We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Airport Hotel -- Surprise and Delight”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Sheraton Paris Airport Hotel & Conference Centre
Ranked #10 of 30 Hotels in Roissy-en-France
Burlingame, California
Level Contributor
229 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
“Very Nice Airport Hotel -- Surprise and Delight”
Reviewed 12 July 2014

I took a "day room" at the Sheraton CDG after arriving from San Francisco on an early flight. A quick ride on the tram to terminal 2 and the Sheraton is right there. I'd had dinner at the hotel prior to a flight out, but had never been into the property.

I took the elevator up to my floor and was very impressed with how stylish the property is, the lighting is bright, the detail very nice. Entered my room and was so pleased with a great view of the airport, comfortable bed and very nice bath with both a shower and a bath.

As a Platinum member, also had access to the club lounge where the food was good and the room was very nice too.

And, the fact that they offer a day rate that is less than over night for early arrivals (with guaranteed room ready early) is a very, very nice feature.

Room Tip: Club floor if you are an SPG Platinum member gives easy access to the lounge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank drosen85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A_Ziani_Orus, Quality manager at Sheraton Paris Airport Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear Guest,

I am delighted to read how much you enjoyed your stay with us at Sheraton Paris Airport.

I have shared your comment with the rest of the team and they were very happy to learn that their efforts are highly appreciated by our guest.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor and for your loyalty to our company. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future.

Sincerely,
A.Ziani-Orus
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,880 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    587
    762
    314
    139
    78
See reviews for
310
573
242
612
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (262)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014

overpriced, unreasonable front desk, price gouge!! Had made reservations directly through Sheraton website, unable to reserve for family of four -- upon arrival, I was informed three (3) persons/room was their limit!! They could offer another room "At the reduced rate" of 199 Euros but, because it was after 18:00, the original room rate of 289 Euros was "non-cancellable/negotiable" -- we were in the rooms for under 13 hours & it cost close to $650.00 US -- what a travesty!!! Then the woman behind the counter was whispering w/ her co-worker about a "suite" -- not too sure if this was or wasn't in our best interest, but we were never offered an alternative option. I have not felt so unappreciated/financially violated like this in a VERRRRRY long time!

Room Tip: Non-applicable
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank SanAntonio_TxRcam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A_Ziani_Orus, Quality manager at Sheraton Paris Airport Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent stay with us at Sheraton Paris Airport. We value all guest comments, and constructive feedback helps us to continually improve upon our services and facilities.

I was of course concerned to read that you were left to feel so disappointed by your experience.
. I would like to reassure you that the experience you describe falls well below the standards we are renowned for delivering.

I do hope you will allow us the opportunity to better understand the area of your disappointment and restore your confidence in our Hotel.

Sincerely,
A.Ziani-Orus
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Our last night before returning to the States was spent at the Sheraton Paris Airport Hotel at Charles De Gaulle Airport.
We had a room with a great view of the active runways and enjoyed watching the various aircraft land and take off. The room was super quiet. You absolutely could not hear any aircraft noise at all. It was amazing how they sound proofed those rooms.
The hotel is great for taking trips by train into Paris since the train station is just below the hotel entrance. The hotel is moderately priced by Paris standards for a full service hotel.
The room was well appointed, even had a steam press for business suits and pants.
The bedding was very comfortable and the bathroom very large with shower and bath.
The hotel was well maintained including our room.
Hats off to a great staff who were very friendly and helpful.
Our bellman noticed my my wife was not feeling well and made arrangements for us to be transported to the terminal by hotel car and staff with our luggage so my wife would not have to walk the 10 minutes to the terminal.
I was amazed at the care and consideration given to us by this wonderful staff.
Great hotel with Great Staff.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lsl135
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A_Ziani_Orus, Quality manager at Sheraton Paris Airport Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your complimentary review on TripAdvisor, following your recent stay with us at Sheraton Paris Airport. This will certainly motivate our team to continue to deliver the best service to all our guests.

It is always very rewarding to receive such compliments as the team endeavour to ensure that every guest leaves with great satisfaction.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to Sheraton Paris in the very near future.

Sincerely,
A.Ziani-Orus
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Addis Ababa, Ethiopia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

As per what you can expect for what you pay! Even if you're in the middle of an airport, you don't hear at all the outside! In the other hand because of the location you shouldn't be looking for much activities at a walking distance

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mzungu_Mo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A_Ziani_Orus, Quality manager at Sheraton Paris Airport Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear guest,
Thank you very much for your nice comments.
Warm regards from Paris,
A.ZIani-Orus
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bari, Italy
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

Old in any part.
Expensive in everything
Disneyland furniture available: ask for Texas saloon doors in the bathroom .( they have them )
Be aware if you can.
Sheraton is only the logo and the way to justify the expensive rooms.
Maybe it was may experience but in the past it was a perfect place in a perfect location.

Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
4 Thank 601003531
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A_Ziani_Orus, Quality manager at Sheraton Paris Airport Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent stay with us at Sheraton Paris Airport. We value all guest comments, and constructive feedback helps us to continually improve upon our services and facilities.

I was of course concerned to read that you were left to feel so disappointed by your experience.
I would like to reassure you that the experience you describe falls well below the standards we are renowned for delivering. Please don' hesitate to contact us directly to share more detailed feedback about your experience.

I do hope you will allow us the opportunity to better understand the area of your disappointment and restore your confidence in our Hotel.

Sincerely
A.ziani-Orus
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
327 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 310 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

This hotel´s rooms are standard business hotel rooms, good bed, bit outdated decoration. Bath room with separate shower and bath. The hotel room is very quiet, both in terms of noise from the next door airport (none) as other hotel rooms, halls, and staff (very limited noise). For an airport hotel that also does brisk business with day-rooms I find it unbelievable that room curtains are not of the black-out type. In my room it was even worse, because the normal curtains could not fully close. See picture. So if you need a very dark room to be able to sleep, then you may encounter problems here. Otherwise you will get fully rested here. For the rack rate of EUR 210 including tax for a room from 09:30-18:00 I find it disappointing that they charge you room WiFi EUR 16 for 4 hours or EUR 19 for 24 hours. Only in the hotel lobby the WiFi is free. To get here just walk to the train station, about 5 minutes walk from the terminals, in the centre of the airport Paris CDG.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DutchCarioca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A_Ziani_Orus, Quality manager at Sheraton Paris Airport Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear Guest

I sincerely appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback and suggestion which we have taken on board. These are certainly very important for us to be able to maintain our service and product excellence or taking any necessary action where needed.

Once again, thank you for posting a review following your recent stay with us. We all look forward to welcoming you, hopefully in the very near future.

Best regards
A.ziani-Orus
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

As a place to stay the night before your flight leaves, this hotel was perfect. I have stayed in a lot of airport hotels, and this one was the quietest I have ever stayed in. Not a sound. An easy walk from the rental car return lot, the hotel is very nicely designed and incredibly convenient to all the CDG terminals. The rooms are spacious and nicely appointed, and the food in the main restaurant, Les Saisons, was surprisingly good as well.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PWS312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A_Ziani_Orus, Quality manager at Sheraton Paris Airport Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent stay with us.
I am glad to learn that you have enjoyed the suitable location of our hotel and the comfort of its rooms.

We sincerely look forward to your next visit to us.

A bientôt!
A.ziani-Orus
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Roissy-en-France
0.7 mi away
Hilton Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport
Hilton Paris Charles de Gaulle A...
#2 of 5 in Tremblay-En-France
2,843 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ibis Paris CDG Airport
Ibis Paris CDG Airport
#12 of 30 in Roissy-en-France
5,643 reviews
0.6 mi away
Pullman Paris Roissy CDG Airport
Pullman Paris Roissy CDG Airport
#1 of 30 in Roissy-en-France
769 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
citizenM Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport
citizenM Paris Charles de Gaulle...
#1 of 5 in Tremblay-En-France
2,418 reviews
1.0 mi away
Mercure Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport et Convention
Mercure Paris Charles de Gaulle ...
#6 of 30 in Roissy-en-France
705 reviews
0.6 mi away
Novotel Paris CDG Airport
Novotel Paris CDG Airport
#3 of 5 in Tremblay-En-France
2,109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Paris Airport Hotel & Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Paris Airport Hotel & Conference Centre

Property: Sheraton Paris Airport Hotel & Conference Centre
Address: BP 35051 | Tremblay-en-France, 95716 Roissy-en-France, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Val-d'Oise > Roissy-en-France
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Roissy-en-France
#6 Business Hotel in Roissy-en-France
#9 Luxury Hotel in Roissy-en-France
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Paris Airport Hotel & Conference Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 252
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay connected at the Sheraton Paris Airport Hotel & Conference Centre: the only hotel built directly inside the International CDG Airport Terminal 2. Walk straight from your plane into a warm and welcoming environment. All 240 rooms and 12 suites are fully soundproofed and equipped with the signature bed Sheraton Sweet Sleeper (SM) Bed. Stay in touch with the Link@Sheraton experienced with Microsoft, a unique and convenient online experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood EMEA, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HRS, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Paris Airport Hotel & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Paris Airport Hotel And Conference Centre
Sheraton Roissy
Roissy Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing