We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good choice for airport hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Paris Charles de Gaulle
Ranked #9 of 30 Hotels in Roissy-en-France
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
134 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Good choice for airport hotel”
Reviewed 5 May 2014 via mobile

Enjoyed my time at the Hyatt, prompt shuttle service to and from the airport, modern clean rooms, efficient check-in, good gym. I also enjoyed the food whilst there, I would recommend the evening buffet rather than a la carte, breakfast also had a well cooked selection of food. The only things I would like to see improved are tea/coffee making facilities in the room and also being able to open windows in the bedroom.

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank 27steve118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ygillet, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Paris Charles de Gaulle, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience on Trip advisor.

We value your positive feedback as it is always a pleasure to hear from a satisfied guest. We would like to thank you for sharing your experience with us. Providing a personalized service to our guests is one of our major values and we are delighted that our service was up to your expectations.
However we have noted your comment concerning tea/coffee making facilities. Rest assured that we are looking into the possibility.
Moreover, please let me inform you that as an airport hotel, we cannot open windows for security reasons.

We appreciate your taking the time to share your experience with us and hope to welcome you back again in the not-too-distant future.
Sincerely,
Yann GILLET
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,459 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    468
    496
    296
    125
    74
See reviews for
195
329
125
696
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Pros -Good gym facility and Free Internet in the entire Hotel -Shuttle for drop off and pick up to the little village for some wine shopping. Really nice room service
Cons: - No Kettle in the room to boil water - NO iron in the room for your uniform

Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank CabinCrew2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ygillet, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Paris Charles de Gaulle, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Thank you for your sharing your experience on Trip Advisor.

We value your positive feedback as it is always a pleasure to hear from a satisfied guest. We would like to thank you for sharing your experience with us. Providing a personalized service to our guests is one of our major values and we are delighted that our service was up to your expectations.
However we have noted your comment concerning the kettle and the iron and we are sorry for this. Please rest assured that we will look into the possibility.

We appreciate your taking the time and trouble to respond to the questionnaire and hope to welcome you back again in the not-too-distant future.

Sincerely,
Yann GILLET
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oslo
Level Contributor
50 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2014

We stayed one night before an early flight out of CDG.
This is a clean and well designed airport hotel with a five minute free shuttel ride to CDG. The atrium is nice and the rooms were clean and well maintained. The selection in the Club Lounge was a bit limited and breakfast there was a joke with only croissants and coffee, but this was apparantly due to it beeing a public holiday.
Food in the restaurant was unmemorable and rather bland, but what more to expect in a conference/business hotel by an airport?

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oslonorwayoslo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ygillet, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Paris Charles de Gaulle, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor.

We would like to thank you for sharing your experience with us as it will allow us to improve our service levels. We are glad that you found our hotel with the atrium and rooms really nice. However we have noted your comments especially regarding your experience in the Regency Club.

We sincerely regret the issues you experienced at our lounge, as well as at our restaurant Apollo; especially concerning the food that you found bland. We do not understand how such situation happened and we would like to apologize for this. Please rest assured that your feedback has been reviewed with Jimmy, our Chef.

Providing a personalized service to our guests is one of our major values and we are sorry to hear that we failed with you.

We appreciate your taking the time to share your experience with us, as your feedback will assist us in monitoring and improving our service levels. We hope to welcome you back for a stay that meets all your expectations.

Sincerely,
Yann GILLET
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 19 April 2014

As an airport hotel you kind of expect the staff to speak English but they don't or just not willing to.
Therefore we had a lot of misunderstanding. They are not very friendly either.
Try to avoid room service, its overpriced and quality of food is poor! (Steak burnt to ashes on the outside, still raw inside, fries dry and cold, had to call 2x for salad then decided to go out for dinner instead)
TV doesn't work,
heating/AC is so loud you can't sleep without earplugs.
Location is bad, even if you want to cross the road to go to the mall, you need to take a bus, which only goes in the afternoon/evening every 30 mins. Otherwise theres nothing around, city is an hour drive away if traffic is ok.

Only good thing i liked there was the gym. And breakfast was also ok. But overall experience: not what you would expect from a Hyatt hotel...

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank and1ka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ygillet, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Paris Charles de Gaulle, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor.

Firstly, we would like to apologize for the experience you have been through during your stay in our hotel.
We sincerely regret the problems you experienced with our staff, that you found our team non responsive and unable to speak in English which has provoked some misunderstandings. We do not understand how such situation has happened and we would like to apologize for this. We truly understand that this kind of service was not up to the standard expected and we do understand your disappointment given our standing.

Secondly, we sincerely regret that you have not been satisfied by our room service. Please rest assured that your feedback has been reviewed with our F&B director.
Moreover, we are really sorry that you met some issues with your TV and the Air conditioning.

Providing a personalized service to our guests is one of our major values and we are sorry to hear that we failed with you.

We appreciate that you have shared your experience with us, as your feedback will assist us in monitoring and improving our service levels. We hope to welcome you back for a stay that meets all your expectations.

Sincerely,
Yann GILLET
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Porto Alegre, RS
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2014

I was at Hyatt last year for a work conference. Tha place is very good for this kind of thing.

Beside the rooms are great, very clean and the breakfast fantastic, its pretty far from the city, its not a good place to be with you are the for tourism.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bruna_F_Lopes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ygillet, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Paris Charles de Gaulle, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor.

We value your positive feedback as it is always a pleasure to hear from a satisfied guest. We would like to thank you for sharing your experience with us. Providing a personalized service to our guests is one of our major values and we are delighted that our service was up to your expectations.

We appreciate your taking the time to share your experience with us and hope to welcome you back again in the not-too-distant future.
Sincerely,

Yann GILLET
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolfsburg, Germany
Level Contributor
227 reviews
164 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Stayed for a night .... location and shuttle ok. Check in fast, room rate ok. Room spacius and clean, but you cant open the windows ! Free Internet ! Price for drinks at the Bar to expensive, 6 € for a small beer is to much ! Now pay TV at the bar, so I mist the second half of a champignon leage game. Staff friendly, breakfast average (lieblos). They promised next time better service regarding Pay TV at the bar. I will come back.

Room Tip: it´s an airport Hotel ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frank_and_Barbara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ygillet, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Paris Charles de Gaulle, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience with us on Trip advisor.

We value your positive feedback as it is always a pleasure to hear from a satisfied guest. We would like to thank you for sharing your experience with us. Providing a personalized service to our guests is one of our major values and we are delighted that our service was up to your expectations.
However, we have noted your comment on the service regarding the TV. Please rest assured that we have taken into account your feedback.

Please let me inform you that this is not possible to open windows for security reasons.


We appreciate your taking the time to share your experience to the questionnaire and hope to welcome you back again in the not-too-distant future.

Sincerely,
Yann GILLET
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunnyvale, California
Level Contributor
127 reviews
105 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2014

I was very happy with this hotel. The restaurant here is incredible for dinner, you can have the buffet which looked good, but I ordered off the menu and my taste buds thanked me. The breakfast buffet was also great, but it starts at 630 which is a bit late if you have an early flight. Room was nice and big, bathroom large and well appointed. Well trained, courteous staff made for a pleasant stay.

The only reason that I didn't give it 5 stars is the lack of transportation options. There were no taxis at the hotel, so I was at the mercy of the half hourly shuttle to the airport.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shen_Jackson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ygillet, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Paris Charles de Gaulle, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience with us on Trip Advisor.

We value your positive feedback as it is always a pleasure to hear from a satisfied guest. We would like to thank you for your comments, especially concerning our restaurant.
Providing a personalized service to our guests is one of our major values and we are delighted that our service was up to your expectations.
However, we noted your feedback about the taxi and we are sorry for this.

we appreciate your taking the time for sharing your experience with us and hope to welcome you back again in the not-too-distant future.

Sincerely,
Yann GILLET
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Roissy-en-France
2.6 mi away
Pullman Paris Roissy CDG Airport
Pullman Paris Roissy CDG Airport
#1 of 30 in Roissy-en-France
777 reviews
0.6 mi away
Novotel Convention & Wellness Roissy CDG
Novotel Convention & Wellness Ro...
#4 of 30 in Roissy-en-France
1,211 reviews
0.8 mi away
Novotel Suites Paris Roissy CDG
Novotel Suites Paris Roissy CDG
#3 of 30 in Roissy-en-France
1,159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Hilton Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport
Hilton Paris Charles de Gaulle A...
#2 of 5 in Tremblay-En-France
2,848 reviews
1.9 mi away
Mercure Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport et Convention
Mercure Paris Charles de Gaulle ...
#6 of 30 in Roissy-en-France
705 reviews
2.7 mi away
Sheraton Paris Airport Hotel & Conference Centre
Sheraton Paris Airport Hotel & C...
#11 of 30 in Roissy-en-France
1,886 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Paris Charles de Gaulle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Paris Charles de Gaulle

Property: Hyatt Regency Paris Charles de Gaulle
Address: Paris Nord 2 351 avenue du Bois de la Pie Cs 42048 Roissy en France, 95912 Roissy-en-France, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Val-d'Oise > Roissy-en-France
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Roissy-en-France
#8 Luxury Hotel in Roissy-en-France
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Paris Charles de Gaulle 4*
Number of rooms: 388
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Positioned near the main international airport in France, Hyatt Regency Paris – Charles de Gaulle is the ideal choice for Roissy Charles de Gaulle airport hotel guests. Our Roissy hotel is only 5 minutes by courtesy shuttle from the airport and a short drive from main exhibition centres, including Paris-Nord Villepinte and Le Bourget. The hotel is also convenient to Disneyland Paris (EuroDisney), Parc Astérix and Chantilly Castle, while guests of our Paris airport hotel enjoy privileged access to the Paris International Golf Club. Main attractions of central Paris, including the Eiffel Tower, Notre-Dame and the Louvre are only 30 minutes away. Hyatt Regency Paris – Charles de Gaulle hotel is a versatile business meeting and conference venue, offering 25 meeting rooms, advanced equipment and innovative catering. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, HRS, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hyatt Regency Paris Charles de Gaulle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Paris Charles De Gaulle Hotel Roissy
Hyatt Regency Roissy
Hyatt Regency Hotel Roissy
Hyatt Roissy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing