We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ibis Paris CDG Airport
Nearby Hotels
US$110
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$264
US$242
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$153
US$122
Novotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$132
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$112
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$92
US$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$114
US$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$113
US$93
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (6,350)
Filter reviews
6,350 results
Traveller rating
1,059
3,114
1,499
432
246
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,059
3,114
1,499
432
246
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscdg airportrooms are smallfree trainfree wificonvenient locationnext morningno frillsan early flightan overnight staybetween flightsrer beasy accessshort stayyogurtnight's sleepone night staylast night
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
950 - 955 of 6,350 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Stayed here for a couple of nights, and as a transit hotel, not a holiday hotel, the location is just about perfect. The CDGval transit train, free to use to connect to the various terminals, is literally next door. Terminal 3 is just across the road and accessed by a tunnel under the road.
The hotel has three places to eat, but I could not try them, as at 6pm they were all closed.
The breakfast buffet is typically 'continental' (no hot food), and plenty of it, and constantly replenished.
The rooms are functional and as a transit all you need is a good shower and a good bed, and it scores on both of these.
Check-in was horrendous, fourth in the queue and it took fifteen minutes to complete.
Staff were friendly, and always seemed willing to try and meet your requests.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
1  Thank Gerry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed in the Ibis at CDG airport for one night in August. It's incredibly easy to find and right outside terminal 3.

The room was small, but clean and comfortable. The bed was great! The only criticism I would have is that the shower leaks as it is level with the bathroom floor, but for one night this is perfectly fine.

We had a drink in the bar in the evening. The bar was fine but the service a bit slow (typical for France!). We also ate breakfast in the restaurant the following morning and for €9.50 per person it was a very reasonable all-you-can-eat buffet.

We went into central Paris for the afternoon after checking into the hotel, and the RER train is right beside the hotel in terminal 3 which was fantastic. Transfer to terminal 2 the following morning to catch our flight was quick and easy. I'd highly recommend this cheap and cheerful hotel for an overnight stay if you need to be near to the airport for an early flight.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank KaitxK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

When on business near the Charles de Gaulle airport, I once again chose the Ibis Paris CDG Terminal hotel due to its location.

Check-in was fast thanks to my Accorclub-membership and I was given a room in the new expansion of the hotel. The room was the typical standard Ibis-room. In the last few years the Ibis hotel introduced a new bed and I just love that bed. Its just right; not too soft, not too hard, just right. And so I slept well for the two nights I stayed in the hotel.

I also ate breakfast at the hotel, but I still think its too expensive for the things they offering. It will do the job, but its not of a very high quality and I think the offering is also not as extensive as it could be. Also, the restaurant where they serve the breakfast is in dire need of an update.

But, if you need a hotel near Charles de Gaulle airport, with a parking garage and a good bed, don't look any further.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AntonHomma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Combination of location and price for prepaid room yields my rating. The service at desk and bar above average. My room was quiet and adequate for overnight stay. Only complaint is lack of adequate number of electrical outlets.Also,my wife was very impressed with level of service on take out order at pizza restaurant in hotel.

Room Tip: Away from elevator
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Europedreaming
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Very, very handy to airport. Easy 30 second walk to hotel from Terminal 1. Airport shuttle train (free) from Terminal 2-3 to get to Terminal 1 and then walk through Terminal following well placed "Ibis Hotel" directional signs. Very good value for money. Good for 1 night stopovers between flights.
Weird spaceship type washroom, reminiscent of 2001 A Space Odyssey. Very, very compact room and washroom. Shower floor attached right to bathroom floor got very wet when shower used. Minimal towels - no face or hand clothes. The bed for 3rd person was a length-wise fold down sofa that didn't quite give you the full width of a bed - had a bar and wooden edge in the way. Don't expect 4 star elegance - but it works just fine.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PPLMoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews