We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great budget Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ibis Budget Roissy CDG Paris Nord 2
Ranked #19 of 30 Hotels in Roissy-en-France
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great budget Hotel”
Reviewed 3 April 2013

Friendly, helpful staff when one is tired and confused. Clean and VERY comfortable bed. Large shower cubicle. Room directly above reception and no noise at all. Shuttle service excellent after the nightmare miles of walking inside CDG airport.(airports problem not the hotels).
Would chose this hotel again for a night or two

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,539 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    208
    748
    399
    117
    67
See reviews for
350
578
265
213
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Nebraska
Level Contributor
27 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2013

Right next to the airport with shuttles running almost constantly. The staff was incredibly friendly as I came in without a reservation and even though the hotel was fully booked, they still fit me in at midnight. This increased my view of the hotel and the chain highly. Its location to Charles de Gaulles is fantastic and I definitely recommend staying here. I know I will again.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daniel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
67 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2013

If you absolutely need to stay near CDG and you don't have a lot of money, this place works. There is a free shuttle from Terminal 2, TGV stop... it does take a while though, like 30 - 40 minutes as it drives in a huge loop. It's nice because it's free, but it's kindof annoying to be sitting on a shuttle that drives around in a huge circle that seems somewhat pointless as it only stops in 2 places.
The room was very small but clean and quiet. There are no luxuries, not even a telephone and it isn't a place you would want to spend time.. but like I said, if you have a short overnight connection this place works.
Getting to Paris is easy. You take the shuttle to the Metro.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sara V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indiana
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2013

I am thrilled that there are budget hotels that are clean and near airports, when all I need is a place to sleep for the night. When I don't have time to watch t.v. or go into town, I don't want to have to pay for an expensive hotel. Ibis Budget was a quality hotel for a quick night's stay. The only downfall for me was that it was difficult to get online on my iPhone - I had to fill out a lot of info - and when I wanted to get online again later, I had to go through all the rigmarole again. Maybe I didn't do it right, but then, it wasn't clear, so that was a downfall for me. Otherwise, it was the perfect place for me. I would recommend this hotel and would stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Shannon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Normandy, France
Level Contributor
54 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2013

Went for the 2nd time in 6 months, this time with 4 children, so booked two rooms; ideal as the rooms have a double bed and a 'bunk' bed above them!
No proper or dining facilities, but there is (a well priced ) one a 5 min walk away, otherwise take the shuttle and return to CDG
Shuttle takes ca 10-15 mon, depending on Terminal and leaves every 15-30 min depending on time of day
Rooms clean, good budget hotel with no frills

Room Tip: Choose a room high up and away from elevators
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kerumo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Savsjo, Sweden
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2013

We spent one night at this budget hotel because we missed our flight. It's really near the airport ( a plus if you dont want to go far away , and very cheap! 61euro for 1 night )
But, the room smelled like a toilet and the noise from the airplanes were really disturbing at night. But, if you have to check in to the cheapest hotel near the airport and if you want a toilet and shower in the room, then Ibis Budget is something for you.

Room Tip: Well, don't know if there's a room that's better than the other.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zoriica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anchorage, AK
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2013

We are big fans of the Ibis Budget hotels; we stayed at several throughout France. They are all the same so you know what to expect -- small, clean, inexpensive. We reserved a room for two nights over a month earlier to get the 10 euro/night discount. This stay was at the end of our trip, so we spent one day in Paris and flew out the next morning. The free hotel shuttle bus is very convenient to get to the train station (round trip tickets to Paris are rather expensive at 19 euros) and to the airport terminal. There is no air conditioning but air is circulated throughout the rooms. Temp is kept around 72F which is probably comfortable for most people but too warm for us. We opened the window but traffic noise from the nearby highway is very loud with occasional planes overhead. Noise lessened during the night. Sound insulation is very good; no noise if window is kept closed. Also, the WiFi signal is not very strong on the top floor. For the second night, we moved to a room away from the highway and on the second floor which helped a lot.

We never buy breakfast because we bring our own food, so can't comment on their breakfast.

Overall, we liked this place and would stay again if flying out of CDG.

Room Tip: Rooms facing away from highway are quieter if you want to open the window. Lower rooms have bette...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jloonatic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Roissy-en-France hotels
2.6 mi away
Ibis Paris CDG Airport
Ibis Paris CDG Airport
#12 of 30 in Roissy-en-France
5,652 reviews
0.6 mi away
B&B Hotel PARIS Roissy CDG Aeroport
B&B Hotel PARIS Roissy CDG Aerop...
#23 of 30 in Roissy-en-France
474 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel F1 Roissy Aeroport CDG PN 2
Hotel F1 Roissy Aeroport CDG PN ...
#25 of 30 in Roissy-en-France
341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Premiere Classe Roissy Charles De Gaulle - Paris Nord 2
Premiere Classe Roissy Charles D...
#22 of 30 in Roissy-en-France
537 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ibis Roissy CDG Paris Nord 2
Ibis Roissy CDG Paris Nord 2
#15 of 30 in Roissy-en-France
787 reviews
0.6 mi away
Premiere Classe Roissy
Premiere Classe Roissy
#20 of 30 in Roissy-en-France
246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Budget Roissy CDG Paris Nord 2? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Roissy CDG Paris Nord 2

Property: Ibis Budget Roissy CDG Paris Nord 2
Address: Paris Nord 2 335 rue de la Belle Etoile Cs 65183 Roissy en France | ZAC Paris Nord 2, 95974 Roissy-en-France, France (Formerly Etap Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Val-d'Oise > Roissy-en-France
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 30 Hotels in Roissy-en-France
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Budget Roissy CDG Paris Nord 2 2*
Number of rooms: 250
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Ebookers, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Ibis Budget Roissy CDG Paris Nord 2 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing