We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Too hot and too rude ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Paris Charles de Gaulle
Ranked #9 of 30 Hotels in Roissy-en-France
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
95 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Too hot and too rude ”
Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

Been in the hotel couple of times. But this time is smth wrong.
Got room on the forth floor. Very hot room. Feels like sauna. AC doesn't work and ppl in hotel can't do with it anything. Even corridor of the 4th floor is feeling very hot.
Breakfast. This time selection of the fruits and pastries was very few. Crisis?! On my question to the Chef - can I have omelette, replied - wait. In very rude way and even didn't try to establish eye contact. Wait for what and for how long?! I could wait but my plane can't wait for me and for omelette. So my breakfast experience was worst than anywhere else. Next time I rather wait for opening next door shopping center and will have breakfast there.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank August W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ygillet, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Paris Charles de Gaulle, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Thank you for your recent response to the Hyatt Guest Satisfaction Survey.

Firstly, we would like to apologize for the experience you have been through during your stay in our hotel.

We sincerely regret the problems you experienced with the Air conditioning during your stay and we would like to apologize for this. Please rest assured that we have reviewed this with Mohamed, our Engineering Director.
Moreover, I would like to personally apologize as I am sincerely shocked by the experience you had with one of our Chef at Breakfast. I am terribly sorry that you went through this situation. Please be assured that we have reviewed this with Jimmy, our Executive Chef, as this situation is not acceptable from a hotel of our standard.
Providing a personalized service to our guests is one of our major values and we are sorry to hear that we failed with you.

We appreciate that you have shared your experience with us, as your feedback will assist us in monitoring and improving our service levels. We hope to welcome you back for a stay that meets all your expectations.
Sincerely,
Yann GILLEt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,411 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    456
    479
    287
    117
    72
See reviews for
186
319
120
675
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
178 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Stayed at this Hyatt on my last night in France. The hotel decor is the Zen style with dark wood and bamboo. I was on the Club floor. The room was very nice size and well appointed--like Hyatt's in the US. The club was very comfortable and had a nice selection of snacks and drinks. The staff were helpful and friendly. They have bus service to and from the airport that drops you off a distance from the terminals. The hotel seemed to cater to business folks and airline personnel. My only complaint was the shower had mold in the grout--not expecting this in such a nice place. I would recommend this hotel and would stay here again.

Room Tip: Club floor is very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jbray54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ygillet, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Paris Charles de Gaulle, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Thank you for your recent response to the Hyatt Guest Satisfaction Survey.

We value your positive feedback as it is always a pleasure to hear from a satisfied guest. We would like to thank you for sharing your experience with us. Providing a personalized service to our guests is one of our major values and we are delighted that our service was up to your expectations.

We appreciate your taking the time and trouble to respond to share your experience with us and hope to welcome you back again in the not-too-distant future.

Sincerely,
Yann GILLET
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
39 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed in the hotel for a short night before taking the plane in the next day. I was expecting a calm and relax night but got me completely stressed when the transport from airport to the hotel took more than 1 hour and 30min to arrive. After all hotel made some efforts to apologize but insufficient to compensate the frustration. The rooms require a refurbishment, bit old fashion with poor maintenance. Not planning to come back.

Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank ElioWolff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ygillet, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Paris Charles de Gaulle, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor.

We would like to apologize for the experience you have been through during your stay in our hotel. We sincerely regret the problems you experienced with our shuttle service and we totally understand your disappointment.
We are aware of this issue. Our partner had an incident; a fire in the locals so lots of vehicles burned and we are trying to cope with this. However we are sorry this impacted your stay with us. Please rest assured that we are working on a solution.
We are terribly sorry that you have been waiting so long. Please rest assured that we will provide a better service for our guests and we hope that you will have the opportunity to test it.
Providing a personalized service to our guests is one of our major values and we are sorry to hear that we failed with you.

We appreciate that you have shared your experience with us, as your feedback will assist us in monitoring and improving our service levels. We hope to welcome you back for a stay that meets all your expectations.
Sincerely,
Yann GILLET
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

We loved this hotel. Rooms were very clean and good condition. Staff were excellent, very welcoming, perfect service. And food.....fabulous, especially desserts are ' to die for'. We will definitely come back and recommend this hotel to all my friends.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vaida K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ygillet, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Paris Charles de Gaulle, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor.

We value your positive feedback as it is always a pleasure to hear from a satisfied guest. We would like to thank you for sharing your experience with us. Providing a personalized service to our guests is one of our major values and we are delighted that our service was up to your expectations.

We appreciate your taking the time and trouble to share your experience with us and hope to welcome you back again in the not-too-distant future.

Sincerely,
Yann GILLET
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

I stayed there for 2 weeks and it was nice hotel to stay. Peaceful and quiet. Very close to airport and frequent shuttle to airport. But a little far from Paris city.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank bayahuro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ygillet, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Paris Charles de Gaulle, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor.

We value your positive feedback as it is always a pleasure to hear from a satisfied guest. We would like to thank you for sharing your experience with us. Providing a personalized service to our guests is one of our major values and we are delighted that our service was up to your expectations.

We appreciate your taking the time and trouble to share your experience with us and hope to welcome you back again in the not-too-distant future.

Sincerely,
Yann GILLET
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NC, USA
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Let me state at the start that I never stayed at the hotel. Therein lies the problem:
In planning for our trip to Europe, I booked this hotel in January well in advance of our August arrival date. We would be arriving late from a flight from Italy and I figured we would bed down here where I could perhaps get an upgraded room at check in with my Platinum level Hyatt Gold Passport status. At the time the hotel had a shuttle bus presumably leaving from the hotel going to the downtown Paris Opera terminal. Great. As this was close to our next hotel at the Vendome.
Update: Late July.
The mention of the Opera shuttle is gone from the hotel's website, and other travelers are complaining about the hotel's dysfunctional shuttle bus to the hotel from the airport. As we are arriving very late on a weekend and my high school French is very primitive this gave me some concern and my wife e-mailed the hotel about these issues. No reply. Two days later, e-mailed again. No reply. Called Hyatt customer service and was told that the hotel does not reply to corporate e-mails. Finally I sent a nasty e-mail to them and got a reply- four days after the first e-mail was sent: No the shuttle bus to Paris was no longer operating. Take a taxi(EUR60) or take hotel's shuttle back to airport to pick up the AirFrance bus to Paris.
Figured if I'm going to take a cab, skip the hotel entirely and go directly to Paris from the airport. Cost me $$ to unhook the reservation and make a new one in Paris at this late date. Bad taste in my mouth from this experience. Hyatt isn't what it used to be. Hope this malaise does not extend to their Vendome hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank OldAntique
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ygillet, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Paris Charles de Gaulle, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor.
Firstly, we would like to apologize for the experience you have been through during your stay in our hotel.
We sincerely regret the problems you experienced with our shuttle service and we totally understand your disappointment. Indeed the shuttle going to Paris downtown is no longer operating and we are sorry that you have been disappointed.
Regarding the lack of response, I am terrified about that and I would like to personally apologize. I would be interested in knowing the email address you sent the emails.
Providing a personalized service to our guests is one of our major values and we are sorry to hear that we failed with you.
We appreciate that you have shared your experience with us, as your feedback will assist us in monitoring and improving our service levels. We hope to welcome you back for a stay that meets all your expectations.
Sincerely,
Yann GILLET
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleston, West Virginia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

We stayed for one night on June 28th. The building was nice, staff nice, restaurant so expensive I thought I had bought the place. The shuttle was the WORST I have experienced in all my 67 yrs of traveling and that is saying something. Waited in the rain for 1 1/2 hrs and watched as Marriott and Hilton vans stopped, drivers helped with luggage. In the time I stood and waited for the Hyatt the Marriott and Hilton vans went by 3 times. There was a very confusing sign about where to catch the shuttle but we figured out the right place. There is NO sign on the bus that they use which they share with half a dozen other hotels. The other hotels have their name on the bus but the Hyatt did not. If you did not catch the lighted sign across the front of the bus when it flashed Hyatt you missed it. I am 5' and weigh 100 lbs and when I went to get on the bus I was knocked into a pole and would have fallen had I not hit the pole. The crowd going to the other hotels just rushed the bus. I worked my way to the back door but was knocked off the bus a 2nd time before I managed to get myself and my luggage on. When we got to the hotel there was nobody to help me get my luggage in to the lobby except another customer who was kind enough to assist me. I had planned to go in to Paris to shop but when told I would need to use the shuttle I refused to get on it again. I ordered a cab for my transfer in the morning but Julian ( the day mgr I guess ) arranged for a hotel van to take me. Why that van was not being used when I arrived escapes me. I was upgraded to a nicer room which unfortunately had a malfunction with the AC and the room was hot in spite of a technician looking at it. It was my first time at the Hyatt and it will be my last. I recommend the Sheraton at the terminal or Marriott or Hilton. My back was covered in black and blue marks for a week after this episode. I am glad I hit the pole because if I had not I would have landed on my head on concrete. I expected way more from a Hyatt.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank MarianneB1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ygillet, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Paris Charles de Gaulle, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor.
Firstly, we would like to apologize for the experience you have been through during your stay in our hotel.
We sincerely regret the problems you experienced with our shuttle service and we totally understand your disappointment. We were terrified to hear that you had such situation with the shuttle.
Please be informed that we are aware of this issue and that we really need to improve the signage for our shuttle service. Some of our signage has been snatched at the airport and we are working on a solution.
We are terribly sorry that you have been waiting so long and at the wrong spot. Please rest assured that we will provide a better service for our guests and we hope that you will have the opportunity to test it.
Providing a personalized service to our guests is one of our major values and we are sorry to hear that we failed with you.
We appreciate that you have shared your experience with us, as your feedback will assist us in monitoring and improving our service levels. We hope to welcome you back for a stay that meets all your expectations.
Sincerely,
Yann GILLET
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Roissy-en-France
2.6 mi away
Pullman Paris Roissy CDG Airport
Pullman Paris Roissy CDG Airport
#1 of 30 in Roissy-en-France
4.5 of 5 bubbles 722 reviews
0.6 mi away
Novotel Convention & Wellness Roissy CDG
Novotel Convention & Wellness Ro...
#4 of 30 in Roissy-en-France
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,198 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hilton Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport
Hilton Paris Charles de Gaulle A...
#2 of 5 in Tremblay-En-France
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,800 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Novotel Suites Paris Roissy CDG
Novotel Suites Paris Roissy CDG
#3 of 30 in Roissy-en-France
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,135 reviews
2.7 mi away
Sheraton Paris Airport Hotel & Conference Centre
Sheraton Paris Airport Hotel & C...
#11 of 30 in Roissy-en-France
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,852 reviews
0.8 mi away
Paris Marriott Charles de Gaulle Airport Hotel
Paris Marriott Charles de Gaulle...
#5 of 30 in Roissy-en-France
4.0 of 5 bubbles 855 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Paris Charles de Gaulle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Paris Charles de Gaulle

Property: Hyatt Regency Paris Charles de Gaulle
Address: Paris Nord 2 351 avenue du Bois de la Pie Cs 42048 Roissy en France, 95912 Roissy-en-France, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Val-d'Oise > Roissy-en-France
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Roissy-en-France
#8 Luxury Hotel in Roissy-en-France
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Paris Charles de Gaulle 4*
Number of rooms: 388
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Positioned near the main international airport in France, Hyatt Regency Paris – Charles de Gaulle is the ideal choice for Roissy Charles de Gaulle airport hotel guests. Our Roissy hotel is only 5 minutes by courtesy shuttle from the airport and a short drive from main exhibition centres, including Paris-Nord Villepinte and Le Bourget. The hotel is also convenient to Disneyland Paris (EuroDisney), Parc Astérix and Chantilly Castle, while guests of our Paris airport hotel enjoy privileged access to the Paris International Golf Club. Main attractions of central Paris, including the Eiffel Tower, Notre-Dame and the Louvre are only 30 minutes away. Hyatt Regency Paris – Charles de Gaulle hotel is a versatile business meeting and conference venue, offering 25 meeting rooms, advanced equipment and innovative catering. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Hotelopia, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hyatt Regency Paris Charles de Gaulle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Paris Charles De Gaulle Hotel Roissy
Hyatt Regency Roissy
Hyatt Regency Hotel Roissy
Hyatt Roissy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing