We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Basics”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Ibis Paris CDG Airport
Ranked #12 of 31 Hotels in Roissy-en-France
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 23 January 2014

Stayed at this hotel while on busines in EU, early flight out to another country. Check in: slow. Room: perhaps the sparsest room I've ever stayed in; however, it is mostly clean (exception being RED hair on the sink when I first arrived), but literally its a bed, a tv, a small desk, and a tiny, TINY bathroom and shower-guessing entire dimension of room is 8 feet by 14 feet. There are restaurant/amenities on site. My main problem: no fitness center. It is easy to get to from train or airport.

Stay here if you are looking for just a basic, clean, hotel; I can't even say it was that cheap, but for Paris I suppose it is.

Room Tip: There isn't a fitness center here. I stayed on an odd room side and it was relatively quiet. No...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KLintheSEH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (6,044)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,119 - 1,125 of 6,045 reviews

Reviewed 22 January 2014

This is a great hotel if you have untimely flights out of Paris CDG airport. The hotel is situated right outside the airport complex so you do not have to take any shuttle buses or taxis. You can walk out of the hotel into Terminal 3 and vice versa.
The hotel itself is quite nice- the rooms are basic but comfortable. The restaurants have a decent selection of food. Breakfast at 9 Euros + is maybe a bit pricey in a canteen like environment but is still quite a good option.
I had one day in Paris but I was arriving late in the evening and leaving fairly early in the morning so I just took a zone 1-5 day pass to go into Paris and get back in the evening- the SNCF station is just 5 minutes away from the hotel.
Check-out is quick- you basically just drop your keycard into a big bowl and leave. Because the hotel leaves nothing for you to charge to your room. Quite efficient though check-in took a while because of the long queues.
For the price at which it is available, this hotel is great value for money. Would recommend it.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sukanya R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014

I had an overnight stay mid January on a Saturday night. They were efficient, the room clean, nothing elaborate, but all seemed plenty efficient. The Wifi worked well and the bed plenty comfortable. it was pretty utilitarian, bur plenty adequate. I would stay there again - good for the price. Oh, I do agree with other reviewers - the staff was very curt and unfriendly. They surely did nothing to help you fell "at home."

Room Tip: This room was on the top floor. I liked the shower design.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ron C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2014

I had an early morning flight out of CDG and had been driving down from Luxembourg, and so arrived at CDG and dropped off my car Saturday at 5 pm (after checking into the hotel and leaving my gear). I had spent a night in an Ibis in Belval Luxembourg and found this to be identical. Price was 'moderate'

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MicronScoper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank AlexVienna
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 18 January 2014

We checked in easily as no crowd when we arrived. Newly renovated room so it was nice, fresh and clean. Typical Ibis...functional, tight tho our room seemed smaller. We were there to catch an early flight so location could not be better for the price. Right in front of the bus terminus that can take you to the city Opera stop and just 2euros on bus 349 to the closeby huge, new Aeroville Mall to satisfy your shopping fetish and choice of restaurants.
Wifi works well. There was however no refrigerator, no kettle in room making it difficult to make yourself a hot drink or keep stuff that requires refrigeration. Nice comfortable bed for 2, but only 1 chair plus the location and the way the toilet door opened means whoever was working on the PC on the fixed table outside the toilet need to get up and move chair away..inconvenient.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WLL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2014

Had 21 hour lay over in Paris. Stayed at Ibis Hotel. 3 adults , 3 year old and a 11 month old infant.Easy to get to from Terminal 3. Good location. We were in a family room. This room was quite large for a european hotel. Very comfortable and clean. We were at the airport but we never heard a single plane take off or land. Very nice for a hotel located at the airport. Breakfast included in the cost of room. Breakfast very good as well.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rashid R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Roissy-en-France
0.1 mi away
Ibis Styles Paris CDG Airport Roissy
Ibis Styles Paris CDG Airport Ro...
#3 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
1,096 reviews
2.0 mi away
Novotel Suites Paris Roissy CDG
Novotel Suites Paris Roissy CDG
#2 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
1,240 reviews
0.6 mi away
Mercure Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport et Convention
Mercure Paris Charles de Gaulle ...
#8 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
810 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hotel ibis Styles Paris Roissy Cdg
Hotel ibis Styles Paris Roissy C...
#16 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
1,223 reviews
2.6 mi away
Ibis Budget Roissy CDG Paris Nord 2
Ibis Budget Roissy CDG Paris Nor...
#17 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
1,639 reviews
0.2 mi away
citizenM Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport Hotel
citizenM Paris Charles de Gaulle...
#1 of 5 in Tremblay-En-France
2,812 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Paris CDG Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Paris CDG Airport

Address: Roissypole | Bp 11122, 95701 Roissy-en-France, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Val-d'Oise > Roissy-en-France
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Roissy-en-France
#9 Business Hotel in Roissy-en-France
Price Range: £63 - £113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Paris CDG Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 772
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Ibis Paris CDG Airport! Located in the centre of Charles de Gaulles Airport, ibis Paris CDG Airport is ideally situated in terminal 3. Terminals 1 and 2 are also easy to access thanks to the CDG Val, a free shuttle by train, in 10 minutes. The proximity with RER station, give you the opportunity to join Paris Centre in 30 minutes. The hotel includes a 24-hour reception Our rooms, air-conditioned, can welcome from 1 to 5 people and feature a flat-screen TV with international channels, Wi-Fi access and a telephone. To begin the day, a breakfast "comme au marché" is available each morning, from 04:00 am to noon. For lunch or dinner, you can enjoy meals at the on-site French or Italian restaurants. Take-away options are also available until 01:00 am. To finish, you can relax with a drink at the bar "Rendez-vous". For your business trip, The Parc des Expositions Exhibition Centre can be reached in 10 minutes by public transport. Moreover the hotel is composed of 13 Conferences rooms and a free Web Corner with computers and printers. Private pay parking is also available on site. See you soon at Ibis Paris CDG Airport! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Ibis Paris CDG Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Paris Cdg Terminal Roissy Hotel Roissy
Ibis Roissy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing