We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Shameful for a Hyatt”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Paris Charles de Gaulle
Ranked #6 of 31 Hotels in Roissy-en-France
Reviewed 17 October 2013

- dreadful - avoid if possible. Drove from Alsace and first dropped off bags at hotel before dropping car at airport. Concierge unable to give - what turned out to be simple directions to petrol station and to hertz drop off. Made for frustrating 1.5 hours what should have taken less than 1/2 hour. Returned to hotel via free Hyatt shuttle bus (not clearly marked near TGV station). Food options scarce at hotel as they were having some banquet nearby and therefore our waiter offered us only a buffet (over 40E each) or a choice of very few small plates - no pizza or pasta was told available - but only a $20+ turkey club sandwich which had no apparent signs of turkey or bacon - fries good - but found out as we were leaving the restaurant after complaining to the maître'd that pizza was ,in fact, offered and he did, in fairness, offer us one but we were already feeling ill from sandwich and declined. Bed comfortable but even after getting a/c serviced, it did not work. Therefore, no fresh air nor a/c made for a very uncomfortable sleep. Bathroom fair - no vanity mirror and one sink.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank NPWNewYork_NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ygillet, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Paris Charles de Gaulle, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2013

Thank you for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor. Please accept our sincere apologies about the situation you experienced regarding the wrong directions concierge gave you. We do understand your disappointment as it has been a waste of time for your.

We sincerely regret that our restaurant was not up to your expectations and that your a/c did not work properly. Please rest assured that we have reviewed your feedback with the relevant managers.
We appreciate your comments, as your feedback will assist us in monitoring and improving our service levels. We hope to welcome you back for a stay that meets all your expectations.

Kind regards,
Yann GILLET
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,570)
There are newer reviews for Hyatt Regency Paris Charles de Gaulle
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

658 - 664 of 1,570 reviews

Reviewed 16 October 2013

The hotel is up to the usual Hyatt standards. It is clean with attentive staff, but services such as the restaurant and bar are expensive. Located under the flight path at Charles De Gaulle there is a good chance of hearing aircraft on approach, even through the double glazed windows.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sean B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ygillet, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Paris Charles de Gaulle, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2013

Thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor.

We were pleased to learn that you had a good stay with us. We sincerely appreciate your comments on our staff. This is always a pleasure to hear from a satisfied guest.

We hope to welcoming you back to Hyatt Regency Paris-Charles de Gaulle.

Kind regards,
Yann GILLET
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

Beautiful lobby, nice restaurant. Rooms were nice size for Europe, but worn and need a upkeep. Lack of irons the day I checked in, but one was delivered within an hour. A bit of jet noise from CDG. Front desk was not great service on check out. I will probably stay at Courtyard Marriott Roissy next time, where I usually stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hags87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gautier-Py, Director of Operations at Hyatt Regency Paris Charles de Gaulle, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2013

Dear Hags87,

Thank you for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor.

Please accept our sincere apologies about the wait on a service at check out and for the iron. I have since reviewed with our Front Office Manager.

The Team and I sincerely hope that you will give us the opportunity to improve your judgment about our hotel on a future visit. If this is the case may I please ask you to contact me directly at gautier.py@hyatt.com

Kind regards

Gautier

Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

I'd never strayed at a Hyatt R before and will not again if I can avoid them. Reception staff were rude, electricity sockets hanging off the wall in room, telephone cable not connected (broken but carefully positioned suggested it wasn't) and shower had a mind of its own temperature wise. To make matters worse the pre-auth amount on my debit card has yet to be returned despite settling the account on a different card. All in all a very poor experience

Room Tip: Stay somewhere ekse
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RussHarvey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gautier-Py, Director of Operations at Hyatt Regency Paris Charles de Gaulle, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2013

Dear RussHarvey,

Thank you for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor.

At the Hyatt Regency Paris Charles de Gaulle, we pride ourselves to offer everyone of our guests the highest standards of service and facilities. I am therefore very sorry that you encountered such situation in your Room. I can ensure it was totally exceptional and it does not reflect our regular standards.

Please rest assured that I have asked the Director of Maintenance and Head Housekeeper to investigate and to take necessary corrective actions. We have 24 hours Duty Manager in our Hotel in order to make sure our Guests have a quiet and comfortable Stay

We sincerely hope that this experience will not affect the trust you have shown towards Hyatt and that you will give us the opportunity to improve your judgment about our hotel on a future visit.

With best wishes and regards

Gautier
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

Had a 2-night business meeting here. Airport hotel? Free Hyatt minibus serves about every 20 minutes and is convenient but the hotel is maybe 10-15 minutes away from the airport. This means that if you intend to go downtown Paris you have to choose between going back to the airport with Hyatt-minibus and then take a RER-train - takes some time - or take a taxi as we did ( 54 euros to downtown and 38 euros back (?)). Service at the front desk was very good and efficient and friendly mostly - and with another clerk not so very good and efficient but yet friendly.

Lobby bar and restaurant very good. Business meeting support very good. Rooms clean and comfortable, nice bed and bathroom.

No complimentary water bottles in the room, drank from the tap. No iron, so went with a wrinkled shirt. No recycling possibilities either.

I think nowadays all hotels (and airports) should have free wifi-connections to all without even the need to login somewhere. Well this was not the case in this hotel nore it is many other hotels. Fortunately some hotels and airports have already made this possible : )

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Faija
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gautier-Py, Director of Operations at Hyatt Regency Paris Charles de Gaulle, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2013

Dear Faija,

Thank you very much for your post on Tripadvisor.

The Team was really happy to read your Review!
We have some rooms equipped with Iron and ironing Board and if it is not the case you can ask any member of the Team to deliver one and it is free of charge.
i am also very pleased to inform you that as from end of October, the Wifi will be free in the Hotel Lobby.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards

Gautier
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Last year we stayed at this hotel, but did not have reservations. Our rate was substantially less this year because we booked the hotel a few days prior to our stay. It's a lovely hotel, with free parking and a good breakfast. I think it is odd that they do not have complimentary wi-fi, but they allowed me to print off my boarding pass in their business center at no charge. My husband and I recommend the hotel and will likely stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JK_SATX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gautier-Py, Director of Operations at Hyatt Regency Paris Charles de Gaulle, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2013

Dear JK_SATX,

Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor and your loyalty to Hyatt Regency Paris Charles de Gaulle.

I have shared your nice experience with our Team and I am pleased to confirm that we will have free internet in the lobby as from the end of this current Month.

I hope you are coming back to see us next year (or maybe before) so please let me know as I would love to have the opportunity to meet you personally.

With best wishes and regards

Gautier
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013 via mobile

If u r looking for a place where you can take a good shower and rest! This is not the place for you! I stayed here twice in two months in both buildings of the hotel! The worst shower ever! Water temperature kept changing suddenly between burning hot and freezing cold every minute! Its not even between lukewarm and cold! Finally called for help for my second stay! Engineer came and confirmed the problem but nothing could be done! Apparently, it's the problem of the whole water supply system in the hotel! Horrible experience! Could not get a hot shower in Hyatt! Truely a disgrace to the hyatt group! Will never stay here on my leisure travel!

Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
1  Thank traveller_travel123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gautier-Py, Director of Operations at Hyatt Regency Paris Charles de Gaulle, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2013

Dear traveller_travel123,

Please accept our sincere apologies about your experience with the Shower.
We had situation only in some Rooms and I can ensure you that we took all necessary actions to investigate and fix the issue.

We hope to have the opportunity to restore your confidence in our service and facilities, so if you are planning to come back to Charles de Gaulle area, may i kindly ask you to contact me directly at gautier.py@hyatt.com

Yours Sincerely

Gautier Py
Director of Operations

Kind regards

Gautier Py
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Roissy-en-France hotels
2.6 mi away
Pullman Paris Roissy CDG Airport
Pullman Paris Roissy CDG Airport
#1 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
924 reviews
1.9 mi away
Mercure Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport et Convention
Mercure Paris Charles de Gaulle ...
#7 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
775 reviews
0.8 mi away
Novotel Suites Paris Roissy CDG
Novotel Suites Paris Roissy CDG
#2 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
1,197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Paris Marriott Charles de Gaulle Airport Hotel
Paris Marriott Charles de Gaulle...
#5 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
901 reviews
0.6 mi away
Novotel Roissy CDG Convention & Spa
Novotel Roissy CDG Convention & ...
#4 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
1,256 reviews
2.7 mi away
Sheraton Paris Airport Hotel & Conference Centre
Sheraton Paris Airport Hotel & C...
#9 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
1,954 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Paris Charles de Gaulle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Paris Charles de Gaulle

Address: Paris Nord 2 351 avenue du Bois de la Pie Cs 42048 Roissy en France, 95912 Roissy-en-France, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Val-d'Oise > Roissy-en-France
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Roissy-en-France
#5 Luxury Hotel in Roissy-en-France
Price Range: £78 - £280 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Paris Charles de Gaulle 4*
Number of rooms: 388
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Positioned near the main international airport in France, Hyatt Regency Paris – Charles de Gaulle is the ideal choice for Roissy Charles de Gaulle airport hotel guests. Our Roissy hotel is only 5 minutes by courtesy shuttle from the airport and a short drive from main exhibition centres, including Paris-Nord Villepinte and Le Bourget. The hotel is also convenient to Disneyland Paris (EuroDisney), Parc Astérix and Chantilly Castle, while guests of our Paris airport hotel enjoy privileged access to the Paris International Golf Club. Main attractions of central Paris, including the Eiffel Tower, Notre-Dame and the Louvre are only 30 minutes away. Hyatt Regency Paris – Charles de Gaulle hotel is a versatile business meeting and conference venue, offering 25 meeting rooms, advanced equipment and innovative catering. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hyatt Regency Paris Charles de Gaulle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Paris Charles De Gaulle Hotel Roissy
Hyatt Regency Roissy
Hyatt Regency Hotel Roissy
Hyatt Roissy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing