We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overnight stop with unplanned taxi bill”
Review of Campanile Roissy

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Campanile Roissy
Ranked #22 of 31 Hotels in Roissy-en-France
Reviewed 11 January 2014

Be aware that the "free" shuttle stops at both campanile hotels (campanile roissy Le Mesnil and campanile Roissy)

From the airport there is only one bus stop which does not mention anything about two different bus routes.Also the supplied information from booking.com did not mention this.

We got on the wrong bus and arrived at Campanile Le Mesnil, which we discovered when we went to check in and the receptionist showed us the two hotels on the map.It was too late to take the 5 euro each bus back to the airport as last check in was 23.00,so we had to pay 40 euros to take a taxi to Campanile Roissy. The two ladies behind us in the que had also made the same mistake so it must be a common occurrence.

When we arrived at the correct hotel,the receptionist showed little interest when I explained the bus labelling at the airport and mentioned that it often happens.

Hotel was fine for an overnight stop,nothing else.

The 40 euro taxi bill defeated the object of booking a cheap hotel.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank jont2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,024)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

194 - 200 of 1,025 reviews

Reviewed 8 January 2014

This is motel 6 like. Only 2 towels. Only soap and shampoo is in large dispenser (not typical small bottles). Room smells stale. Only French TV-never stayed anywhere in Paris that didn't at least have BBC. TRied to order wine and was told not for another hour. So I walked into village (which is dead) got a bottle and now I'm told there is no cork screw until server arrives in an hour. This is France! It's 30 minute shuttle ride to get here from airport. Was told shuttle and train would be a minimum of 90 minutes to get to central Paris then they tried to talk me into taxi 60-75 euros each way. It would be well worth it to spend a little more and stay elsewhere.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelitaMinnesota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

A pretty good hotel and very close to CDG Airport in Paris with a complimentary shuttle that runs to and from the airport. The hotel restaurant was ok (nice staff) but they could add more variety to thier buffet, which is not really value for money.
The pillows were terrible and we really had trouble sleeping. There were no extra pillows in the room. The throw cushion (bright green) on the bed looked dirty like it isnt washed between clients.
I would probably stay in the hotel again or one in their chain of hotels.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OceanGem08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2013

We stayed in hotel Campanile for one night at the end of October and were content with our experience overall. When we arrived to the hotel, it was still very early, around 9 or 10am, but the staff allowed us to check in and go up into our room nevertheless. The room was clean, spacious and stylish. We found the hotel staff to be friendly. The only thing I would caution people about is that the windows in the room can be opened up completely, which might pose a safety risk for those with children.

I would recommend this hotel for those who would like to stay close to the airport as there is a free shuttle that takes you to the hotel from the airport and back and it is only a 15 to 20 minute ride. However, if your plane is leaving first thing in the morning, make sure you come downstairs early to wait for the shuttle, as there can be quite a few people waiting, so you might not be able to get on and would have to wait for the next shuttle.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VeryCurious_Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 24 November 2013

Stayed here for three nights during an exhibition. The hotel is well located for the airport and the exhibition halls at Paris-Nord Villepoint (as long as you have a car - they charge €10 for the 5km shuttle bus to the exhibition, although the airport shuttle is free). It is also a short walk to Roissy village which offers a few restaurant alternatives to the hotels.

The bed was large and comfortable, the room and bathroom looked fairly recently refurbished. The cleaning wasn't great, especially on the last day. I could hear a fair bit of traffic (cars and aircraft) from my room but not enough to prevent me from sleeping. I slept very well on the two nights I wasn't frozen!

Breakfast was ok - overpriced as all of these "budget" hotels are for the selection of food available but the chocolate croissants were really good! Some of my colleagues ate in the restaurant in the evening and enjoyed the food.

I froze on the first night until I figured out that I needed to turn on the heating/air con and turn up the thermostat. The hotel lifts were inadequate for the volume of people in the hotel. One of the three lifts was permanently out of action and on two days there was only one lift working. Reading some previous reviews, it looks like the lifts have been dodgy for a month, I wonder why they don't fix them?

All in all, a pretty average "budget" hotel although we paid over €100 per night. I'm guessing the company travel agent didn't do their homework!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Weary235
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013 via mobile

Back breaking worn beds and hard lumpy pillows. The restaurant is good but the rooms are terrible. Also only tepid water in the showers and the rooms are too cold even if you put the thermostat on 30. AVOID.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Roissy-en-France hotels
0.1 mi away
B&B Hotel PARIS Roissy CDG Aeroport
B&B Hotel PARIS Roissy CDG Aerop...
#23 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
524 reviews
0.0 mi away
Golden Tulip Paris CDG Airport Villepinte
Golden Tulip Paris CDG Airport V...
#13 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
512 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ibis Budget Roissy CDG Paris Nord 2
Ibis Budget Roissy CDG Paris Nor...
#18 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
1,610 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Premiere Classe Roissy AEROPORT
Premiere Classe Roissy AEROPORT
#14 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
280 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ibis Roissy CDG Paris Nord 2
Ibis Roissy CDG Paris Nord 2
#17 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
827 reviews
0.7 mi away
Premiere Classe Roissy Charles De Gaulle - Paris Nord 2
Premiere Classe Roissy Charles D...
#24 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
593 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Campanile Roissy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Campanile Roissy

Address: Allee Des Vergers | Zone D Activites Du Parc De Roissy, 95700 Roissy-en-France, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Val-d'Oise > Roissy-en-France
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 31 Hotels in Roissy-en-France
Price Range: £42 - £122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Campanile Roissy 3*
Number of rooms: 268
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Near the airport, your Hotel Campanile has everything you need. Ideally located near Paris Charles de Gaulle Aiport, the service, functionality and several conference rooms make this hotel an excellent place to stay for our guests here on business. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Campanile Roissy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Campanile Roissy Hotel Paris
Campanile Roissy Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing