We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Anything can happen” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Campanile Roissy

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Campanile Roissy
Ranked #24 of 30 Hotels in Roissy-en-France
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Anything can happen”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2013

Arrived in late evening for a short layover prior my return to North America only to be told hotel was over booked
Along with 3 other couples we were offered transport to another hotel 15 minutes away

pro Apologies made,, transport offered, and free breakfast given next day

cons Some of group had 5-7 hour layover to start with as new hotel was further from CDG that
with transport/ explanations etc became Very short rest

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

929 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    95
    287
    267
    148
    132
See reviews for
182
279
108
214
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
kolkata
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2013

Very close to CDG airport in Paris. Huge building, tastefully decorated. Rooms are little smaller but ample space. breakfast spread sumptuous.Toilets are big and very clean.Good value for money. Only problem is it is about 25 kms away from proper Paris City.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank debapriyas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2013

if all you need is a one night stay over with a comfy bed, good food and wonderful service, then I recommend this hotel it's not the ritz but its clean, comfortable, small but still great, free wifi and yes I would stay here again, oh and a free shuttle service from airport.Give it a try you won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: Take the meal deal, it's worth the small amount of money they charge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bangalore
Level Contributor
75 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2013 via mobile

Campanile hotel is located in paris suburbs,location good,rooms clean and well maintained,courteous staff,breakfast served was good,bathrooms as usual clean and compact.Distance from city centre is the only factor ,if not a concern then its nice place to stay

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank krishnabangalore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2013

1. This hotel has very nice staff. But in season it is so busy that they cannot keep up. Many people are waiting far past the check in time to get into the room. I came early and found a large group ahead of me. It took hours to sort out. I'd say they need more staff.
2. Breakfast has a long waiting line to get a table! Yes, this was in May. I get to the front and find I must lose my place in line and go back to the desk to pay for the meal (as it wasn't included).
3. Food wasn't plentiful. They ran out of bowls, then milk, no eggs- and when I ran up for an egg, 5 were there first and they were gone again! There were other things, but if they're going to call it such- then it should be there.
4. Rooms very small. But great shower. Easy bus to airport. Occasionally it skips one on the schedule. It did seem to be cleaned well also.
All in all, this is okay for an overnight with an early flight...be prepared to wait at the desk, and for breakfast.

Room Tip: I've no idea about others, but my room was quiet on the 4th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wolfgangic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
France
Level Contributor
401 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2013

Campanile is a campanile means that you know that you will have for an hotel ; small rooms and average service in relation with the price you paid for ; this one is ok for boarding an aircraft in Paris Charles de Gaulle the day after but no more ; there is a shuttle bringing you there and it 's easy .
Have tried the restaurant , a kind of buffet with cold and hot meals but this is honestly very very far away from standard Campanile food ; very few choices and hot meals were just unacceptable for this range of price .

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevelair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2013

Stayed here before catching and early flight back home and was very impressed. it was spotlessly clean, the service amazing and the food in the restaurant was better than most cafes we ate at in France. The rooms are very compact but if you are only sleeping there it is more than enough - great water pressure, comfortable bed and good sound insulation.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nush_S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Roissy-en-France hotels
0.1 mi away
B&B Hotel PARIS Roissy CDG Aeroport
B&B Hotel PARIS Roissy CDG Aerop...
#21 of 30 in Roissy-en-France
3.5 of 5 bubbles 442 reviews
0.0 mi away
Premiere Classe Roissy
Premiere Classe Roissy
#22 of 30 in Roissy-en-France
3.5 of 5 bubbles 217 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ibis Budget Roissy CDG Paris Nord 2
Ibis Budget Roissy CDG Paris Nor...
#18 of 30 in Roissy-en-France
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Premiere Classe Roissy Charles De Gaulle - Paris Nord 2
Premiere Classe Roissy Charles D...
#23 of 30 in Roissy-en-France
3.0 of 5 bubbles 500 reviews
0.1 mi away
Golden Tulip Paris CDG Airport Villepinte
Golden Tulip Paris CDG Airport V...
#14 of 30 in Roissy-en-France
3.5 of 5 bubbles 444 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel ibis Styles Paris Roissy Cdg
Hotel ibis Styles Paris Roissy C...
#15 of 30 in Roissy-en-France
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,062 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Campanile Roissy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Campanile Roissy

Property: Campanile Roissy
Address: Zone D Activites Du Parc De Roissy Allee Des Vergers, 95700 Roissy-en-France, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Val-d'Oise > Roissy-en-France
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 30 Hotels in Roissy-en-France
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Campanile Roissy 3*
Number of rooms: 268
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Near the airport, your Hotel Campanile has everything you need. Ideally located near Paris Charles de Gaulle Aiport, the service, functionality and several conference rooms make this hotel an excellent place to stay for our guests here on business. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Louvre hotels, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Campanile Roissy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Campanile Roissy Hotel Paris
Campanile Roissy Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing