We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Choice for a Quick Overnight CDG Stop”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Ibis Paris CDG Airport
Ranked #12 of 31 Hotels in Roissy-en-France
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 7 April 2014

We needed a hotel at the airport for a quick night between flights. This suited our family perfectly. The Ibis is right outside the doors of Terminal 3. It is new, clean, very convenient. The rooms are very small, but at the price, that was fine. We had to pay extra for breakfast. It was a very good buffet. If we were traveling through CDG again, and needed an overnight hotel at the airport I would definitely choose the Ibis again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank CinziaOrchard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (6,028)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,061 - 1,067 of 6,028 reviews

Reviewed 6 April 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Emily_S_K1998
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 April 2014

Very basic and clean little room. Perfect choice if you dont want to spend a lot on a Hotel located right at the cdg airport. The VAL free shuttle stops almost in front. They have plenty of resturants down in the lobby and even a coin operated coffee machine which provided good coffee.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank thelacat123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Located just outside the Terminal 3 station, this hotel is a short walk from T3 and has easy access to Terminals 1 and 2 via the CDGVAL shuttle, and central Paris by RER.

Reception staff were friendly and efficient.

Rooms had the typical Ibis design, small (not ideal if travelling with a lot of luggage), featuring a comfortable bed, desk, and a small TV offering a good choice of French channels but limited options in other languages. Small bathroom with an excellent shower. Everything was very clean. Experienced no noise and slept very well. Basic Wi-Fi was free and offered reasonable speed. High speed Wi-Fi was available for a small fee.

Restaurant staff were less friendly, seemed very rushed. The food was okay but horribly overpriced. A shop in the lobby offered a good selection of snacks and light meal options, but again at outrageous prices.

Perfectly acceptable if all you are looking for is a good night sleep at CDG.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Good location at a just about affordable price. Like many airport hotels throughout the world the receptionist is barely polite and totally dis-interested.
Rooms in this hotel,clean,small and adequate for a 1 night stopover BUT not more!
Breakfast like a works canteen

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jonathan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Agus H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 29 March 2014

I always try and stay here if I have an early morning flight. I line in Brittany so the first TGV does not always get me to Paris in time for a morning flight. One is right in the middle of the airport so there are no dramas in being able to get to one's flight. Note the first metro from Paris does not start until about 0530....so staying here solves that limitation.

The hotel is extremely functional and normally the room prices are reasonable if one can book in advance.

The food is not good. I always go into the airport for the evening meal. There is a Hippopotamus in both Terminal 1 (easiest) and Terminal 2. Breakfast is not ideal but one can get a sandwich and tea at one of the stalls.

Room Tip: Book early
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pshahini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Roissy-en-France
0.1 mi away
Ibis Styles Paris CDG Airport Roissy
Ibis Styles Paris CDG Airport Ro...
#3 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
1,091 reviews
2.0 mi away
Novotel Suites Paris Roissy CDG
Novotel Suites Paris Roissy CDG
#2 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
1,236 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel ibis Styles Paris Roissy Cdg
Hotel ibis Styles Paris Roissy C...
#16 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
1,221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Mercure Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport et Convention
Mercure Paris Charles de Gaulle ...
#8 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
805 reviews
2.6 mi away
Ibis Budget Roissy CDG Paris Nord 2
Ibis Budget Roissy CDG Paris Nor...
#17 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
1,636 reviews
0.2 mi away
citizenM Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport Hotel
citizenM Paris Charles de Gaulle...
#1 of 5 in Tremblay-En-France
2,797 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Paris CDG Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Paris CDG Airport

Address: Roissypole | Bp 11122, 95701 Roissy-en-France, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Val-d'Oise > Roissy-en-France
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Roissy-en-France
#9 Business Hotel in Roissy-en-France
Price Range: £63 - £135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Paris CDG Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 772
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Ibis Paris CDG Airport! Located in the centre of Charles de Gaulles Airport, ibis Paris CDG Airport is ideally situated in terminal 3. Terminals 1 and 2 are also easy to access thanks to the CDG Val, a free shuttle by train, in 10 minutes. The proximity with RER station, give you the opportunity to join Paris Centre in 30 minutes. The hotel includes a 24-hour reception Our rooms, air-conditioned, can welcome from 1 to 5 people and feature a flat-screen TV with international channels, Wi-Fi access and a telephone. To begin the day, a breakfast "comme au marché" is available each morning, from 04:00 am to noon. For lunch or dinner, you can enjoy meals at the on-site French or Italian restaurants. Take-away options are also available until 01:00 am. To finish, you can relax with a drink at the bar "Rendez-vous". For your business trip, The Parc des Expositions Exhibition Centre can be reached in 10 minutes by public transport. Moreover the hotel is composed of 13 Conferences rooms and a free Web Corner with computers and printers. Private pay parking is also available on site. See you soon at Ibis Paris CDG Airport! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Ibis Paris CDG Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Paris Cdg Terminal Roissy Hotel Roissy
Ibis Roissy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing