We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really good room for the price, but breakfast and taxi were a rip off”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Golden Tulip Paris CDG Airport Villepinte
Ranked #13 of 31 Hotels in Roissy-en-France
Reviewed 30 December 2013

We booked this hotel for a budget night near the airport in order to be ready for a flight the next day. Frankly, I wish we had spent the extra and stayed at the Sheraton. Although the hotel is described as being very near the airport, it is a 14 Euro taxi ride away. Add to that 17 Euros each for a very indifferent buffet breakfast and 25 Euro taxi ride back to,the airport in a taxi ordered by the hotel, it didn't seem like so much of a budget option. If you have time, take the hotel shuttle to Terminal 2 and make your way from there - should be cheaper.

The room and bathroom were very good - clean and pretty spacious - and I slept well.
Coffee ran out at breakfast and the staff were unaware until a guest told them. Lots of carbohydrate options, but little protein for vegetarians apart from cheese and sloppy scrambled eggs. I would not eat here again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank maggiavelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fanny P, Directeur général at Golden Tulip Paris CDG Airport Villepinte, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your advice. We hope to see you during your next stay.

Staying at your disposal,

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (513)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

206 - 212 of 513 reviews

Reviewed 19 December 2013 via mobile

Good hotel near airport. Free pickup from airport round the clock. Every 15 min bus. Room are nice. Staff cooperative. Allowed us to check in before 5 hrs. And waived off the charges. Hotel are having all required facilities. Soundproof rooms.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
Thank Jrmodi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fanny P, Directeur général at Golden Tulip Paris CDG Airport Villepinte, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your advice. We hope to see you during your next stay.

Staying at your disposal,

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013

Our arrival was late and "no late check in in our B&B', so we had to chose a closest Airport hotel in Paris.
Golden Tulip - very nice hotel and has a 'FREE Shuttle' bus from airport to hotel directly ( about 12 min. ride). Nothing special, but it is very OK. Recommend for this kind of situation.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Artemon1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fanny P, Directeur général at Golden Tulip Paris CDG Airport Villepinte, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your advice. We hope to see you during your next stay.

Staying at your disposal,

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013

This hotel is perfect if you need something near the airport. I had a two-day layover in at CDG between Africa and the United States. Instead of going all the way into the city center, with all my luggage, I opted for an airport hotel and am glad I chose this one. It is clean, upscale, has large rooms, and has been updated. The staff is very friendly and very helpful and knowledgeable. They were able to help me with every request I had, from directions how to navigate the shuttle bus to information about the taxi service in case I needed it. The restaurant, besides a normal a la carte menu, also has a huge buffet, for which I opted. It was varied and delicious, and the service was excellent. I hope I have a chance to stay here again someday.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dale W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fanny P, Directeur général at Golden Tulip Paris CDG Airport Villepinte, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your advice. We hope to see you during your next stay.

Staying at your disposal,

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2013

Very clean and comfortable hotel, staff were very good and helpful made us feel really welcome. Location was just perfect for airport if you have a morning flight- free shuttle bus. Room was quiet and very nice.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank percy23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fanny P, Directeur général at Golden Tulip Paris CDG Airport Villepinte, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your advice. We hope to see you during your next stay.

Staying at your disposal,

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

Stayed here for a night before our flight back to Canada. Not the cheapest airport hotel, but we thoroughly enjoyed our stay here.

Large, clean room with a comfortable bed, TV, wifi, tea-making facilities, and a safe. The bathroom was large and clean.

One of the highlights was the restaurant downstairs which was surprisingly good, although on the pricey side. We had fantastic dinner and breakfast buffets. Dinner included loads of seafood - smoked salmon, crab, clams, shrimp, as well as stuffed mushrooms, stuffed eggplant, several salads. Breakfast was just what we needed prior to our flight.

Service was fantastic both at reception and at the restaurant. I'd also recommend taking a walk into the town if you have a chance. As others have mentioned, it is quite lovely and quaint.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank mattym333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fanny P, Directeur général at Golden Tulip Paris CDG Airport Villepinte, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your advice. We hope to see you during your next stay.

Staying at your disposal,

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

We used this hotel for our last night in France prior to flying to the US. The room was clean, comfortable, and much like a nice hotel in the US would be. Our only issue was with the shuttle to the airport. We were given a schedule which stated the shuttle would run every 20 minutes in the morning. After waiting for 45 minutes, a shuttle did arrive. As you can imagine, by that time it was packed with people who would have been on three different shuttles. Not everyone made it one. We did, but it was not a safe or pleasant experience.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank OhiotravelerJenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fanny P, Directeur général at Golden Tulip Paris CDG Airport Villepinte, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your advice. We hope to see you during your next stay.

Staying at your disposal,

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Roissy-en-France hotels
0.3 mi away
Novotel Suites Paris Roissy CDG
Novotel Suites Paris Roissy CDG
#2 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
1,219 reviews
2.2 mi away
Ibis Paris CDG Airport
Ibis Paris CDG Airport
#12 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
5,956 reviews
0.4 mi away
Paris Marriott Charles de Gaulle Airport Hotel
Paris Marriott Charles de Gaulle...
#5 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
914 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Campanile Roissy
Campanile Roissy
#22 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
1,027 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Paris Charles de Gaulle
Hyatt Regency Paris Charles de G...
#8 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
1,610 reviews
0.1 mi away
Novotel Roissy CDG Convention & Spa
Novotel Roissy CDG Convention & ...
#4 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
1,279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Tulip Paris CDG Airport Villepinte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Tulip Paris CDG Airport Villepinte

Address: Z.A Du Parc De Roissy Allee Des Vergers, 95700 Roissy-en-France, France (Formerly Kyriad Prestige Roissy)
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Val-d'Oise > Roissy-en-France
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Luxury Hotel in Roissy-en-France
Price Range: £53 - £149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Golden Tulip Paris CDG Airport Villepinte 4*
Number of rooms: 153
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Golden Tulip Paris CDG Airport Villepinte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Tulip Paris Cdg Airport Villepinte Hotel Roissy
Kyriad Prestige Roissy Paris
Kyriad Prestige Roissy Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing