We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EXTREMELY poor service at the Hotel's restaurant”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ibis Paris CDG Airport
Ranked #12 of 30 Hotels in Roissy-en-France
GreenLeadersSilver level
Newcastle, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“EXTREMELY poor service at the Hotel's restaurant”
Reviewed 16 August 2012

Extremely poor service at the hotel's restaurant...the most unfriendly, unhappy staff that we have seen! It was the worst experience we had during our holiday. Next time I would rather starve than going there.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank spo01371
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,592 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    937
    2,792
    1,291
    374
    198
See reviews for
911
2,085
1,097
1,196
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (190)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2012

Clean and conveniently located (once you find it - there are no signs at the exit of the CDGVAL), but smallest rooms / showers and most barebone service. Expect one handkarchief size towel and forget about any other accessories in the room outside of the bed.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chrisbmsl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2012

My flight out of Paris was very early in the morning. So, I stayed in this hotel for one night. Very good experience - very very convenient. The size of the room was good. The hotel is literally next to terminal 3. If you need to get to some other terminal, there is a free airport shuttle CDGVAL to help you move around the terminals.

If you need to stay near to the Airport for an early flight -this is just the right place.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mkglobe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mumbai
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2012

ineffective airconditioning, no response from reception on phone from room ever, wifi never works, they claim to solve all ur problems but never do that saying this thing is not covered in this scheme. for everything u have to walk a long to come out of room and go to reception and lodge ur complaint before standing in queue for a long time as most of the reception counters are never manned. they charge a euro on ur credit card when u chek in but never adjust it otwrds ur final bill. room has only half used toilet roll and no spares. no dustbin so that u litter around already uncleaned room

Room Tip: never stay there. all rooms are same and equally bad
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dilipjainMumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris - France
Level Contributor
231 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2012

I staid here again this summer as I had to catch an early flight from Paris CDG the following morning.
This hotel is the most convenient when you have to catch a plane early, as it is located just by the terminal, all you have to do is take the automatic train to connect to the terminals. I tried once another hotel, but you had to wait for the complementary shuttle and it was slow and a hassle. Now I do not bother and always choose this hotel. No great amenities, the room is small, but it is clean, and the location beats everything. The breakfast (not complimentary) is great, the variety of food is excellent.
I would continue to come here on a regular basis everyt time I have to be on a plane early in the morning.
One excellent thing also is that even if close to the airport, it is very well soundproofed, you hear nothing, which makes you sleep very well.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Globetrekkiegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Roissy-en-France
0.1 mi away
Ibis Styles Paris CDG Airport Roissy
Ibis Styles Paris CDG Airport Ro...
#2 of 30 in Roissy-en-France
4.0 of 5 bubbles 833 reviews
0.2 mi away
citizenM Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport
citizenM Paris Charles de Gaulle...
#1 of 5 in Tremblay-En-France
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,361 reviews
0.1 mi away
Novotel Paris CDG Airport
Novotel Paris CDG Airport
#3 of 5 in Tremblay-En-France
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,091 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Ibis Budget Roissy CDG Paris Nord 2
Ibis Budget Roissy CDG Paris Nor...
#16 of 30 in Roissy-en-France
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,516 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pullman Paris Roissy CDG Airport
Pullman Paris Roissy CDG Airport
#1 of 30 in Roissy-en-France
4.5 of 5 bubbles 729 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport
Hilton Paris Charles de Gaulle A...
#2 of 5 in Tremblay-En-France
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,812 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Paris CDG Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Paris CDG Airport

Property: Ibis Paris CDG Airport
Address: Roissypole | BP 11122, 95701 Roissy-en-France, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Val-d'Oise > Roissy-en-France
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Roissy-en-France
#9 Business Hotel in Roissy-en-France
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Paris CDG Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 772
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Ibis Paris CDG Airport! Located in the centre of Charles de Gaulles Airport, ibis Paris CDG Airport is ideally situated in terminal 3. Terminals 1 and 2 are also easy to access thanks to the CDG Val, a free shuttle by train, in 10 minutes. The proximity with RER station, give you the opportunity to join Paris Centre in 30 minutes. The hotel includes a 24-hour reception Our rooms, air-conditioned, can welcome from 1 to 5 people and feature a flat-screen TV with international channels, Wi-Fi access and a telephone. To begin the day, a breakfast "comme au marché" is available each morning, from 04:00 am to noon. For lunch or dinner, you can enjoy meals at the on-site French or Italian restaurants. Take-away options are also available until 01:00 am. To finish, you can relax with a drink at the bar "Rendez-vous". For your business trip, The Parc des Expositions Exhibition Centre can be reached in 10 minutes by public transport. Moreover the hotel is composed of 13 Conferences rooms and a free Web Corner with computers and printers. Private pay parking is also available on site. See you soon at Ibis Paris CDG Airport! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HRS, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Paris CDG Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Paris Cdg Terminal Roissy Hotel Roissy
Ibis Roissy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing