We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“IBIS Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Ibis Paris CDG Airport
Ranked #12 of 31 Hotels in Roissy-en-France
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 1 August 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank morey_manish
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (5,958)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

881 - 887 of 5,958 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2014

Arrived late at C de G and needed a comfortable, clean and affordable place to stay for the night. Ibis Roissy met the criteria. Recommend it for a short stay before heading into Paris or prior to boarding a departing flight from Paris. The shuttle service is extremely efficient.

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank J P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

This hotel is perfectly located for those who wish to take a plane in CdG.
Very close to the RER station.
Very close to the CdG navette to airport.
If you just come to stay one night before landing, it is the place.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Laurent1135
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Arriving for our visit to Paris late evening we decided to overnight a the airport rather than trek into Paris that night. We'd stayed at the hotel before and got what we expected. A nice bright modern room that the kids loved and a restaurant to cater for their fussy needs. All in all, nice stay at a reasonable price.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank RSword
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ibis Hotels
2  Thank Joshua B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 28 July 2014

The Ibis is all about location. It is adjacent to the RER as well as the shuttle train to Terminals 1 & 2. Hard to beat its convenience. It is clean, comfortable and reasonably priced. Quiet. Small, spartan rooms. Equivalent to an upscale Holiday Inn Express. My room has a tiny bathroom, 2 plastic cups, a bed, a chair and not much else. But it is fine for a night before a morning flight.

There are restaurants on the ground floor as well as self-serve take away food. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Eric22754
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Having to take a mid-morning flight out of Charles de Gaulle we opted to stay the previous night at an airport hotel rather than take risks with Paris traffic next morning. With reluctance we chose Ibis, which, we thought, would be the usual plastic, downmarket, high-charging, low-service doss-house.

Well we were wrong, totally wrong -- because it's terrific. OK -- a bit plastic, because there aren't many items of elegant furniture around. Well, none, really. But who needs that for a comfortable night's stay?

We were welcomed warmly and efficiently in spite of the fact that the desk clerk was obviously very tired (I wonder how long their hours of work might be?) and were up in our room in a very few minutes. The room was good -- excellent comfortable beds -- but at the risk of offending the politically correct I have to observe that if you might be of more generous proportions than average, then you won't fit into the lavatory. Be warned, there.

Then we decided to have what we expected to be a plastic meal.

Wrong again.

The courtyard restaurant didn't only have attentive multilingual staff who looked after their (sometimes rude, as we observed) clients extremely well, but knew what they were talking about, food-wise. Sure, it wasn't cordon bleu, but the meal was excellent. I mean really good. And the wine was reasonably priced. --- How annoying it is in Paris -- and elsewhere, but especially Paris -- that a bottle of wine you order, and that you know costs about 10 Euros, is suddenly a massive 50 Euros or even more. What a bunch of rip-off merchants. But Ibis isn't stupid that way. Value for money all round, it seems.

We had an excellent meal, with good wine and attentive service in pleasant surroundings.

Next morning we had an enjoyable breakfast and a civilised check-out and a short stroll to catch the train to our departure terminal. The whole stay was without hassle --- and these days that's what we want.

So if you're going to catch a plane at C de G, and want a relaxing time beforehand : stay Ibis. And it might not be a bad idea to stay there on arriving in Paris at an awkward time. Because it seems that for Ibis there isn't such a thing as an difficult time to serve clients well.

And please remember that I'm an old intolerant and grumpy traveller . . . .

Room Tip: All the rooms are the same. Quiet and adequate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
5  Thank beecluff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Roissy-en-France
0.1 mi away
Ibis Styles Paris CDG Airport Roissy
Ibis Styles Paris CDG Airport Ro...
#3 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
1,053 reviews
0.2 mi away
citizenM Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport Hotel
citizenM Paris Charles de Gaulle...
#1 of 5 in Tremblay-En-France
2,690 reviews
0.6 mi away
Mercure Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport et Convention
Mercure Paris Charles de Gaulle ...
#7 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
787 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Pullman Paris Roissy CDG Airport
Pullman Paris Roissy CDG Airport
#1 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
963 reviews
0.1 mi away
Novotel Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport
Novotel Paris Charles de Gaulle ...
#2 of 5 in Tremblay-En-France
2,199 reviews
2.0 mi away
Novotel Suites Paris Roissy CDG
Novotel Suites Paris Roissy CDG
#2 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
1,219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Paris CDG Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Paris CDG Airport

Address: Roissypole | Bp 11122, 95701 Roissy-en-France, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Val-d'Oise > Roissy-en-France
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Roissy-en-France
#9 Business Hotel in Roissy-en-France
Price Range: £65 - £116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Paris CDG Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 772
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Ibis Paris CDG Airport! Located in the centre of Charles de Gaulles Airport, ibis Paris CDG Airport is ideally situated in terminal 3. Terminals 1 and 2 are also easy to access thanks to the CDG Val, a free shuttle by train, in 10 minutes. The proximity with RER station, give you the opportunity to join Paris Centre in 30 minutes. The hotel includes a 24-hour reception Our rooms, air-conditioned, can welcome from 1 to 5 people and feature a flat-screen TV with international channels, Wi-Fi access and a telephone. To begin the day, a breakfast "comme au marché" is available each morning, from 04:00 am to noon. For lunch or dinner, you can enjoy meals at the on-site French or Italian restaurants. Take-away options are also available until 01:00 am. To finish, you can relax with a drink at the bar "Rendez-vous". For your business trip, The Parc des Expositions Exhibition Centre can be reached in 10 minutes by public transport. Moreover the hotel is composed of 13 Conferences rooms and a free Web Corner with computers and printers. Private pay parking is also available on site. See you soon at Ibis Paris CDG Airport! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Ebookers, Agoda, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Ibis Paris CDG Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Paris Cdg Terminal Roissy Hotel Roissy
Ibis Roissy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing