We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean and comfortable”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Campanile Roissy

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Campanile Roissy
Ranked #23 of 30 Hotels in Roissy-en-France
Bromley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Clean and comfortable”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

I stayed here for one night after a late flight.
The check in process was very slow and charges were added to our bill for the shuttle bus which was advertised as free on their website.
However, our room was clean, comfortable and absolutely adequate, shower was good with hot water.
Breakfast was fine, we had to ask for extra bowls and cutlery but was plenty to eat before a day walking around the parks.
I would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jo_Gambell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

950 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    98
    298
    272
    149
    133
See reviews for
185
286
112
218
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
43 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

The rooms are new-like, the hotel itself is situated amongst other hotels, the checkin procedures amongst the smoother ones that i have been through. The restaurant cum dining hall definitely leads the finer points of this hotel. the choice of both hot and cold buffet at dinner is excellent. Breakfast is very good and The bar cum lobby is comfortable and the Hot chocolate is to die for. the kids loved the buffet and the breakfast. add to these is the FREE shuttle to the CDG terminals...great service

Room Tip: triple rooms are a bit cramped, but the double rooms are spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank oldmanmozz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weaverville, United States
Level Contributor
39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2014

My wife and I stayed here in September 2013, arrival on a Sunday. We had a flight home the next day. The Hotel restaurant was closed for lunch. They gave us recommendations for places to eat nearby....all closed for the Sunday!. When we got back, they gave us cookies....no kidding.
Starving, we went to dinner when their restaurant opened, 8PM, and they were out of just about everything we tried to order. We had to settle for the buffet, which must have been leftovers from the previous day.
Typical for France, we were not asked about our experience when we checked out.
I took the time to write a letter later....no response. Avoid this place.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2014

I stayed for the first two days of my tour at the hotel. Everything was excellent right from the cleanliness in the room to the cordial staff the only down side may be the distance from the main city.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank caharshbaid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle Upon Tyne
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

Stayed at this hotel for 4 nights, travelled with friends had 2 rooms booked.We had arrived early, so one room was ready, the other not, check in was reasonably straight forward.
We used the free shuttle bus frequently over the four days, usually on time every 20 mins.
The Room I had was clean, towels changed every day, bed very comfortable, Hot water/ hospitality tray basic tea/ coffee. Flat screen tv mostly in french. Room felt cold even though I had heating turned up, (friends had no problem in their room).
We ate in the hotel restaurant the first evening,We were seated right next to a rubbish bin! Found the food awful and very expensive, do not eat here!!,The Novotel Hotel across the road was far better, good food and cheaper.We usually had breakfast at the airport Paul's did a nice tea and croissant for approx 5 euros. cheaper than the hotel!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GTFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

Sorry, but in 2014 there is no excuse for a dirty hotel, with things like hair stuck to the bathroom walls, dirty carpets, questionable cleanliness of toilet, etc. Being cheaper than other hotels close to CDG airport, does not justify being dirty. (If I was not using it just for a few hours between flights, I would have freaked out. But after being in a plane from Asia for 12 hours I had absolutely no energy to make a fuss at that time of night.)
On the hotel website it is advertised that there is a "A free shuttle bus to the airport operates regularly from 5am to midnight" but they charged me 5 euro for this service.
Other than that, the receptionist was efficient & the room size comfortable.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Campanile.com - Louvre Hotels Group

Helpful?
Thank Olga S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

We stayed at this hotel for a night before a weekend at Disneyland. Getting on the right bus at the airport is a bit of a mission but once on it's only a 5-10 minute drive to the hotel. Check in was painfully slow despite 2 people manning the desk, but there is an option to check in online before arrival which I would recommend doing. At check in we discovered that the bus is not in fact free but is €5 per person - not expensive but this is not advertised or explained anywhere in advance, and it seemed bizarre paying this at the hotel when for all they know we could have got a taxi. No ticket is required for the bus so not sure how valid this charge was.

The room was clean and compact and absolutely no complaints on that given the price, and the wifi was free. Breakfast was chaotic with a severe shortage of crockery and staff but the actual meal was fine.

All in all an average hotel which given the price is what we expected!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rachieb56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Roissy-en-France hotels
0.1 mi away
B&B Hotel PARIS Roissy CDG Aeroport
B&B Hotel PARIS Roissy CDG Aerop...
#22 of 30 in Roissy-en-France
3.5 of 5 bubbles 453 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ibis Budget Roissy CDG Paris Nord 2
Ibis Budget Roissy CDG Paris Nor...
#17 of 30 in Roissy-en-France
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,503 reviews
0.0 mi away
Golden Tulip Paris CDG Airport Villepinte
Golden Tulip Paris CDG Airport V...
#14 of 30 in Roissy-en-France
3.5 of 5 bubbles 459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Premiere Classe Roissy
Premiere Classe Roissy
#21 of 30 in Roissy-en-France
3.5 of 5 bubbles 237 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel ibis Styles Paris Roissy Cdg
Hotel ibis Styles Paris Roissy C...
#15 of 30 in Roissy-en-France
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,079 reviews
0.7 mi away
Premiere Classe Roissy Charles De Gaulle - Paris Nord 2
Premiere Classe Roissy Charles D...
#24 of 30 in Roissy-en-France
3.0 of 5 bubbles 511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Campanile Roissy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Campanile Roissy

Property: Campanile Roissy
Address: Zone D Activites Du Parc De Roissy Allee Des Vergers, 95700 Roissy-en-France, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Val-d'Oise > Roissy-en-France
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 30 Hotels in Roissy-en-France
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Campanile Roissy 3*
Number of rooms: 268
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Near the airport, your Hotel Campanile has everything you need. Ideally located near Paris Charles de Gaulle Aiport, the service, functionality and several conference rooms make this hotel an excellent place to stay for our guests here on business. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Louvre hotels, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Campanile Roissy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Campanile Roissy Hotel Paris
Campanile Roissy Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing