We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location, location and food poisoning!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Sheraton Paris Airport Hotel & Conference Centre
Ranked #11 of 30 Hotels in Roissy-en-France
Glendora, CA
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Location, location and food poisoning!”
Reviewed 15 October 2011

I spent 1 miserable night while attending a conference at the CDG airport Sheraton. 5 of us had dinner at Les Etoiles, their nominally better restaurant. Around 2:30 am I awoke feeling queasy (and later learned that my colleague who ordered the exact same meal started vomiting at the same hour). Was horribly ill for the remainder of the day, unable to keep anything down for nearly 12 hours. In the meantime, the air conditioning didn't work in my room, further exacerbating my discomfort. I will say that the bellman who helped bring my bags down was prompt and accommodating, as expected given the prices. The hotel location was terrific, but the rest was memorable in the worst way.

ps - The hotel has acknowledged my complaint of food-borne illness and stated they would investigate.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CAAardvark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LHDemange, Quality Manager at Sheraton Paris Airport Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, 18 October 2011
Further to your post and experience with us, we first would like to thank you for your visit and valuable feedback.
We do take any food issue reported to us very seriously, and although at this time no other guest having consumed the same dish in the same period has been reported ill, we are still carrying investigation.
We will of course not miss to get back to you personnally in detail, and wanted to emphasize that our property works accordingly with all the compulsory hygiene measures, both concerning local law and property brand standards.
We nevertheless do hope to welcoming you back in the future and will be in touch with you shortly with more details.
Warm Regards,
L.H. Barera
Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,883 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    588
    764
    314
    139
    78
See reviews for
311
574
242
613
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (263)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Long Beach, California
Level Contributor
190 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2011

Fantastic location, great service, tiny rooms, strange bathroom doors (no real privacy). They must assume only single business travelers stay here but we saw nothing but couples. Stay here whenever you arrive in Paris before trying to fight the city and the traffic, you will get rested up and the rest of your trip will be better. If you have aan early return flight, stay here the night before-- it is inside the terminal and you don't even have to go outside. It is also directly above the maing train station at CDG so it is easy to find-- just follow the "Gare" signs.

Room Tip: Be sure to book a Club Room-- the Club has free food, free wine, free WiFi, free Internet, free ice...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ANonyMouse45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LHDemange, Quality Manager at Sheraton Paris Airport Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, 18 October 2011
Happy to read you enjoyed your visit with us and were able to relax before moving on your journey. We took note of your feedback regarding bathroom doors, and apologize if their layout made you feel uncomfortable.
We will take it into consideration upon future bathroom renovation projects.
In the meantime, we thank you for having chosen us and hope to see you back with us very soon!
Warm Regards,
L.H Barera
Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2011

It's great that the hotel is inside CDG, however the rooms are only adequate, it's very far from downtown and the service is average.

During a 1-night stay, managed to have trouble with 1) internet, 2) reception (long line, indifferent service and no SPG priority, blamed me for not getting a Platinum upgrade) and 3) the concierge (called me a taxi that didn't take credit cards after he said he would). The rooms feel old / dated and are small.

Also, the location is not great if you're planning to spend time in downtown Paris.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dukeontario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LHDemange, Quality Manager at Sheraton Paris Airport Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, 18 October 2011
Thank you for your valuable feedback and for having stayed with us while on travel.
We do sincerely apologize for the lack of concern you experienced both at the reception and concierge and would like to assure you this is not the quality of service we aim to deliver.
Please feel free to contact me directly for more details, which would help us carry investigation and give feedback to the concerned teams.
We do look forward to seeing you back with us to show you we can do much better, and thank you for your loyalty to us.
Warm Regards,
L.H. Barera
Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pekin, Illinois
Level Contributor
405 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2011

The hotel is a bit expensive but worth it; the rooms are very nice and the convenience for a morning flight can not be beat. You simply need to walk down the hallway to get to your airline gate; and staying here the night before your flight gives you time to take care of your VAT/tax refunds with French customs. The restaurant has good food and the breakfast buffet has about anything you want to eat. The RER trains are an escalator away if you want to go into Paris or elsewhere. This is the second time we have stayed at this hotel the night before an international flight.

Room Tip: The rooms overlooking the runways provide interest and there is no noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pippadude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LHDemange, Quality Manager at Sheraton Paris Airport Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, 18 October 2011
Thank you for your visiting us for the second time and for your positive review!
We wish you pleasant travels and hope to welcome you back very soon!
Warmest Regards,
L.H. Barera
Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2011

Lousy reception service. Corridors and lobby are smelly but the room was clean and overlooking the runway.

The Hotel is conveniently located, few minutes walking distance to the airport. The food is very good.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RimaBY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LHDemange, Quality Manager at Sheraton Paris Airport Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, 18 October 2011
Thank you for your visit and for your constructive feedback.
We do sincerely apologize for the lack of service you experienced at the front desk, be assured this information has been forwarded to our Front Office Manager.
Regarding the smell of smoke in the hallways, we do offer to smoking rooms in response to guest demand. Although air conditioning systems are not linked from room to room or from room to hallway, smoke happens to circulate in the corridors upon guest room door opening.
Please feel free to contact me directly for any further details you would like to share regarding the reception service you experienced and if you wish us to assign a room away from smoking rooms for your future visits.
Looking forward to welcoming you back with us,
Warm Regards,
LH. Barera
Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2011

as a single Australian woman who occassionally travels alone, there are a lot of things I look for in a hotel and the Sheraton Paris Airport Hotel filled all my requirments. I was greeted warmly and efficiently by the desk staff; the 'public area' of the hotel was instantly inviting and I felt myself relaxing immediately. My room was immaculate; bed linen was almost 'crisp' to the touch; every detail had been thought of in both the bedroom and the excellent bathroom, and I did use the free internet service in the hotel lobby. It couldn't have been more convenient to all three terminals. This is a hotel which is definitely in my travel folder for 'next time'. Di

Room Tip: I think all the rooms are good - I enjoyed overlooking the terminal itself.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank di b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LHDemange, Quality Manager at Sheraton Paris Airport Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, 12 October 2011
Thank you very much for your positive feedback. We were pleased to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us and that all of your comments reflect our commitment to providing professional service and excellent facilities at all times. We look forward to welcoming you again next time
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eugene, Oregon
Level Contributor
103 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2011

The best thing about this hotel is the convenience. You get up, get ready, check out and walk a short way to check in for your flight. We stayed one night before we returned to the US and we stayed on the Club Floor. The offerings in the Club Room were very good, particularly the breakfast, but it was very small and always full. The beds were so-so; I think we expected a more American soft bed. I had to pay for Wi-Fi, which was surprising considering the cost of our room. We had a particularly nice bell person (I wish I had gotten his name), who brought our bags down, located two carts and loaded our bags on them. And, all of this with a smile! This is the second time we have stayed there and we probably would again because of the convenience. A suggestion to the hotel is to provide good instructions to those people who are driving a rental to the airport and want to drop off their bags before returning the car. That part was a nightmare!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank annpriv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LHDemange, Quality Manager at Sheraton Paris Airport Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, 10 October 2011
Thank you for your precise and positive review following your visit with us! We took good note of your positive feedback as well as the points to improve regarding CLub Lounge and indications to rental cars, and will not miss to forward it to our team.
We look forward to welcoming you upon a next visit!
Warm Regards,
LH Barera
Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Roissy-en-France
0.7 mi away
Ibis Paris CDG Airport
Ibis Paris CDG Airport
#12 of 30 in Roissy-en-France
5,647 reviews
0.6 mi away
Pullman Paris Roissy CDG Airport
Pullman Paris Roissy CDG Airport
#1 of 30 in Roissy-en-France
774 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hilton Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport
Hilton Paris Charles de Gaulle A...
#2 of 5 in Tremblay-En-France
2,847 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Mercure Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport et Convention
Mercure Paris Charles de Gaulle ...
#6 of 30 in Roissy-en-France
705 reviews
0.8 mi away
citizenM Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport
citizenM Paris Charles de Gaulle...
#1 of 5 in Tremblay-En-France
2,423 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ibis Styles Paris CDG Airport Roissy
Ibis Styles Paris CDG Airport Ro...
#2 of 30 in Roissy-en-France
876 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Paris Airport Hotel & Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Paris Airport Hotel & Conference Centre

Property: Sheraton Paris Airport Hotel & Conference Centre
Address: BP 35051 | Tremblay-en-France, 95716 Roissy-en-France, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Val-d'Oise > Roissy-en-France
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Roissy-en-France
#6 Business Hotel in Roissy-en-France
#10 Luxury Hotel in Roissy-en-France
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Paris Airport Hotel & Conference Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 252
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay connected at the Sheraton Paris Airport Hotel & Conference Centre: the only hotel built directly inside the International CDG Airport Terminal 2. Walk straight from your plane into a warm and welcoming environment. All 240 rooms and 12 suites are fully soundproofed and equipped with the signature bed Sheraton Sweet Sleeper (SM) Bed. Stay in touch with the Link@Sheraton experienced with Microsoft, a unique and convenient online experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Starwood EMEA, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Sheraton Paris Airport Hotel & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Paris Airport Hotel And Conference Centre
Sheraton Roissy
Roissy Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing