We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Didn't stay, but ate at restaurant”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Golden Tulip Paris CDG Airport Villepinte
Ranked #13 of 31 Hotels in Roissy-en-France
Reviewed 12 October 2013

Stayed at the Park Inn across the street (avoid this place). I had to find a decent restaurant to eat at. At the Golden Tulip, they have cold and hot buffets. You can also order off the menu. I got a rib eye, which was pretty good. Wish it was bigger though. Real good restaurant. I will eat here again when passing through.

Room Tip: I didn't stay here. Only ate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dean R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fanny P, Directeur général at Golden Tulip Paris CDG Airport Villepinte, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your advice. We hope to see you during your next stay.

Staying at your disposal,

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (520)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

218 - 224 of 520 reviews

Reviewed 2 October 2013

We paid ahead for our room on a hotel website, and saved at least $100. The hotel is perfect for a one night airport stay, due to the free shuttle. Our large, air conditioned room has a king bed. Though the rooms are by no means beautiful, they are good business class rooms with an espresso machine and a water kettle with chocolate, tea, or instant coffee. The room is dead quiet despite being located near the airport. Lunch in the restaurant was very good. All in all, the stay was just what we wanted.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jaelsne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fanny P, Directeur général at Golden Tulip Paris CDG Airport Villepinte, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your advice. We hope to see you during your next stay.

Staying at your disposal,

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

Stayed 1 night en-route to UK .... excellent hotel and super friendly staff. We arrived early after a long flight from Australia expecting a long wait but they had a room ready so allowed us to check in! Was wonderful and much appreciated ,,, other hotels will simply make you wait orcharge extra money. The little village nearby is nice to visit. Rooms are very big and clean with big comfy beds. You wont find better for the price ... there was a fee airport shuttle too

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank annie23015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fanny P, Directeur général at Golden Tulip Paris CDG Airport Villepinte, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your advice. We hope to see you during your next stay.

Staying at your disposal,

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2013

We booked this because of the proximity to CDG and a free shuttle service. Shuttle service was efficient.
Hotel has overated itself. The room's decor was a little dated, furniture a little scuffed, Very basic furnishings. There were no bathroom amenities and plastic cups still in use? About 5 p.m. we asked for Ice but it was not available as the bar was closed till 7 p.m. You would think that someone from the reception could have gotten us the ice.
The hotel had a well prepared buffet dinner which we would have taken advantage of had the restaurant opened at 6 p.m.
The reception was efficient but not friendly. Was unhappy that the hotel had charged the room to my credit card prior to our check out with them. We decided to let it be as the credit card company would still have charged us the exchange fee had the hotel credited us with the charge.
The hotel is about a 10 minute walk to the village of Roissy. Roissy is a. pretty village, and worth a visit. But as it was a Sunday all restaurants/bistros/shops were closed. It is France after all.

Room Tip: Ask if they have renovated rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sheila026
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fanny P, Directeur général at Golden Tulip Paris CDG Airport Villepinte, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2017

Dear Guest,

We accept your opinion and we hope to see you an other time.

Staying at your disposal,

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

Our stay was only for one night, but we left with the feeling we had made a good choice. A shuttle is available from the airport if you can find it (CDG can be a challenge!). The hotel gave us an early check-in and the room was clean and spacious. The short walk to Roissy is definitely worth the effort. Within just a few meters is a nice park, several small grocery stores, and restaurants. Would definitely recommend the Golden Tulip.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RoosterTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fanny P, Directeur général at Golden Tulip Paris CDG Airport Villepinte, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your advice. We hope to see you during your next stay.

Staying at your disposal,

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

If you are traveling by car with a family, I will think twice before staying at this hotel. Access to the lobby is very inconvenient. Hotel is on a circle with the closest lane to the lobby reserved for the shuttle bus. They have an underground garage, but elevators don't reach it. It means carrying them up a stairway. Otherwise room was clean and comfortable. Nice shower. Also if you are flying the next day and returning a rental car at the airport make sure to ask the front desk for the direction to the closest gas station. If not you will be going around for a long time. Contrary from what I was told at check-in, outside parking is not free (Eur 9).

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andre C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fanny P, Directeur général at Golden Tulip Paris CDG Airport Villepinte, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2017

Dear Guest,

We accept your opinion and we hope to see you an other time.

Staying at your disposal,

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

A flight connection layover, we stayed only one night at this hotel and were happy with our choice. Our room was ready when we arrived and we had no check-in or check-out waits. Staff were polite and helpful. Breakfast was good, with plenty of choices. Our walk to nearby Roissy village was an enjoyable stretch of legs after a long flight and we returned later for dinner. If using the black shuttle, would advise other travellers to allow at least an hour to get to the appropriate terminal at the airport. The bus took much longer than we expected (twenty minutes longer than on the way out). We were dropped off at terminal F and had to take another bus to reach terminal G, a ten minute ride. Whew! Just made our flight with minutes to spare.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank B - J W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fanny P, Directeur général at Golden Tulip Paris CDG Airport Villepinte, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your advice. We hope to see you during your next stay.

Staying at your disposal,

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Roissy-en-France hotels
2.2 mi away
Ibis Paris CDG Airport
Ibis Paris CDG Airport
#12 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
6,043 reviews
0.3 mi away
Novotel Suites Paris Roissy CDG
Novotel Suites Paris Roissy CDG
#2 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
1,240 reviews
0.0 mi away
Campanile Roissy
Campanile Roissy
#22 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
1,035 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Ibis Budget Roissy CDG Paris Nord 2
Ibis Budget Roissy CDG Paris Nor...
#17 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
1,639 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Paris Charles de Gaulle
Hyatt Regency Paris Charles de G...
#9 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
1,650 reviews
0.6 mi away
Best Western Paris CDG Airport
Best Western Paris CDG Airport
#19 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
637 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Tulip Paris CDG Airport Villepinte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Tulip Paris CDG Airport Villepinte

Address: Z.A Du Parc De Roissy Allee Des Vergers, 95700 Roissy-en-France, France (Formerly Kyriad Prestige Roissy)
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Val-d'Oise > Roissy-en-France
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Luxury Hotel in Roissy-en-France
Price Range: £54 - £145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Golden Tulip Paris CDG Airport Villepinte 4*
Number of rooms: 153
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Golden Tulip Paris CDG Airport Villepinte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Tulip Paris Cdg Airport Villepinte Hotel Roissy
Kyriad Prestige Roissy Paris
Kyriad Prestige Roissy Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing