full and there was a group of about 40 people waiting to get on, so we ended up calling for a cab instead.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank PDXChick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fanny P, Directeur général at Golden Tulip Paris CDG Airport Villepinte, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your advice. We hope to see you during your next stay.

Staying at your disposal,

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2013

Our flight didn't land until 11pm. Hotel asks guests arriving after 10pm to notify them which seems pretty odd because its an airport hotel & the receptionist was at the desk when we got there at midnight. There is a shuttle to the hotel, but it is shared with other hotels. We waited for a good 20min for it to pick us up from the airport. Only waited 5min in the morning. So not sure what the official time schedule is for it. We didn't get to the hotel until midnight & the hotel's restaurant was already closed. The receptionist mentioned we could go across the street to another hotel for food, but we declined because we figured we could just get some snacks & drinks from a vending machine. An hour later we realize there are no vending machines & missed our chance to go to the other hotel's restaurant because it closed at 1am. The receptionist was nice enough to give us another free bottled water. Overall, would probably consider staying here again.

Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Roger L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fanny P, Directeur général at Golden Tulip Paris CDG Airport Villepinte, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2017

Dear Guest,

We accept your opinion and we hope to see you an other time.

Staying at your disposal,

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2013

Very nice hotel close to International airport in Paris. Hotel has free airport shuttle service which operate every 20 min. Hotel staf is very nice and rooms are beautiful and comfortable...bathroom is adorable...if you need hotel for one or few nights waiting for connection flight this is the One! Hotel staff is very nice and helpful and speak very good english. Very good value for money ! It has my full recommendation!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MajaPetr0vic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fanny P, Directeur général at Golden Tulip Paris CDG Airport Villepinte, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your advice. We hope to see you during your next stay.

Staying at your disposal,

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2013

Stayed here overnight after returning from the Normandy region of France before heading onto Italy. Caught the train from Paris then got the Black shuttle bus from outside terminal 3 and were dropped right outside the hotel within about 20minutes. Check in was very efficient, staff friendly and spoke very good English. The room and bathroom were a very good size and very clean. Bed very comfortable. Was surprised how quiet it was being so close to the airport but the double glazed windows work very well. Caught the shuttle bus from outside the hotel the next morning. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Belhus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fanny P, Directeur général at Golden Tulip Paris CDG Airport Villepinte, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your advice. We hope to see you during your next stay.

Staying at your disposal,

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2013

We stayed there one night before a morning flight home from Europe. We had a rented car and wanted to be near the airport to avoid the added stress of fighting traffic in Paris and possibly missing our flight. The airport was definitely a 4-star hotel for a 2-star price--upscale and modern, well-appointed, quiet and relaxed. We really liked the hotel's restaurant, which included a pair of excellent buffets--one hot, one cold--which enabled us to sample some goodies we might not have ordered off a menu. It is also open until late, which was very convenient. The parking lot was not so convenient, and I am still upset by the bad advice given in regard to our car, which had to do with filling the tank before returning it. We got very unclear directions about the location of a filling station in spite of the fact that I speak good French. We could never find the gas station so we had to pay the car rental company a lot of money for returning it half a tank down. It's almost as if the car rental companies made sure there were no gas stations within many miles of the airport. All in all, the hotel was an excellent value for an airport hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HK46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fanny P, Directeur général at Golden Tulip Paris CDG Airport Villepinte, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your advice. We hope to see you during your next stay.

Staying at your disposal,

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2013

For an Airport hotel this is in a class on it's own! Trendy, uncluttered with great service the minute you arrive. So close and convenient to Charles De Gaulle with a shuttle service. I highly recommend a night here prior to flying out as the trip from Paris can sometimes stress you out worrying if you will make your flight in time. The rooms are large and amenities ample. I arrived late afternoon, and headed to the bar for a drink and dinner. I was going to go out to one of the many restaurants in this small district but when I saw the Grand Buffet - I was sold! Beautiful presentation with hot and cold varieties- it was impressive! Fresh shell fish, smoke salmon, cuttlefish, prawns, sushi, mussels and clams. Then the pates, escargot, veal, curries and more! Cheeses of course and olives...accompanied by two glasses of great Bordeaux - 35 Euros!!

Room Tip: Lower rooms I would suggest - Airport noise might be heard from the top?
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank noosalady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fanny P, Directeur général at Golden Tulip Paris CDG Airport Villepinte, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your advice. We hope to see you during your next stay.

Staying at your disposal,

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Roissy-en-France hotels
2.2 mi away
Ibis Paris CDG Airport
Ibis Paris CDG Airport
#13 of 29 in Roissy-en-France
6,238 reviews
0.3 mi away
Novotel Suites Paris Roissy CDG
Novotel Suites Paris Roissy CDG
#2 of 29 in Roissy-en-France
1,268 reviews
0 mi away
Campanile Roissy
Campanile Roissy
#22 of 29 in Roissy-en-France
1,063 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Best Western Paris CDG Airport
Best Western Paris CDG Airport
#19 of 29 in Roissy-en-France
655 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Paris Charles de Gaulle
Hyatt Regency Paris Charles de G...
#11 of 29 in Roissy-en-France
1,715 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Paris-Charles De Gaulle Airport
Holiday Inn Paris-Charles De Gau...
#6 of 29 in Roissy-en-France
251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Tulip Paris CDG Airport Villepinte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Tulip Paris CDG Airport Villepinte

Address: Z.A Du Parc De Roissy Allee Des Vergers, 95700 Roissy-en-France, France (Formerly Kyriad Prestige Roissy)
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Val-d'Oise > Roissy-en-France
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Luxury Hotel in Roissy-en-France
Price Range: £57 - £181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Golden Tulip Paris CDG Airport Villepinte 4*
Number of rooms: 153
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Golden Tulip Paris CDG Airport Villepinte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Tulip Paris Cdg Airport Villepinte Hotel Roissy
Kyriad Prestige Roissy Paris
Kyriad Prestige Roissy Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing