We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super small toilet”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ibis Budget Roissy CDG Paris Nord 2
Ranked #19 of 31 Hotels in Roissy-en-France
Reviewed 21 November 2013 via mobile

The toilet is so small that it makes an airplane toilet seem a luxury.I am 10 years ,1.38m tall and 36.5kg , and I can"t go about doing my stuff properly. So I can't imagine any adult being comfortable in this tiny little space .
NNNever ever stay at this hotel.:(

Stayed: November 2013
4  Thank Zayguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,585)
There are newer reviews for Ibis Budget Roissy CDG Paris Nord 2
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

178 - 184 of 1,585 reviews

Reviewed 15 November 2013

We had an early flight back home from CDG airport and decided to stay in this hotel due to the close proximity and shuttle service to the airport. First shuttle leaves at 5 AM which made it very convinient for us. Room was clean, small with very basic amenities but we knew about it in advance. Since we stayed in October, absence of AC did not bother us. Price of 76 euros for 1 night for 3 people played a big factor in choosing this hotel. So, if you need a clean bed and hot shower for overnight stay before your early morning flight, stay in this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

The 'Budget' in the Ibis Budget Roissy CDG perfectly sums up what this hotel is about. A budget hotel with budget facilities for a budget price. The hotel is located in some kind of hotel area with multiple options for any budget, like a F1 hotel, a normal Ibis hotel and a restaurant.

The pros:
- Located within +/-10 minutes from Charles de Gaulle airport. A shuttle bus connects all the hotels in the area with terminal 2, the Air France office and the RER station that also gives access to terminal 1.
- All the basic facilities if you just need a quick sleep before/after your flight. Nothing fancy, for a good price. And everything is clean!
- Helpful and friendly staff
- Free wi-fi, something that is very rare in todays European chain owned hotels.

The cons:
- Although the shuttle bus provides a quick connection to CDG airport, the frequency of the bus is not always as indicated by the signs, screens and leaflets. When we came back from Paris city centre, we waited about 45 minutes at the terminal 1 stop before a bus showed up.
- There is a limited supply of additional bed related stuff, like extra pillows or blankets.

If you are in a quick need of a hotel near CDG airport, and you don't mind a basic but clean hotel, the Ibis Budget Roissy CDG is perfect for your nightly needs.

Also important to note: if you have time to kill before/after your flight and you want to pay downtown Paris a visit, be aware that the travel time with the shuttle bus and RER combined can take up to an hour. Consider this hotel ONLY if you have flying business at CDG airport or if you are on an onward roadtrip!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Srananbloke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

We stayed in this hotel for one night whilst in transit else where. Very easy to get to by the free shuttle bus provided. The rooms are clean but very small.

I'd stay again for one night, but for no longer.

The breakfast was nice, you can help yourself to as much as you like.

I'd recommend a ground floor room if at all possible.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank PhilipBrecon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

Stayed here again last month with my 3 boys, two rooms, good rates (if you book we'll in advance) front desk, could have been maybe friendlier, but otherwise efficient. Shirt 15min. Shuttle from CDG airport, every 20 min. or so; for a nights sleep before a flight or thereafter just fine. No food except breakfast (5 euro extra) or self serve snacks, for more, return to the airport, or go to the restaurant just across the road with a mixed menu!
We had dinner in the main Ibis at terminal 2. Pizza +Pasta.

Room Tip: At the rear maybe a little quieter, but for an airport hiatal ok.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank morgieporgie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Ronald F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 1 November 2013

I arrived at Paris CDG late in the evening, but my next flight was only the morning after, therefore I had to book a hotel. It was not a mistake to choose this one: it took just about 15 minutes with a free shuttle bus from Terminal 1 to get there, the staff were polite and the room was perfectly clean, as in the other hotels of ibis chain. I liked very much the colour scheme of the room and its interiour, everything was very comfortable and if I have a chance, I will come back there. It is certainly worth the money.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Svetlana N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Roissy-en-France hotels
2.6 mi away
Ibis Paris CDG Airport
Ibis Paris CDG Airport
#12 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
5,842 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel F1 Roissy Aeroport CDG PN 2
Hotel F1 Roissy Aeroport CDG PN ...
#26 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
349 reviews
0.1 mi away
Premiere Classe Roissy Charles De Gaulle - Paris Nord 2
Premiere Classe Roissy Charles D...
#24 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
573 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Ibis Roissy CDG Paris Nord 2
Ibis Roissy CDG Paris Nord 2
#15 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
814 reviews
0.6 mi away
B&B Hotel PARIS Roissy CDG Aeroport
B&B Hotel PARIS Roissy CDG Aerop...
#23 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
511 reviews
0.6 mi away
Premiere Classe Roissy AEROPORT
Premiere Classe Roissy AEROPORT
#17 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Budget Roissy CDG Paris Nord 2? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Roissy CDG Paris Nord 2

Address: Paris Nord 2 335 rue de la Belle Etoile Cs 65183 Roissy en France | ZAC Paris Nord 2, 95974 Roissy-en-France, France (Formerly Etap Hotel)
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Val-d'Oise > Roissy-en-France
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 31 Hotels in Roissy-en-France
Price Range: £34 - £86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Budget Roissy CDG Paris Nord 2 2*
Number of rooms: 250
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, ACCOR and Ebookers so you can book your Ibis Budget Roissy CDG Paris Nord 2 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing