We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average "budget" hotel”
Review of Campanile Roissy

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Campanile Roissy
Ranked #24 of 30 Hotels in Roissy-en-France
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Average "budget" hotel”
Reviewed 24 November 2013

Stayed here for three nights during an exhibition. The hotel is well located for the airport and the exhibition halls at Paris-Nord Villepoint (as long as you have a car - they charge €10 for the 5km shuttle bus to the exhibition, although the airport shuttle is free). It is also a short walk to Roissy village which offers a few restaurant alternatives to the hotels.

The bed was large and comfortable, the room and bathroom looked fairly recently refurbished. The cleaning wasn't great, especially on the last day. I could hear a fair bit of traffic (cars and aircraft) from my room but not enough to prevent me from sleeping. I slept very well on the two nights I wasn't frozen!

Breakfast was ok - overpriced as all of these "budget" hotels are for the selection of food available but the chocolate croissants were really good! Some of my colleagues ate in the restaurant in the evening and enjoyed the food.

I froze on the first night until I figured out that I needed to turn on the heating/air con and turn up the thermostat. The hotel lifts were inadequate for the volume of people in the hotel. One of the three lifts was permanently out of action and on two days there was only one lift working. Reading some previous reviews, it looks like the lifts have been dodgy for a month, I wonder why they don't fix them?

All in all, a pretty average "budget" hotel although we paid over €100 per night. I'm guessing the company travel agent didn't do their homework!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Weary235
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

984 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    103
    309
    281
    155
    136
See reviews for
188
303
113
228
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviewed 21 November 2013 via mobile

Back breaking worn beds and hard lumpy pillows. The restaurant is good but the rooms are terrible. Also only tepid water in the showers and the rooms are too cold even if you put the thermostat on 30. AVOID.

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helena, Montana
Level Contributor
112 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2013

If you must overnight in Paris this is a good place to stay. It is quiet and clean. The airport shuttle makes it very handy.

We had two problems: only 1 elevator worked and it was always full. We ended up walking down the stairs with our luggage. The shower poured over the shower wall and made everything in the bathroom wet.

This is a busy place and you do not get a lot of personal attention.

The cold breakfast is not at all worth the price.

We would probably stay here again if we have a long stopover in Paris. It is fine for one night.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank D0nlan40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2013

When I am travelling to or from Paris I always stay at the Campanille Roissy. They have a shuttle to Charles de Gaulle airport which is very handy. The staff is very friendly and helpful, the food in the dining room is quite good and the rooms are clean and comfortable. I am happy to recommend the Campanille Roissy, and many of my friends and family do stay there.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AdonaDunn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
München
2 reviews
Reviewed 14 November 2013

Absolutely unfriendly. I was told to learn french as the receptionist did NOT understand english! So they also forgott to make a cab reservation for me as well. I missed my appointment. My room smelled really bad an was not cleaned well. Never again! It can be a simple and tiny Hotel for that price but i expect people to be friendly and a clean room at least!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VeronikaJ756
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
Reviewed 3 November 2013

I really enjoyed my stay there. Definitely I will stay in the hotel whenever I visit Paris.my family also like the hotel, the service and hospitality are excellent. The food also delicious and value for money.


  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Rafiu A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frisco, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2013

Stayed in hotel for one night so we could catch an early flight back home. The room had a terrible odor. The bed pillows felt like they were filled with little balls of cotton. Although the service was fair in the restaurant we could not cut our grilled steaks they were so tough. NEVER AGAIN!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Roissy-en-France hotels
0.1 mi away
B&B Hotel PARIS Roissy CDG Aeroport
B&B Hotel PARIS Roissy CDG Aerop...
#23 of 30 in Roissy-en-France
473 reviews
0.0 mi away
Golden Tulip Paris CDG Airport Villepinte
Golden Tulip Paris CDG Airport V...
#13 of 30 in Roissy-en-France
478 reviews
0.0 mi away
Premiere Classe Roissy
Premiere Classe Roissy
#20 of 30 in Roissy-en-France
245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Ibis Budget Roissy CDG Paris Nord 2
Ibis Budget Roissy CDG Paris Nor...
#19 of 30 in Roissy-en-France
1,536 reviews
0.7 mi away
Premiere Classe Roissy Charles De Gaulle - Paris Nord 2
Premiere Classe Roissy Charles D...
#22 of 30 in Roissy-en-France
536 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel ibis Styles Paris Roissy Cdg
Hotel ibis Styles Paris Roissy C...
#16 of 30 in Roissy-en-France
1,122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Campanile Roissy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Campanile Roissy

Property: Campanile Roissy
Address: Zone D Activites Du Parc De Roissy Allee Des Vergers, 95700 Roissy-en-France, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Val-d'Oise > Roissy-en-France
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 30 Hotels in Roissy-en-France
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Campanile Roissy 3*
Number of rooms: 268
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Near the airport, your Hotel Campanile has everything you need. Ideally located near Paris Charles de Gaulle Aiport, the service, functionality and several conference rooms make this hotel an excellent place to stay for our guests here on business. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Campanile Roissy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Campanile Roissy Hotel Paris
Campanile Roissy Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing