We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable, clean basic hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ibis Paris CDG Airport
Ranked #12 of 30 Hotels in Roissy-en-France
GreenLeadersSilver level
Toronto
Level Contributor
126 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Comfortable, clean basic hotel”
Reviewed 28 July 2014

The Ibis is all about location. It is adjacent to the RER as well as the shuttle train to Terminals 1 & 2. Hard to beat its convenience. It is clean, comfortable and reasonably priced. Quiet. Small, spartan rooms. Equivalent to an upscale Holiday Inn Express. My room has a tiny bathroom, 2 plastic cups, a bed, a chair and not much else. But it is fine for a night before a morning flight.

There are restaurants on the ground floor as well as self-serve take away food. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eric22754
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,564 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    931
    2,782
    1,284
    373
    194
See reviews for
902
2,077
1,092
1,191
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (188)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Burgundy, France
Level Contributor
40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Having to take a mid-morning flight out of Charles de Gaulle we opted to stay the previous night at an airport hotel rather than take risks with Paris traffic next morning. With reluctance we chose Ibis, which, we thought, would be the usual plastic, downmarket, high-charging, low-service doss-house.

Well we were wrong, totally wrong -- because it's terrific. OK -- a bit plastic, because there aren't many items of elegant furniture around. Well, none, really. But who needs that for a comfortable night's stay?

We were welcomed warmly and efficiently in spite of the fact that the desk clerk was obviously very tired (I wonder how long their hours of work might be?) and were up in our room in a very few minutes. The room was good -- excellent comfortable beds -- but at the risk of offending the politically correct I have to observe that if you might be of more generous proportions than average, then you won't fit into the lavatory. Be warned, there.

Then we decided to have what we expected to be a plastic meal.

Wrong again.

The courtyard restaurant didn't only have attentive multilingual staff who looked after their (sometimes rude, as we observed) clients extremely well, but knew what they were talking about, food-wise. Sure, it wasn't cordon bleu, but the meal was excellent. I mean really good. And the wine was reasonably priced. --- How annoying it is in Paris -- and elsewhere, but especially Paris -- that a bottle of wine you order, and that you know costs about 10 Euros, is suddenly a massive 50 Euros or even more. What a bunch of rip-off merchants. But Ibis isn't stupid that way. Value for money all round, it seems.

We had an excellent meal, with good wine and attentive service in pleasant surroundings.

Next morning we had an enjoyable breakfast and a civilised check-out and a short stroll to catch the train to our departure terminal. The whole stay was without hassle --- and these days that's what we want.

So if you're going to catch a plane at C de G, and want a relaxing time beforehand : stay Ibis. And it might not be a bad idea to stay there on arriving in Paris at an awkward time. Because it seems that for Ibis there isn't such a thing as an difficult time to serve clients well.

And please remember that I'm an old intolerant and grumpy traveller . . . .

Room Tip: All the rooms are the same. Quiet and adequate.
See more room tips
Green Features: You can't hear an aircraft noise in the courtyard restaurant. Amazing.
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank beecluff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
137 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Easy to access with clean budget rooms. Close to some restaurants which is good for a night stopover.
The transfer bus is located above the railway terminus. Look for the black bus which runs every 20 mins - it goes to most of the hotels in Roissy. Although a cab is about EUR 15 and is easier.
Per booked the room so check in and out was seamless. However, there are coach parties staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ShaunandSam2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Excellent location for transiting CDG passengers--short walk from CDGVAL airport train shuttle stop at Terminal 3. Small rooms with no frills but all the essentials--comfy beds, free wifi throughout the hotel, and a couple of computer terminals available in the lobby. Good value for such a convenient location.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ScenicViews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Just stayed overnight, but very pleased. Staff were lovely, free wifi worked great, room was clean and bright, bed was comfy. Super convenient for morning departure. Only thing better would be free breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Anyonetoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
1 review
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Perfect for CDG passengers, less than 10 mins from the terminal via CDG shuttle services. Good value of money compared among all CDG
Airport hotels with free wifi and convenience check in and check out.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Lincoln9999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Roissy-en-France
0.1 mi away
Ibis Styles Paris CDG Airport Roissy
Ibis Styles Paris CDG Airport Ro...
#2 of 30 in Roissy-en-France
4.0 of 5 bubbles 822 reviews
0.2 mi away
citizenM Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport
citizenM Paris Charles de Gaulle...
#1 of 5 in Tremblay-En-France
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,346 reviews
0.1 mi away
Novotel Paris CDG Airport
Novotel Paris CDG Airport
#3 of 5 in Tremblay-En-France
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,076 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Ibis Budget Roissy CDG Paris Nord 2
Ibis Budget Roissy CDG Paris Nor...
#16 of 30 in Roissy-en-France
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,513 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pullman Paris Roissy CDG Airport
Pullman Paris Roissy CDG Airport
#1 of 30 in Roissy-en-France
4.5 of 5 bubbles 719 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport
Hilton Paris Charles de Gaulle A...
#2 of 5 in Tremblay-En-France
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,796 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Paris CDG Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Paris CDG Airport

Property: Ibis Paris CDG Airport
Address: Roissypole | BP 11122, 95701 Roissy-en-France, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Val-d'Oise > Roissy-en-France
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Roissy-en-France
#9 Business Hotel in Roissy-en-France
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Paris CDG Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 772
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Ibis Paris CDG Airport! Located in the centre of Charles de Gaulles Airport, ibis Paris CDG Airport is ideally situated in terminal 3. Terminals 1 and 2 are also easy to access thanks to the CDG Val, a free shuttle by train, in 10 minutes. The proximity with RER station, give you the opportunity to join Paris Centre in 30 minutes. The hotel includes a 24-hour reception Our rooms, air-conditioned, can welcome from 1 to 5 people and feature a flat-screen TV with international channels, Wi-Fi access and a telephone. To begin the day, a breakfast "comme au marché" is available each morning, from 04:00 am to noon. For lunch or dinner, you can enjoy meals at the on-site French or Italian restaurants. Take-away options are also available until 01:00 am. To finish, you can relax with a drink at the bar "Rendez-vous". For your business trip, The Parc des Expositions Exhibition Centre can be reached in 10 minutes by public transport. Moreover the hotel is composed of 13 Conferences rooms and a free Web Corner with computers and printers. Private pay parking is also available on site. See you soon at Ibis Paris CDG Airport! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, ACCOR, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Paris CDG Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Paris Cdg Terminal Roissy Hotel Roissy
Ibis Roissy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing