We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hyatt Regency Paris Charles de Gaulle
Nearby Hotels
US$99
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$291
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$252
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$105
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ibis Paris CDG Airport(Roissy-en-France)
US$100
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$114
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$56
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$123
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$117
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,781)
Filter reviews
1,781 results
Traveller rating
567
587
346
169
112
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
567
587
346
169
112
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsapollo restaurantregency club loungeclose to the airportcharles de gaulleshuttle buslobby barlast nightsilver linestayed here for one nightpariscdgflightatriumterminalcrewsaerovilledeparture
Filter
Updating list...
755 - 760 of 1,781 reviews
Reviewed 8 January 2014

Due to mechanical difficulties with KQ's 767 to NBO, we were overnighted at the CDG Hyatt. While it was a short stay, the rooms were very comforting and the wait staff excellent. I was truly impressed.

Room Tip: A very nice Hyatt for CDG.....
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gulfpat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ygillet, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Paris Charles de Gaulle, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2014

Dear Mr. Back,
Thank you for sharing your experience with us on Trip Advisor.

We value your positive feedback as it is always a pleasure to hear from a satisfied guest. We are glad to hear that we meet your expectations.
Providing a personalized service to our guests is one of our major values.

We appreciate your taking the time to share your experience and hope to welcome you back again in the not-too-distant future.

Sincerely,
Yann GILLET
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

Spent last night of our 20 day trip around Europe.. wanted to be closer to the airport for a flight the next morning. Hotel has airport pick up and drop which is a huge plus for travelers. The rooms were quite a good size, services a bit lacking - toilet was not clean (believe it or not!), had to call and ask for toiletries as they were missing and it took 4 phone calls to finally receive them. Given its a 5 star hotel and keeping in mind Hyatt's reputation world wide.. it was a bit shocking to see this. The service at bar and hotel was really good.. the food... umm not that great. Not giving basic speed wi-fi free for all in today's age and time - OLD SCHOOL! Even motels have it as free for all these days. Next time we'd probably explore other hotels in the airport surrounds.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank punjabineha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ygillet, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Paris Charles de Gaulle, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2014

Thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor.

We were pleased to learn that you had a good stay with us and we would like to thank you for choosing Hyatt Regency Paris-Charles de Gaulle.

However we have noted your comment about your room and we sincerely regret the problems you experienced with your bathroom that you found unclean.
We are terrified to hear that you found the toilet not clean and that you had to call several times. Please rest assured that your feedback has been reviewed with our Head Housekeeper.

We appreciate your taking the time to share your experience, as your feedback will assist us in monitoring and improving our service levels. We hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards,
Yann GILLET
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

THE GOOD: Well-managed and surprisingly luxurious for an airport hotel, the Hyatt Regency Paris Charles de Gaulle seemed well-managed hotel with some great amenities - shuttle service ran frequently and driver was courteous and on-schedule, the pool and sauna were well maintained and remained open till 11pm, and the rooms were spacious, clean and quiet. I was very impressed with the front desk agents I interacted with, especially their clarity in explaining the amenities and benefits available to me upon checkin, which helped me fully enjoy everything this hotel had to offer.

THE BAD: Overall I had a great stay, the only nick-picky blemishes didn't bother me, but are worth noting for future improvement: I asked for a kettle delivered to my room and came back to an iron and ironing board -- "ironic" since an iron and ironing board came standard in the closet (pun intended). The breakfast buffet closed at 10am, which may be acceptable for a business hotel but I thought for an airport hotel with guests keeping somewhat unusual hours due to flights and jet lag, that at least the a-la-carte menu should be made available beyond "normal" hours. The omelet station was excellent but chef didn't know what spinach was -- a list of available toppings might be helpful to both guests and staff alike. Old Portico bath amenities are still being used at this hotel - hopefully they will roll out the new amenities soon in line with other Hyatt properties.

ELITE SPECIFIC: I was pleasantly surprised upon checkin at 9:30pm that the Regency Club would stay open till 11pm and that cocktail and hors d'oeuvres were served until 10:30pm. Elite breakfast was usually served in the Club but during the holidays we were invited to eat at the Apollo Restaurant and Diamond members were entitled to an American Breakfast. In addition to Diamond welcome amenity (which I chose points), a bottle of Evian and a pear tart were waiting for me in my room, with a handwritten welcome note.

THE BOTTOM LINE: I decided to stay here to make getting to the airport and catching my flight easier and was pleasantly delighted by the amenities and service level at this hotel. I will definitely go out of my way to stay here again.

HELPFUL TIPS: Coming from Hyatt Regency Etoile, I took the Air France Les Cars shuttle bus (16 Euro one way, ticket purchased online) to Terminal 2, then walked over to the TGV station, up to Level 5 to catch the Hyatt CDG shuttle.

THE FINE PRINT:
Room type: Regency Club room
Elite status: Diamond
Date stayed: Dec 30, 2013
Rate type: Paid stay

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brianlinca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ygillet, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Paris Charles de Gaulle, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2014

Thank you for sharing your experience with us on Trip Advisor.

We value your positive feedback as it is always a pleasure to hear from a satisfied guest. We would like to thank you for sharing your experience and giving such a feedback from your stay with us. Providing a personalized service to our guests is one of our major values and we are delighted that our service was up to your expectations.
However, we have noted your comment concerning the delivery in room and the experience at Apollo for Breakfast. Please rest assured we have reviewed your feedback with the relevant managers.

We hope to welcome you back again in the not-too-distant future.

Sincerely,
Yann GILLET
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013

My husband and I stayed here for a night before catching an early flight out of CDG using Hyatt points. We were upgraded to the Club Level and had a wonderful room. Upon our arrival, the manager had left a kind note, two lemon tarts, and a bottle of Evian- what a nice touch! The club level had great amenities. Our room was comfortable, quiet, clean and spacious. We will definitely stay here again when flying in and out of CDG!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nan831
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ygillet, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Paris Charles de Gaulle, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2014

Thank you for sharing your experience with us on Trip Advisor.

We value your positive feedback as it is always a pleasure to hear from a satisfied guest. We would like to thank you for sharing your experience with us. Providing a personalized service to our guests is one of our major values and we are delighted that our service was up to your expectations.

We hope to welcome you back again in the not-too-distant future.

Sincerely,
Yann GILLET
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2013

Spent Christmas night at the Hyatt CDG on a connection SGN-CDG-DTW using a free night. Welcomed as a Hyatt Platinum, upgraded to a premium corner room, lounge access, free breakfast and free wifi. Corner rooms are quite a bit larger, triangular shaped.
Large bottle of Evian and individual berry cake in the room on arrival.
Very nice lounge reception in the evening with excellent snacks, small free bar.
Good breakfast buffet in the morning in the restaurant, European, American, and Asian items all on the buffet.
Friendly staff.
Only problem is power to my room went out at about 5 am. Call to the operator and it was restored in a few minutes. Hmmmm?

Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
2  Thank mot29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ygillet, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Paris Charles de Gaulle, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2013

Thank you for your sharing your experience in our hotel on Trip Advisor.

We value your positive feedback as it is always a pleasure to hear from a satisfied guest. We would like to thank you for sharing your experience with us. Providing a personalized service to our guests is one of our major values and we are delighted that our service was up to your expectations.
However we have taken note of the situation you have been through with power and we would like to apologize for the inconvenience.

We appreciate your taking the time to share your experience with us and hope to welcome you back again in the not-too-distant future.

Sincerely,
Yann GILLET
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews